Wrong, Singaporean like to queue. Queue for hello kitty, dongnut, etc...Originally posted by allentyb_v2.01:![]()
Singaporean sometimes, also never queue up, this is a small matter
How do you know it's PRC??Originally posted by curryman:they dun queue up when boarding buses.
they dun say thanks and act as if it is their birthright when u make way for them.
not to say all prcs are like that and locals and other nationals are angels but it seems like one can be almost certain that most PRCs are not very civic conscious.
Is it because of their one child policy and coz of that, they do not develop the social skills needed to live in a society or just because the country emphasize too little on holistic and well rounded education or maybe because they just xxxx![]()
x1.Originally posted by curryman:they dun queue up when boarding buses.
they dun say thanks and act as if it is their birthright when u make way for them.
not to say all prcs are like that and locals and other nationals are angels but it seems like one can be almost certain that most PRCs are not very civic conscious.
Is it because of their one child policy and coz of that, they do not develop the social skills needed to live in a society or just because the country emphasize too little on holistic and well rounded education or maybe because they just xxxx![]()
PRC is people's republic of Communist, Communist are trained and educated differently, they are nurtured to hv self interest only, no religion, no gender different, no paiseh, no real close relationship, fight for own right in a way of who ever dare, wins.Originally posted by New Creation:x1.
I cant agree more with you on this. Another instant i would like to point out is that when they are on the trains or buses, it is never in their DNA to give up their seats for the elderly or pregnant women. Especially the PRC females. To them, its a mentality of survivial of the fittest. To them, getting soft in China, means getting chewed up completely.
Are you a member of the black bible?Originally posted by angel7030:PRC is people's republic of Communist, Communist are trained and educated differently, they are nurtured to hv self interest only, no religion, no gender different, no paiseh, no real close relationship, fight for own right in a way of who ever dare, wins.
how to tell them? i dun know mandarin and they dunno english. ven if they know it will b like shit.Originally posted by LazerLordz:You could tell them off instead of complaining to us here.
what lion?Originally posted by Unidentified:Time to bring courtesy Campaign and the lion back
Do you know what you're talking about? It's the exact opposite of what you're saying communists are trained and educated to be as selfless as possible and to do everything for the good of the country instead of personal gain.Originally posted by angel7030:PRC is people's republic of Communist, Communist are trained and educated differently, they are nurtured to hv self interest only, no religion, no gender different, no paiseh, no real close relationship, fight for own right in a way of who ever dare, wins.
Originally posted by curryman:what lion?
They are in Singapore now.Originally posted by airman08:Well seems it's a interesting topic to be discussed.
Actually I would like to quote this word, "Kiasu", to describe BOTH SINGAPOREAN AND PRCs. This is bacause we came from the same root, just that grew in the diff environments. Maybe it is the common identity that can be found in these two groups of Chinese, in fact all the Chinese around the world.
I dont know if you are 3rd 4th or even 6th gen of Chinese Singaporean, but one thing that I am very very sure that is, sometimes you may think your father or grandfather's behaviours and habits are totally unacceptable to you.
WHY?
It is the reflections of diff in cultures, level of education, and environments.
Back to this issue, I do agree with you that some PRCs do not wish to queue up, and it is obvious. However, how many of you've noticed that actually Singaporeans' driving manner is also quite aggressive? Certainly not all but partially. Aren't the two cases the same?
I bet you have already seen hell lots of the ugly sides of Singpaoreans, but under this culture, this environment, this kind of education system. Everything seems to be just fine. Sometimes foreigners dont understand why we have to queue up for donuts for hours, isnt it strange? Ask yourself.
Ohh man...Originally posted by thoreldan: