check out the forum at singaporebrides.com..
people complain about the forum format here... singaporebrides is even worse!
the format might not be very good, but at least got some info there to read up on. besides, i am not asking her to be a permanent resident at that forum.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i rather have mine at home with caterers
thailand home?
Originally posted by FireIce:thailand home?
no no
ROM in singapore
the dinner and traditional stuff all in thailand
i am considering whether to fly my friends over for the celebrations
Originally posted by kopiosatu:no no
ROM in singapore
the dinner and traditional stuff all in thailand
i am considering whether to fly my friends over for the celebrations
Your future wife to be is from thailand?
Originally posted by rainee:Your future wife to be is from thailand?
i hope so. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Thailand good, everday give u 'shuang'
for outdoor ROM you will need to engage FOP and many other preparations to be done ... its up to you lor ...
Originally posted by rainee:Yea, I am afraid that the food will get cold also...:(
i think it was becos i kiasu also. actually they provided solid fuel tablet warmers and all... but i got it started up too early. But actually if its like a breakfast snacks simple stuff, its ok la~ :D
Originally posted by rainee:Your future wife to be is from thailand?
thai gals r hot oklol
Originally posted by playmemory:for outdoor ROM you will need to engage FOP and many other preparations to be done ... its up to you lor ...
Yea, true that's what we think as well...
Haiz maybe just do away with the buffet thing and just have a simple ROM ceremony...no fuss lolz
And save the money for the wedding dinner a few years from now
wah, it's a trend ah? to ROM then wait few years for big wedding?
Originally posted by Quinsy:wah, it's a trend ah? to ROM then wait few years for big wedding?
Unless you have enough money to do it all on the same day lor..but then again the preparation for both events will probably stress you out so much you won't enjoy the event...unless you get someone else to plan for you.
And also for me I want to have a flat to move into before my wedding dinner, and the house will not be ready so fast
Originally posted by rainee:
Unless you have enough money to do it all on the same day lor..but then again the preparation for both events will probably stress you out so much you won't enjoy the event...unless you get someone else to plan for you.And also for me I want to have a flat to move into before my wedding dinner, and the house will not be ready so fast
ORH, no wonder.
cuz for my parents they had the dinner and everything within the year of ROM mah....
Originally posted by Quinsy:ORH, no wonder.
cuz for my parents they had the dinner and everything within the year of ROM mah....
It depends on your preference and also the money factor lolz...
For me I rather not stress out and take it easy...after all standard of living has increased a lot the last few years and houses are more expensive now...even to get a new house need to wait a few years before you can get it...
normal to chop stamp first...
hold the banquet a year or more later...
bcos have to save money
i know some couples hold the solemnization ceremony nia, no banquet
i know some couples hold the solemnization ceremony jus before the banquet start or during the banquet
i know some couples fetch bride, then go sompah at ROM, next day do the banquet
solemnization usually with family and close relatives and perhaps those relli good frens
banquet will have more ppl.... more distant relatives, pri sch frens, sec sch frens, army mates, forum frens, colleagues and such.....
forget about it lah ... it's just the license .... just save up the money for the banquet lor ....
Originally posted by playmemory:for outdoor ROM you will need to engage FOP and many other preparations to be done ... its up to you lor ...
Our company is a charity organisation & boss use to do solemnisation for couples cos she's registered
Even her dotter wedding also solemnized by her
We also provide healthy organic vegetarian buffet with solid fuel tablet warmers at our premises near Aljunied or Tampines mrt
Budget around $1K should be enough & also meaningful cos u r helping those needy ppl by contribution to our projects
If u r keen I can pm u the details
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I did my ROM at changi beach (free!) and asked the caterers to set up a simple buffet there under one of the huts :P
My brother had it at home we blew up balloons and streamers to create atmosphere :D
Actually I think ROM shd be held anywhere BUT the office.
A friend of mine did it at the pearl river restaurant. She booked 1 table for lunch, and they gave her a room for the table and she had her ROM there.
Hi ShrodingersCat,
Where can I contact to organise ROM in changi beach? or that is common place, everyone can go there and do?
Can u pls give me more detail / guide me what I should do to organise there.
I'm foreigner so Im not familar with Sing. My future hubby is too busy so I hop I can do it myself :)
Hehe we just bought our rings last weekend...will be doing the engraving and collecting it next weekend...:)
There used to be this wedding planning company called "Love Indefinitely". Just ask what you want or need and they will plan accordingly to your budget..Shoestring budget can even get u a Vera Wang..their outsourcing is unbelievable and the fact that they never advertise at all makes it hard to contact them because they "screen" their clients and only prepare 5 weddings maximum in a year..The exclusivity makes it really worthwhile...
Originally posted by Master -_-:There used to be this wedding planning company called "Love Indefinitely". Just ask what you want or need and they will plan accordingly to your budget..Shoestring budget can even get u a Vera Wang..their outsourcing is unbelievable and the fact that they never advertise at all makes it hard to contact them because they "screen" their clients and only prepare 5 weddings maximum in a year..The exclusivity makes it really worthwhile...
It is still available now? and what are their requirements for their clients?
Just got the wedding bands engraved today...
1. Is there any difference btw you holding ROM outside or at the ROM room?
2. Is that true i can fix my own date and time if i choose to ROM outside?
3. How long it takes for the whole process?