If want hold a ROM session inside the ROM office, and I want to have a light lunch buffet for my guests afterwards, which restaurant would you suggest? Those who have gone through this before, do let me know of any suitable restaurant, and also the price...
And what about the dress to wear to the function? Any nice place selling suitable dress/gown? And where to get a pair of nice wedding bands?
Thanks in advance for advice..
there's a package for this, you can find it at ROM itself.
after the ceremony, your guests and you will head to a restaurant further down the road for makan
Originally posted by kopiosatu:there's a package for this, you can find it at ROM itself.
after the ceremony, your guests and you will head to a restaurant further down the road for makan
You mean it's on the rom website?
Can I know how much is the package?
Originally posted by rainee:You mean it's on the rom website?
Can I know how much is the package?
i think its about $200-400. its not that expensive compared to a ROM at a restaurant / hotel.
i can't find the package at the site. my colleague was there personally to sign up.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think its about $200-400. its not that expensive compared to a ROM at a restaurant / hotel.
i can't find the package at the site. my colleague was there personally to sign up.
Ah thanks...I might call them up to inquire about it
i think its called "Ties That Bind"
but that's almost 2 yrs back, really not sure about it now.
aiyoh...
love that binds lah
http://lovethatbinds.com
not bery nice imo......
if want to eat new fort canning there are a few places to consider....
the legends at fort canning
river city (dim sum) at excelsior hotel
dress/gown better to tailormake.. about $200 if not too complicated
wedding bands..... budget?
Originally posted by FireIce:aiyoh...
love that binds lah
http://lovethatbinds.com
not bery nice imo......
if want to eat new fort canning there are a few places to consider....
the legends at fort canning
river city (dim sum) at excelsior hoteldress/gown better to tailormake.. about $200 if not too complicated
wedding bands..... budget?
Thanks for the website
Actually interested in having a tea time reception instead...any nice place to recommend?
For the dress, any good place that you know that sells suitable type?
Wedding bands ah...budget around 2k ba for a pair...best is have a plain one for the guy, and mine just need a very simple and small diamond in the middle...preferably glossy finish...
Originally posted by rainee:Thanks for the website
Actually interested in having a tea time reception instead...any nice place to recommend?
Wedding bands ah...budget around 2k ba for a pair...best is have a plain one for the guy, and mine just need a very simple and small diamond in the middle...preferably glossy finish...
Make sure your hubby read this thread.
Originally posted by xavier1979:Make sure your hubby read this thread.
My future hubby beside me now reading what you have just typed
Originally posted by rainee:Thanks for the website
actually, why not hold it outside (not at ROM itself)
at a cafe/restaurant
would be more interesting and convenient
how many pax?
budget?
dress can try blum, bcbg, celia loe, trixilini, karen millen, annef & dorrell (vivocity)
if u considering tailormaking, PM me for contact for "friend rate"
wedding bands ah.... eerr... goldheart, sookee, aspial would be quite within ur budget....
Originally posted by FireIce:
actually, why not hold it outside (not at ROM itself)
at a cafe/restaurant
would be more interesting and convenient
how many pax?
budget?
dress can try blum, bcbg, celia loe, trixilini, karen millen, annef & dorrell (vivocity)
if u considering tailormaking, PM me for contact for "friend rate"
wedding bands ah.... eerr... goldheart, sookee, aspial would be quite within ur budget....
Yea, want to do it outside, just dunno which place is good and has a nice and suitable ambience...
Guests ah..shouldn't be more than 30...
Trying to have one which is around 1k to 1.5k...dun need to be an elaborate event, just a tea reception can le cos parents want us to get it done between 1 to 5pm (it's some traditional character matching thing, I dunno why also lolz)
I am considering tailormaking for a halter neck cheong sam...but dunno how much it will cost...will send you a PM soon
do what my colleague did...
ROM at his flat
I dun have a flat yet leh...
I did my ROM at changi beach (free!) and asked the caterers to set up a simple buffet there under one of the huts :P
My brother had it at home we blew up balloons and streamers to create atmosphere :D
Actually I think ROM shd be held anywhere BUT the office.
A friend of mine did it at the pearl river restaurant. She booked 1 table for lunch, and they gave her a room for the table and she had her ROM there.
My friend held his ROM ceremony at Orchid Country Club. High tea reception thereafter.
or... do it at your own place and order catering...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I did my ROM at changi beach (free!) and asked the caterers to set up a simple buffet there under one of the huts :P
My brother had it at home we blew up balloons and streamers to create atmosphere :D
Actually I think ROM shd be held anywhere BUT the office.
A friend of mine did it at the pearl river restaurant. She booked 1 table for lunch, and they gave her a room for the table and she had her ROM there.
The beach idea sounds good Which caterer did you go to?
And that time the beach got no people meh?
I held it as a rather deserted part of Changi beach ;) at about 10 am in the morning.The place is special to my husband and I as we camp there pretty often.
Err... went to Jennifer's I think. The food was okay but since it was at the beach, it was not easy to keep the food warm so it ended up a bit cold.
Friends stayed overnight at the beach to 'book' the hut for me :D I also booked the BBQ pit that I wanted to hold the ROM at. They decorated the hut with balloons and streamers etc too...
It was fun seeing 'Changi Beach' at my venue on my marriage cert.
anyway u can hold it at ANY park in Singapore for free. except possibly the botanics gardens.
Originally posted by xavier1979:My friend held his ROM ceremony at Orchid Country Club. High tea reception thereafter.
Do you know how much it costs?
Originally posted by rainee:
Yea, want to do it outside, just dunno which place is good and has a nice and suitable ambience...Guests ah..shouldn't be more than 30...
Trying to have one which is around 1k to 1.5k...dun need to be an elaborate event, just a tea reception can le cos parents want us to get it done between 1 to 5pm (it's some traditional character matching thing, I dunno why also lolz)
I am considering tailormaking for a halter neck cheong sam...but dunno how much it will cost...will send you a PM soon
for venues to hold ROM with food, can go check out the following
halia @ botanic gardens (www.halia.com.sg)
my secret garden (www.mysg.com.sg)
peony jade @ clarke quay
sentosa ($$$)
graze @ rochester park (www.graze.com.sg)
if no order alcohol will not be too ex
Hmm, halia and graze seem like a good idea..
Now I have another idea le...maybe can have a BBQ also...
Originally posted by rainee:Do you know how much it costs?
Checked with my friend. Place & food total cost $2.6k.
i rather have mine at home with caterers
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I held it as a rather deserted part of Changi beach ;) at about 10 am in the morning.The place is special to my husband and I as we camp there pretty often.
Err... went to Jennifer's I think. The food was okay but since it was at the beach, it was not easy to keep the food warm so it ended up a bit cold.
Friends stayed overnight at the beach to 'book' the hut for me :D I also booked the BBQ pit that I wanted to hold the ROM at. They decorated the hut with balloons and streamers etc too...
It was fun seeing 'Changi Beach' at my venue on my marriage cert.
anyway u can hold it at ANY park in Singapore for free. except possibly the botanics gardens.
Yea, I am afraid that the food will get cold also...:(