signing on is different lah.Originally posted by Thongboy:There is light at the end of the road which ever path you take..
jus take u hav to put ur head down and work for it..
take my cousin for instance, he's a N lvl holder, sign on for army 8 yrs ago and now he's earning 3.8k per month..and he's starting out a biz outside alr...
tats life.
and this is my 1000th post!.. finally..![]()
so jialat meh?Originally posted by silverng:accounts asst lor.
I try those MNC companies. Went for about 5 job interviews and didn't get any jobs and so I chose my current coy even though it is not a accounts job.
Feel so demoralised after 5 job interviews that I didn't want to try any more accounts job and so accepted any job offer that came my way
Temasek Polytechnic.Originally posted by browniebaobao:so jialat meh?
hmm..
most of my colleagues got accts diploma leh.. and doing v well.
ur diploma from where?
We all know that whoever can answer "yes" to any of the 2 questions is lying to U...so why bother to ask such no-brainer questions?Originally posted by silverng:I am amused too.
Can you 100% guarantee that with a high education you will be able to find a high salary job?
Can you 100% guarantee that with a degree, you will be able to go very far in the coporate world?
If your answer is 'Yes' to both questions, than I will be persuaded to take a degree
pardon me for saying this..Originally posted by silverng:Temasek Polytechnic.
Ya lor. I start to feel that I am fated not to do accounts job..
An employer is unlike to employ someone who does not understand/know what he is learning in school. Before you go for interviews, better go do a lot of revision first.
Plus I don't understand what is being taught and my results were mostly C and D.
Originally posted by thoreldan:how far can you go with O lvl?
Originally posted by silverng:Who here regreted studying?
I really regretted studying for a diploma.
My O level results was fairly good. I got 15 points for 5 subjects and 19 points for 6 subjects. I could go to any course that I want in poly or JC.
I went into poly to take accounting n finance because I took principles of accounts in O level and it was my favourite subject and I got A1 for it
But in poly, I realised that the accounts they teach is very different from the principles of accounts that is taught in secondary school. Plus I don't understand what is being taught and my results were mostly C and D. There were only 5 subjects out of a total of 30 subjects that I got B. None of the subjects I got A.
Than I went into ns and completed in oct 07.
Now is my 1st full time job. I wanted to find a accounts job but couldn't find as all the companies say that I got no experience. They don't want to even give me a chance as if having no experience is a crime.
Although now I have a job and I am being paid a diploma graduate salary, but I feel that my this job is pretty easy and even O level graduates could do it.
So i regretted studying a diploma. If I could turn back in time, I will have chosen to go ns after my O level and than start working.
Now difficult because most have a degree.Originally posted by silverng:Who here regreted studying?
I really regretted studying for a diploma.
My O level results was fairly good. I got 15 points for 5 subjects and 19 points for 6 subjects. I could go to any course that I want in poly or JC.
I went into poly to take accounting n finance because I took principles of accounts in O level and it was my favourite subject and I got A1 for it
But in poly, I realised that the accounts they teach is very different from the principles of accounts that is taught in secondary school. Plus I don't understand what is being taught and my results were mostly C and D. There were only 5 subjects out of a total of 30 subjects that I got B. None of the subjects I got A.
Than I went into ns and completed in oct 07.
Now is my 1st full time job. I wanted to find a accounts job but couldn't find as all the companies say that I got no experience. They don't want to even give me a chance as if having no experience is a crime.
Although now I have a job and I am being paid a diploma graduate salary, but I feel that my this job is pretty easy and even O level graduates could do it.
So i regretted studying a diploma. If I could turn back in time, I will have chosen to go ns after my O level and than start working.
Did you take your diploma because you wanted to do accountancy or was it because it seem like a path to a job which "earns alot of money"?Originally posted by silverng:Temasek Polytechnic.
For Acc assistant job, usually employer look for female and not male. guess that is demoralizing. Mostly also Malaysians doing and willing to go low salary.Originally posted by silverng:Temasek Polytechnic.
then what can u work as with an O level cert?Originally posted by silverng:I regretted studying.
If I could go back in time, I wouldn't have gone into JC or Poly. I will have went to ns after O level and ord already I will start working