I admit I'm stealing $90 from my Dad, but before you say anything, please read the whole story first.
Some time ago, I had my hair styled to make myself look more feminine. Unfortunately my Dad throws a fit when he takes a look at me, as he can't bare to have me look like a girl (I'm transsexual, remember?), and thus he orders me to go to the barber and cut my hair, or he'll throw me out onto the streets. Woohoo, $80 down the drain, plus another $10 for the f*cking dumb barber cut.
I have never ever stolen any money from my parents until now, but I only plan to take $90, nothing more, nothing less. It's sort of a refund from my Dad, for the money that I had lost simply because he doesn't accept me for who I am. *sigh* so what do your think of this act of stealing?
it's still stealing though. how old are you by the way?
18 this year...
Stealing is stealing lor.
I would rob rather.![]()
Originally posted by JennTS:18 this year...
dun steal or take from ur dad though. i think u know what is right n wrong. no matter how u reason with yourself, you know deep within it's wrong. i shall not say anything further.
hmm..try to talk to him or ask him before taking the money from him..i think he wld understand better...dun repeat ur mistake or else u may lose the trust ur dad has on your..which i think i lost mine?..haha..dun be like me k.
how come u ownself no money?
if it's ur own money, u can stand up to him and say it's ur own money and u can do watever u like, even if it's for rebond of pubic hair
Originally posted by FireIce:how come u ownself no money?
if it's ur own money, u can stand up to him and say it's ur own money and u can do watever u like, even if it's for rebond of pubic hair
pubic hair can rebond a bit too r-rated right?
Most of the money that I spend is either saved up from part-time jobs or from weekly allowances. I don't really take much money from my parents, because my mum's usually the one giving me my allowance, but she has to save on things like her lunch (she packs a meal from home for her lunch instead), so she has money to give me and my sisters. My dad however spends his money on god-knows-what. His wallet easily has more than $200 whereas my mum rarely has more than $30.
Doesn't really matter whether it's my money or not. My dad believes he can do anything he wants since he's the 'head' of the household. I tried standing up to him, but it was futile. He threathened to kick me out onto the streets if I didn't comply with what he wanted.
Ask him for the money....
Yeah right. It's like buying a Bible when your parents are Muslim, and they get so angry they force you to throw it away. No way is he going to refund me for it. =/
I'm
Most of the money that I spend is either saved up from part-time jobs or from weekly allowances. I don't really take much money from my parents, because my mum's usually the one giving me my allowance, but she has to save on things like her lunch (she packs a meal from home for her lunch instead), so she has money to give me and my sisters. My dad however spends his money on god-knows-what. His wallet easily has more than $200 whereas my mum rarely has more than $30.
Doesn't really matter whether it's my money or not. My dad believes he can do anything he wants since he's the 'head' of the household. I tried standing up to him, but it was futile. He threathened to kick me out onto the streets if I didn't comply with what he wanted.
Yeah right. It's like buying a Bible when your parents are Muslim, and they get so angry they force you to throw it away. No way is he going to refund me for it. =/
I'm sort
Originally posted by JennTS:Most of the money that I spend is either saved up from part-time jobs or from weekly allowances. I don't really take much money from my parents, because my mum's usually the one giving me my allowance, but she has to save on things like her lunch (she packs a meal from home for her lunch instead), so she has money to give me and my sisters. My dad however spends his money on god-knows-what. His wallet easily has more than $200 whereas my mum rarely has more than $30.
I'm sort
are u very angry at ur dad n think that ur life is unfair?
The act of taking away permanently what is not yours, thus depriving the owner of it is stealing - theft
Your story sets out the background circumstances of your act and may at most go towards mitigation but it does not change the fact that you have committed an act of theft whatsoever.....
Verdict : GUILTY ! ![]()
ok u are a trans and u get a girl's haircut and your dad isnt happy abt it. hmm.. not good to steal thou but at least u felt guilty abt it. so don do it next time
Dun do it.....it will only taint your heart of wot is good......
I think getting a girls haircut is no problem wat.......you see those jrock guys cut hair like girl also....i wished i could do that......darn my hair not long enough.....
I am just wondering, how many of you guys have stolen from your parents at some point in your life?
Originally posted by JennTS:I admit I'm stealing $90 from my Dad, but before you say anything, please read the whole story first.
Some time ago, I had my hair styled to make myself look more feminine. Unfortunately my Dad throws a fit when he takes a look at me, as he can't bare to have me look like a girl (I'm transsexual, remember?), and thus he orders me to go to the barber and cut my hair, or he'll throw me out onto the streets. Woohoo, $80 down the drain, plus another $10 for the f*cking dumb barber cut.
I have never ever stolen any money from my parents until now, but I only plan to take $90, nothing more, nothing less. It's sort of a refund from my Dad, for the money that I had lost simply because he doesn't accept me for who I am. *sigh* so what do your think of this act of stealing?
Frankly based on your post, you seem to think your dad is a bit of an ass. No comments on that.
The only reason why I would encourage you to think twice about taking the 90 bucks is because you won't stop there.
After you take the 90 bucks and nothing happens, you get lucky, sh*t knows you'll try your luck again some day down the road when you need the money again.
The cycle repeats. You get more daring. Over time you're in danger of running this into a habit. It's like picking up smoking. It's the same thing. It's a shit hole.
I know the hair is very important because most of us spend hundreds of dollars on them. Shoes too. And cigarettes are very important to me. But damn don't start stealing from anybody. Don't do it not for them, but for yourself.
Just my two cents worth.
Originally posted by soleachip:I am just wondering, how many of you guys have stolen from your parents at some point in your life?
I have....
Anyways you said it just like i would've have...nicely put......
Originally posted by Deino:I have....
yep so did i.
you know the defination of stealing
any reasons you give is just self justification
Originally posted by soleachip:I am just wondering, how many of you guys have stolen from your parents at some point in your life?
Never. If I wanted something, I'll ask for it. Mom's pretty generous but if she says no, I'll just sulk and mope around the house until she tak boleh tahan and finally gives in! ![]()
he used his money before he stole... Oops... should be she...
as long as its stealing, its wrong
Please suggest a place for rebonding pubic hair.
you hair can wait 1 more week la
angang the evelope shld be enough unless each angang the envelope is mettalic circulars inside