This guy....He is not a good person. Beep me if you want an in depth analysis of his character.Originally posted by ButterCake:I have been with this company for 2 months, in a male environment.
But i am okay with working with guys as my outside frns are mostly male.
All ok lah, used to the crude words and dirty jokes they say, guys mah
All quite ok lah, sometimes make fun of me as i am new but i take it easy
but got one guy he from my 1st day always scold me liao, not in fierce way but ..dunno how to describe, like always want to be very cool in front of me so always try 2 find my mistakes and if there are, will say i stoopid brainless in front of others.But is always in brotherly way scold.at first i juz laugh laugh loh.new person mah so muz try 2 maintain better human relations.
But today, during lunch , i dunno why i burst out.he was saying i brainless blah blah and i walked away angrily and went back office on my own.
No one mentioned this after lunch but i was so bad mood i took leave.
The job itself is ok, but dunno how 2 face them tomorrow.
That guy i know is not a bad person, juz that so many people but he only treat me that way!
should i resign...
Originally posted by crosshairs:This guy....He is not a good person. Beep me if you want an in depth analysis of his character.
Agree...Originally posted by BeautifulBetty:Maybe he actually interested in you?![]()
Not an isolated case.Originally posted by ButterCake:I have been with this company for 2 months, in a male environment.
But i am okay with working with guys as my outside frns are mostly male.
All ok lah, used to the crude words and dirty jokes they say, guys mah
All quite ok lah, sometimes make fun of me as i am new but i take it easy
but got one guy he from my 1st day always scold me liao, not in fierce way but ..dunno how to describe, like always want to be very cool in front of me so always try 2 find my mistakes and if there are, will say i stoopid brainless in front of others.But is always in brotherly way scold.at first i juz laugh laugh loh.new person mah so muz try 2 maintain better human relations.
But today, during lunch , i dunno why i burst out.he was saying i brainless blah blah and i walked away angrily and went back office on my own.
No one mentioned this after lunch but i was so bad mood i took leave.
The job itself is ok, but dunno how 2 face them tomorrow.
That guy i know is not a bad person, juz that so many people but he only treat me that way!
should i resign...
Seriously this might be true as this may be a guy who want to get your attention but end up offending you.Originally posted by BeautifulBetty:Maybe he actually interested in you?![]()
so how was work for u today?Originally posted by ButterCake:i think after the incident 2day, the comments from him will stop..
Problem now is i feel pai seh going 2 work tmr as every one give me the look as if i am petty type.............................how to face them..
well, he tried to mend the bridge by asking me to go for lunch ....Originally posted by zodi:so how was work for u today?
don need to paiseh lah.
he shld be the one to paiseh for being so ungentlemanly.
crude boar.
Lol that is one way to get a date or just to buy a ger lunch without having to be seem as a buaya...Originally posted by ButterCake:well, he tried to mend the bridge by asking me to go for lunch ....
so did u?Originally posted by ButterCake:well, he tried to mend the bridge by asking me to go for lunch ....
people are different nowadays mah. maybe the ger is really sick leh. give the ger the benefit of doubt la.Originally posted by crazy monkey:the other day i scold a ger at work... next two days she take mc.. wtf kids nowadays ...![]()
no lah she throwing tantrumsOriginally posted by rlsh07:people are different nowadays mah. maybe the ger is really sick leh. give the ger the benefit of doubt la.
Well i did not ..Originally posted by zodi:so did u?![]()
i can gues the environment TS working in some company very small so any new ppl jopin everyone feels trethen will try any means to make the new ppl resign look aorund your company did u notice many need ppl join they come an dthey go?Originally posted by ButterCake:Well i did not ..
but the next day i asked him out (as a group) for lunch as i believe things muz be forgave and anyway he sort of made the 1st move liao. No choice as i believe i will be staying there for some time
Originally posted by kcockicht:i can gues the environment TS working in some company very small so any new ppl jopin everyone feels trethen will try any means to make the new ppl resign look aorund your company did u notice many need ppl join they come an dthey go?
quite a possible scenario
Originally posted by newcomer:it seems the whole office is kinda “against” you. it may not be the truth but perhaps the problem lies in you? no offence meant.
since when in my post did i ever mention i dun get along with anybody else in my company???
maybe you should learn 2 read carefully before suggesting something ?
i click with everyone here, from the foreign workers to the recept to the managers(except that guy). We get along fab.