when i was in aus...Originally posted by MooKu:

yah i am going to wash my face and go to sleep soonOriginally posted by MooKu:aiyoh..
sleep earlier? i wanna sleep earlier today, cos i didn't have enuff slp last nite..
today ah, when i came home from everything, my mom told me she heard the cats outside our backyard, so i went to check. I found the family of five (thank God all four kittens survived and are healthy) huddled together in a small drain leading to my backyard (but blocked). I asked my mom to bring me a box and took the risk of the mother cat not wanting the kittens anymore after they have my smell... and put them into the box, then brought them into my backyard, cos i was really reluctant to let them stay out there like that.
then the mother cat followed lah.
at first she was unsettled and wanted to take her kittens elsewhere again. It took a great deal of effort before she could take up one kitten in her mouth. I tried to stop her by blocking her way hahahaha but it didn't work, so when she was preparing to jump up the low wall, i pulled her tail and didn't want to let her jump. But I cannot hold on to her forever lah so I just let her be.
After that she came back for the rest of the kittens, but i think she was prolly tired, so she ended up sitting down near the wall with the rest of the kittens, leaving one outside the backyard. I had to go out and carry it in again..
Now they're all in my backyard, but sleeping near the wall without any shelter.. I hope the cat moves the kittens further in, otherwise when it rains or is scorching hot ah.. aiyoh.
And also, hope she doesn't take them away again.![]()
oh no so poor thing....Originally posted by GHoST_18:when i was in aus...
there's this cat tat gave birthday to i think 5 kittens in my backyard..
they hung ard my place for a while...
every morning will go out and play and come back in the evening..
this went only for abt a month then one day only the mum and 2/3 kittens came back..
dunno wat happened to the other 2...![]()
yeah.. but .. was it you who said this to me... once the kittens grow up, the cat will not ren4 the kittens anymore and may even fight with themOriginally posted by noopi:yah i am going to wash my face and go to sleep soon
i din have enough sleep last night too
wah the mother cat really so protective hor
these animals are just so amazing!!!
do you have a box big enough for the kittens + the mother cat
like... put them all together?
goodnight fipig
noOriginally posted by MooKu:yeah.. but .. was it you who said this to me... once the kittens grow up, the cat will not ren4 the kittens anymore and may even fight with them
i have a box, but i don't know how to make them want to stay in there...
I put them inside, but because I don't dare to carry the cat in as well, the cat not being in the box the kittens will climb out...Originally posted by noopi:no
i said they will go separate ways soon when the kittens grow up
my hoa mao very funny
she will sayang fluffy even till now
(fluffy is at least 7 yrs old!)
but she will kkkkkk at princess every time she comes near
both fluffy and princess being her babies...
hmm... i mean, just put them together
hope the mother cat understands that that is supposed to be their home together...
maybe put some food inside too... like those wet food....?
keep lah they are really so cuteOriginally posted by MooKu:I put them inside, but because I don't dare to carry the cat in as well, the cat not being in the box the kittens will climb out...
Ermm, the box is not big enough for a food bowl...
so nice.. to be able to keep a cat for so long! if only i can, too....
Originally posted by noopi:keep lah they are really so cute
we know who the parents are for our kittens
so we really can see where their characteristics come from...
eg. princess has similar colour as the mummy cat
but her personality takes after the father
she likes to 'talk' to people like the papa cat
then fluffy hsa similar colour as the father
is round and fat like him too
but personality is more like the mummy cat
it is so interesting...
it's easier for us in flats i supposed
just enclose them
we don't let them roam about anymore
after the Hao Moa li jia chu zou/lost and found saga...
plus once she was also lost
i went floor by floor to look for her
finally found her on the 5th floor
with 1 of her hind legs broken
she walked out from behind the pipe where she was hiding to miow at me when she heard me
so heart pain
i carried her home and we took her to the vet etc etc
she screamed so loud when the (clumsy) philipino vet assitant tried to fix her![]()
so now we dun let them out already
or at least dun let HM out
the papa cat still can, becos we know he never goes beyond the next house
whereas we know HM is a roaming cat by nature....
for you all lin anded property
harder to keep them in loh...
nitenite nana...Originally posted by laurence82:i go sleep
that time we still didn't know Dr Thiru who is the BEST VET ON EARTH!!!Originally posted by MooKu:yah loh yah loh... cos once the cat ventures out from landed property, there is so much open space for it to roam about, whereas for HDB, because there are several storeys, at least u have more time to search the different floors before the cat disappears out of range...
i would keep them.. but i cannot let them into the house because my dog is quite aggressive towards the mother cat....
which vet do u bring your cats to?
wah i should aim to marry a vet
can save on medical bills
i was desperate to keep it from leaving with the kittenOriginally posted by udontknowme:u dared to pull the cat's tail...???![]()
i wish i had cats...=\
when i grow up i wanna be a kat ladee~ =D
ok.. i guessed Mt Pleasant, cos they use quite a few non-local staff...Originally posted by noopi:that time we still didn't know Dr Thiru who is the BEST VET ON EARTH!!!
we took HM to Mount Pheasant
So LOUSY LOH!!!!!!!!!!
After that dunno how we started to see Dr Thiru
he is really an experienced vet with a heart for animals
like him so much!!!
he was at AMK
now at Upper Thompson
I think he is quite well-known

Originally posted by udontknowme:wah!!
i just discovered the wonders of sambal!!!!!
prima taste sambal that comes with the laksa package.
SO DAMN GOOOODDD!!!!
ah i see...Originally posted by udontknowme:errr...not really.
in fact, this is the first time i had sambal![]()
and usually in hawker centres i order food WITHOUT chili...
im always afraid the auntie/uncle/gorgor/jiejie/person will put chili. so it's the first thing i say after telling them what i want.....