Knn, should have bought a 360 instead of a PS3..Originally posted by mr_sotong:xbox 360 customer service r better..![]()
if you got warranty they won't charge you lah..........Originally posted by Shanghai_Grand:Knn, should have bought a 360 instead of a PS3..
The PS3 is at the service centre liao....
So nth i can do, but later quote me high charges for repairs i go complain case
Did you go down personally to ask them about how the servicing is going on? If no, then I don't see you caring enough about your PS3.Originally posted by Shanghai_Grand:My cousin had spoilt my PS3(60GB) model, by putting in a Smackdown VS Raw 2008 (PS2 game) .The end result was that the PS3 couldnt read any games from PS2 and PS3.
I sent my PS3 for servicing at Sony Style Junction 8 on 1/1/2008
The salesman told me that i could collect the PS3 by 5 working days at 6pm.
It has been 8 working days and i have not heard nor had any call from the salesman about my PS3.
The irony is that
1)I called up the Sony Style office yesterday afternoon to enquire about my PS3.The salesman said that he would check with the Maintenance office and would return to me shortly.He then hung up and has not replied since
2)Sony categorised my PS3 set with scratches when it was just spanking new.I had not abused the machine in anyway and there was no visible scratches.
Sony's customer service sucks to the core..![]()
I gave them a call yesterdayOriginally posted by Slipshade:Did you go down personally? If no, then I don't see you caring enough about your PS3.![]()
Good. Because they've either forgotten about your poor ps3, or it's a persistent problem they are facing with.Originally posted by Shanghai_Grand:I gave them a call yesterday
Later going down lor.. see whats the prob in the PS3
you can say goodbye to free repairs.....Originally posted by Shanghai_Grand:I never register warranty online..... so i guess![]()
but warranty deadline registration havent over yet..Originally posted by Deino:you can say goodbye to free repairs.....
so have you learnt your lesson?
if the deadline havent yet go register lah.....Originally posted by Shanghai_Grand:but warranty deadline registration havent over yet..
only 20 days
If they also cant finish by 10 days I'll complain to CASE and demand free repair
Gud luck.....Originally posted by Shanghai_Grand:I registering now..
of course lhh can't... evrything is evolving very fast...But btwn X360 and ps3 sure ps3 will stay longer... actuali hor xbox still can have a good gaming value. Just that Microsoft go and stop it's game production.Originally posted by dangerboi:![]()
i doubt a ps3 can last for ten years.
anyway, you should call them up everyday to check on it