Watched National Geographic.
A religion's law: Cant draw a living things or create a sculpture of living things.
Why ? Bcuz it says : its challenging the God for creating this drawing or anything that is alive and wanted to bring them alive. This is what the God says in some religion laws.
Another: If you believe this God, you go heaven, If you dont believe, you go to Hell..
Man...... Is the religion law a bit illogical ? Sigh im so confused . IM in dilemma to believe or not .
i think drawings, sculptures is just Art (艺术)
dun have to think so far.
IT is that art The religion law forbid anyone who draw or create the art of anything alive..
ITs.. totally...
Which religion is TS referring to.....so many thousand of them? Mmm cheng....mmm chor! Tsk! Tsk! ![]()
of course i know the religion la.. Infact everyone sure know the religion.
Im not saying it out so that i dun wan any flame or any insult la..
haiyo..
tsk tsk..
Didnt i say i watch National Geographic?
eerrm... im losing u...................
I think i may know which one............
Shit now i'm doomed for drawing the spaghetti monster...........
ok, i watched this National Geograhic on some archeological thing.
IN this, they mentioned that new law (religion law) is practiced near 1980. By using this law, all drawing or any sculture that resembles any living things are destroyed. Those sculptures in Muzeum that resembles any living things are also destroyed.
Even the biggest Buddha statue in history are destroyed by this government to practice their new religion law (damn it) (according to them it resembles a living thing and that God forbidden anything that resembles living thing cuz its indirectly challenging Him by creating a thing that resemble living thing and wanted to make it alive. (as if you wanted to play God by making this thing look alive) (=.=)
That is why in that country u hardly see any drawing or sculptures or statue. The religion law is practiced till today.
What im trying to say, do we need to go that far just to follow religion law?
IMO, its just kinda illogical. Drawing or anything resemble a living things are just that.
which country?
Is it pakistan?
Originally posted by Deino:which country?
i better dun say it out. Everyone would have guess what is the religion if i say that out.
But i was shocked when i watched that National Geographic channel bout this
Originally posted by Deino:Shit now i'm doomed for drawing the spaghetti monster...........
Originally posted by Zarks:
i better dun say it out. Everyone would have guess what is the religion if i say that out.
Just say la.![]()
u want to start thread then scared ppl flame u.
U say then we no need guess.
Originally posted by Zarks:
But i was shocked when i watched that National Geographic channel bout this
Darn it......i wished i knew but i have a very good guess i think
should i really say it out ? will it cause some ppl in this religion felt insulted ?
Well, if FireIce gives me the Green Light, I will Put my 1st gear and ram till RPM 5000
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
Not funny leh.....later he will pull me to shreads like a spaghetti then bring me back to life to repeat the same thing until he is satisfied........
Originally posted by Zarks:should i really say it out ? will it cause some ppl in this religion felt insulted ?
Well, if FireIce gives me the Green Light, I will Put my 1st gear and ram till RPM 5000
I'm dying to know.....sms me 90051578 if cannot......pleaseeeeeee
walao no need sms la.. i cant simply said it out ..
So FireIce is the judge. I tell it out or i be humble
Darn...gtg work...bye.....
Originally posted by Deino:Not funny leh.....later he will pull me to shreads like a spaghetti then bring me back to life to repeat the same thing until he is satisfied........
Oh nose.
RIP![]()
i know country.. ![]()
start with a end with n one..
definitely not the holy Flying Spaghetti Monster

Originally posted by ifish:i know country..
start with a end with n one..
u know then good lol
This is old news...don't think mentioning what these radicals did is going to start a war.
http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2001/03/0309_buddhastatues.html
And why should you be confused? Just because some radicals believe in some supposedly new law in their religion, it does not mean all religions must believe in that law. There are indeed many religions and beliefs out there, just because one of them believed that God is actually an alien from another universe, it does not mean you have to believe in it. The Talibans believe that it is against God to depict life forms in art, that does not mean it is true.