ur grade should be able to get into NTU engineering..
If u want mechanical engineering, just join the common engineering course in yr1 and then choose to stream to meachanical engineering from yr 2 onward.
The chance of appeal = i dunno but mechanical eng is far easier to get into compare to Bio engineering.
Mechanical enginerrring offer to more than 800places for NTU i assume.
I from NTU mechanical graduate in 2007..
i got grade ABBC nus mechanical reject me, but ntu accept me,,,so i go NTU
Originally posted by weewee:
no such thing. Grass is always greener on the other side. Now there's oil crisis, rice crisis, leading to bank collapse and many other things. Lots of companies are retrenching and thinking twice about hiring more pple. Stock market is bad. Now is the worse time in a decade to be looking for a decent job lor.
The media paints a rosy picture leh.
New grads are being paid 3-5K with some even taking 8 - 10K.
I'm like is this for real or what?
Wtf. ![]()
This Dec, Curtin UNi is setting up campus in Spore. Is it recognised the degree by PEB ?
Originally posted by t_a_s:Any one knows mechanical from NTU, and NUS, which one is easier to get in ? A,B, D can get in what engineering course ?
confirmed is NTU easier to get in. 5 years ago, NUS requires A, A, B to get in. I got a fren A, B, B kena rejected. But now NUS lowered its standard as they look at SAT and stuff.
As for NTU, last time C, D, D also can get in but now they increase their standard. More and more students are applying including this from poly. So now the standard raise to around B, C, C i think.
Your one is A, B, D...hard to predict if you get D for maths or physics.
Skali they have one computer algorithm
If no 3 A level pass=rejected,
otherwise continue,
if GP=E8 and worse, rejected
otherwise continue
if Maths = D or worse, rejected,
otherwise continue
if Physics = D or worse, rejected,
otherwise continue
keep in view.
Maths A, Physics B and Econs D, rejected, choose wrong engine choice, now appealing, NTU.