You can use those funds to invest in some blue chip stocks right now given that they have drop quite a fair bit in the market.
3K only, can't do much leh. save it in the bank first. then invest when its triple... maybe.
You have $3k and you wan to invest?
Or do have set aside enough liquid funds aside and $3k is a spare. If I have only $3k left in my bank, I will be very worried, ket aside invest. Like some others have quoted, you need to set aside your monthly income now x 3 to 6mths. After you have this then think of investing. If not really risky, just like using your overdraft to invest...
Think twice my friend. Unless you have set aside minimum of 3 to 6mths of your income then yu might like to see what is lucrative. But seeing the situation now, I am oso worried abt the market, so parking my $$ in banks now, lower interst but guarenteed returns. You invest, market down your $k become 2k, 1k... Can you take it?
Originally posted by fifteen:Don't go around telling other people how much you have. Later you got robbed then you will be crying. Save it up. Maybe you will need it some day. For some emergency?
thks,
3k ~= 1.5K eur
3k ~= 2.1k usd
3k~= 6.7k ringgit.
quite a amount...but i dun give a sh.it...
there r many more ppl richer who is good target.
Originally posted by Kopitiam.sg:You can use those funds to invest in some blue chip stocks right now given that they have drop quite a fair bit in the market.
yaya , buy stock..good idea.
I read that financial experts all recommend 6 to 9 months of monthly income worth of savings in cash or near-cash for a rainy day. Correct me if you think otherwise.
Originally posted by EkBoy:You have $3k and you wan to invest?
You invest, market down your $k become 2k, 1k... Can you take it?
can take it la.
3 k only ma...
anyway looking at long term prospect.
Originally posted by onlooker123:I read that financial experts all recommend 6 to 9 months of monthly income worth of savings in cash or near-cash for a rainy day. Correct me if you think otherwise.
actually it is a guage nia.
as long got enough $ to last 6 month with out job .. that imo is good enough.
i think better save in bank fixed desposit is better.investment stock now down already open business also hard hmm.or u invest in insurance and fixed desposit lo.try online business also a form of investment if you do it good you are rich then! ![]()
Buy me contact lens a 3 year supply or maybe 7 year supply
buy macdonald for me.
Whut?A lifetime supply of macdonalds?Swensen would be better
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:that depends on whether horsie is obedient this Sun
3K is not a very substantial sum. But keeping it in a deposit account in a bank will actually cause the amount to shrink when the rate of inflation is much higher than the bank's interest rate.![]()
I believe certain insurance companies also have savings plans offering better interest rates than banks. TS may want to emquire with Manulife or AXA.
|
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
|
If you have buy the 4D from 2001 to 5000 on 9-Feb08, you would have won yourself the below.
2nd price 2636 - $1000
Starter 3820 - $250
Consol 2295 - $65
2677 - $65
========================
$1380
Originally posted by woel74:Saturday
09 Feb 08 Draw No: 26571st Prize 9966
2nd Prize 2636
3rd Prize 9880
Starter Prizes 1404 1432 3820 5187 5667 6448 8099 8285 8687 8898
Consolation Prizes 1184 1791 2295 2677 3743 3933 4284 6471 7837 8413
If you have buy the 4D from 2001 to 5000 on 9-Feb08, you would have won yourself the below.
2nd price 2636 - $1000
Starter 3820 - $250
Consol 2295 - $65
2677 - $65
========================
$1380
do not invest in 4D..
however if all $3000 in gone buying the 4D, i still got net loss of 3000-1380= 1620 deficit.