LoL.. only in asian countries.Originally posted by Gordonator:no please don't be mistaken/misunderstood.
i'm only questioning the rationale behind this charge.
i find it strange that when the barber says he'll charging $2 more because of the festive season, no one question him or anything and just pay him the $2 more.
but when the government (or relevant authorities) incresases GST or anything, it will sure cause an uproar.
lets continue discussion in a peaceful manner. thanks. cheers. have a nice day. good luck and take care.![]()
There's also of course the small "unwritten rule" that you cut your hair during this period and supposely your luck improves.Originally posted by Gordonator:yes that is an interesting point as in some shops do close their shop and only reopen them on he 8th day of chinese new year to get a good blessing (i don't what other word to discuss it. haha)
but if lets not forget other shops might also close for 7 days as well but they don't really up their price right do them?
having said that, it is the shop who wishes to close for 7 days, it is not that anyone is forcing them to close or anything.
so it falls to the customers who have to pay extra just so that they can close for the 7 days.
oh really? then perhaps maybe this year i'll find a nice girl soon.Originally posted by CoolMyth:There's also of course the small "unwritten rule" that you cut your hair during this period and supposely your luck improves.![]()
The girl will be mine, thank you very much.Originally posted by Gordonator:oh really? then perhaps maybe this year i'll find a nice girl soon.![]()
Of course, everyone wants to spend their holiday working right? Once again, they'd have to cover the loss of revenue as well as the rental fee. Who has to bear the brunt of it, the customer that has to pat an extra $2 just for during this season or the shop owner who's potentially losing hundreds or even thousands of dollars during the closure?Originally posted by Gordonator:yes that is an interesting point as in some shops do close their shop and only reopen them on he 8th day of chinese new year to get a good blessing (i don't what other word to describe it. haha)
but if lets not forget other shops might also close for 7 days as well but they don't really up their price right do them?
having said that, it is the shop who wishes to close for 7 days, it is not that anyone is forcing them to close or anything.
so it falls to the customers who have to pay extra just so that they can close for the 7 days.
u like the kind of girls i like?Originally posted by CoolMyth:The girl will be mine, thank you very much.![]()
I like this kind:Originally posted by Gordonator:u like the kind of girls i like?![]()

Last time call Le Salon Orient, now dunno what name liao.Originally posted by Nata|ie:Le Salon?

Originally posted by CoolMyth:I like this kind:
sucklin pig oso.Originally posted by thoreldan:not only that
roast duck also increase price!
CNY is where people the seller makes money and the buyer looses money.....Originally posted by Really mama?:Yealor, kns. My barber charged me $35.. normal price is $30 nia leh.
And she is japanese! Don't even celebrate CNY! pui pui ..spit on her face.