Well, for instance, in a carpark there isn't always many people around.Originally posted by FireIce:how come nobardie else around leh?
give him a "i relli wanna help, but i can't understand u" look.......
and hope someone comes by asap
or if not too inconvenient, bring him to somewhere with civilization and ask around for help
Ok I can guess that...Originally posted by a-Lost-9uY:uhmm i will be lost le
Yar.. My grandma's brother come to visit us from china... and his dialect is super thick.. I can't understand sia..Originally posted by MooKu:
One day, an elderly person approaches you for help.
He speaks to you in dialect, but you're a dialect idiot, and there's nobody else around!
What will you do, especially if the elderly person appears to be in great difficulty?
i lagi clever.Originally posted by TehJarVu:that's why must learn dialect
i clever lor, i know hokkien, cantonese, teochew![]()
I can speak the above and still spew more vulagarities in Hockchew and Hainanese.Originally posted by TehJarVu:that's why must learn dialect
i clever lor, i know hokkien, cantonese, teochew![]()
Originally posted by MooKu:Cham leow.
Okk at least I must learn how to say "Sorry I don't understand" in a few langauges.![]()
So I can use loh.Originally posted by Patrik:![]()
Why?
wa hmm zai~Originally posted by MooKu:Cham leow.
Okk at least I must learn how to say "Sorry I don't understand" in a few langauges.![]()
apa ini?Originally posted by ^tamago^:wa hmm zai~
ngor mm sik ten/ngor mm bat~
shiranai desu~![]()
not my problem if he cant speak my language, nothing I can do.Originally posted by MooKu:
One day, an elderly person approaches you for help.
He speaks to you in dialect, but you're a dialect idiot, and there's nobody else around!
What will you do, especially if the elderly person appears to be in great difficulty?
i like thisOriginally posted by MooKu: