(BBB)
------------------------------
that time i went to see my GP who is also a dermatologist..
he gave me one facial wash, one oil lotion to apply on face aft wash, 2 types of antibiotics.. add up cost abt $180.
im v forgetful when it comes to taking medicine on a daily basis.. so i din finish my antibiotics.. and now im left with a bit of facial wash.. my acne problem has improved a bit.. but i dun think i'll go back to him again. watch wat u eat, drink more water, always keep ur face and pillow clean and try not to sleep late will help.
------------------------------
yeah, but derma very expensive leh, somemore no guarantee will heal.
i've been to see my derma for several years and not much improvement at all....pimples, even if go away, will return 2 - 3 months later, and the cycle repeats....
anyway, i think after CNY, i'll use my angbao $ to try the neighbourhood beautician and see how it goes. ![]()
i just pray my face doesn't get worse than before.
meanwhile, i'm checking our new york skin solution website.....i see their ads very good leh.....they know what they're talking about..
by Nikar3
"anyway, i think after CNY, i'll use my angbao $ to try the
neighbourhood beautician and see how it goes. ![]()
i just pray my face doesn't get worse than before.
meanwhile, i'm checking our new york skin solution website.....i see their ads very good leh.....they know what they're talking about.."
NSC i heard very expensive leh....besides, they got say can get rid of the pimples meh?
if you look at http://www.newyorkskinsolutions.com/IMAGES/NYSSpromotion_AUGUST.jpg under the "Clogged pores" picture on the left, u see that they can really heal you!
also, on one of the pages, they say if your age is 20 - 25 yrs old, the recovery rate is 100%!!!!! which doctor have guts to say that? ![]()
how old are you Nikar?the pills doctors prescribe to you is suppresses Androgen levels in your body
Androgen are actually hormones in your body that will affect your puberty period ( growing acne, height and whatever ) . by suppressing it, you would get less acne.
Acne grows as a result of vitamins defieciency in the body. Drink lots of water, take more vegetables ( fibre ) .
Cut a tomato in half, apply the fleshy side on our face ( lets your face absorb the vitamin C and cellulose.
Take vitamin E supplements too
sand paper...![]()
thanks 2cansam, but i'm 24 yrs old.......way beyond my puberty liao. :p
u tink go beauty salon got guarantee one meh.
which dermatologist u go?
go another one lah.
sigh......i think i go HK beauty salon.
whr???
i think its better to go national skin centre leh.
Probably diet... My outbreak was in JC and army... Now also 24 yrs going to 25, no more outbreak liao, except the occasional one or two.
Anyway, just started in dec, I take a daily multi vits, cost 12 bucks for 100 tablets I think. Eat more fruits and vege too.
Your skin is your body's largest detox organ.
Don't go and see skin specialist especially in hospitals or clinics. They will just give u pills and lotion to apply. The pills will only stop the pimples frm growing but once u stop eating, it wil come back again. I've tried new york skin solutions. They work perfect. I paid about $500 for 10 sessions.
To fix any skin problems go to a proper skin doctor. Don't go to a place which claims to solve problems over night. New York Skin Care Solutions claims such and they are so pushy and just want your money. Avoid them. Unscrupulous, unethical money grabbing girls run it. Don't believe their ads or pictures either. They conned me and I lost over $4000. Have not receievd any tretments. I wanted to cancel the next day after I found out their trick but they have kept my money and I have to go to court. So AVOID NEW SKIN CARE outlets. They cheat you.
For your neighbour skin care centres, u have to ask your neighbours, they know best.
If u see many uncles go in one, please avoid.
If u see many aunties go in one, also please avoid
If u see many young men go in one, also please please avoid
Finally, if you see many young gals go in one, also please please please avoid.
Lastly, if u really want to go in, ask for dermatology certificate, if there is a great wall of china chop or any other chop rather than majullah singapore chop, forget it ya.
Originally posted by robbedblind:To fix any skin problems go to a proper skin doctor. Don't go to a place which claims to solve problems over night. New York Skin Care Solutions claims such and they are so pushy and just want your money. Avoid them. Unscrupulous, unethical money grabbing girls run it. Don't believe their ads or pictures either. They conned me and I lost over $4000. Have not receievd any tretments. I wanted to cancel the next day after I found out their trick but they have kept my money and I have to go to court. So AVOID NEW SKIN CARE outlets. They cheat you.
ditto. just that i didnt let them con me. they are mad. NYSS skin consultants are BIG TIME scammers. said i won free consultation and treatment then before actually providing the treatment ask me sign up this that, totalling 1.5k. think im made of cash eh.
and if you've noticed, the channel 8 beauty lifestyle show keep featuring 3 typical problems with 3 standard solutions
hair -> yunnan (i think)
weight loss -> london weight management
skin -> nyss
read from other forums, these 3 chains are actually owned under one coy so they do advertising for all their subsidiaries at once. *bluerks*
i gt a clinic for recommendation...i went there and it heals alot of my prob for my case..PM me if u interested
I just saw the show on ch 8 beauty lifestyle 4 and it actually says tat NYSS can actually cure pimples. If its fake, how come they can get people to interview and then speak out for them on the show?
I have just signed the package recently with them. Costing me $553. It includes 10 sessions and some other products. The product which i got was just a cream for acne. I had to top up another $60 plus for the facial wash and toner. So in total, was abt $610. Did the first session already. Really saw that my pimples are going off really quickly and my face getting better. Of course they are quite pushy and i know that they get commission out of it tats why they want to get u to sign as much as possible. Do know what you're doing if you really want to go there. Don't just anyhow sign any packages. Some may be useless de and u end up paying alot. Know what u spend and what is included in the treatment. The more money u pay doesn't mean that the treatment will be better and higher chance of recovery.
I know that when it comes to earning money, they won't care what u need. They will just give u everything. Some may be good and some may not. A guildline will be to take the most basic one first. Den see how is the result. If u want to upgrade, u can do it later. I have worked in sales before and i've seen my own coleagues doing that too. Its so sad that people dun care abt the needs of their customer anymore. They just want money. Welcome to the reality of this world!
Originally posted by Nikar 3:hi all,
recently, my face (left and right cheeks) have been growing a lot of big red pimples and now i'm very worried and want to fix it before it gets worse.
i went to see a doctor (demartologist) but no use, so i'm thinking of trying those neighbourhood beauty centers that have ads for clearing your pimples, giving you smooth skin etc...
now, anyone got try those before? is it expensive? good anot? i'm thinking of spending my new year ang-baos on them.
i'll be very grateful!!!! :)
Got blackheads???!!! I love to squeeze blackheads out one. I can squeeze for you free somemore![]()
Nolah seriously go dermatologists. These doctors are qualified skin specialist. They don't go study expensive and long for nothing one you know. Neighbourhood beauticians are only decent for a simple facial massage and plucking eyebrows. Anything more than that go specialist. You don't want to get scarred for life for nothing.
Yah, like some forumites said, eat more fruits and veggies, drink lots of water and have enough sleep and your pimples will go away one.