Originally posted by relackjack:bang cock
i just grab my barang barang with my passport and go liao....![]()
My parent also said alone cannot, but got company like with u can go.![]()
Originally posted by Tosan:
My parent also said alone cannot, but got company like with u can go.
hmm.. then not bad then
i m planning to go to korea in dec wif my gp of gal frends.. n i hvnt asked my mum yet![]()
Originally posted by joyanz:i m planning to go to korea in dec wif my gp of gal frends.. n i hvnt asked my mum yet
better ask soon then u can pester her for an answer for like so many months. hahaha
Originally posted by joyanz:i m planning to go to korea in dec wif my gp of gal frends.. n i hvnt asked my mum yet
i also wanna go but no $$$ leh....![]()
Originally posted by Deino:find ah gua maybe?
That's what i was thinking...![]()
My parents do allow me as I have convinced them and it was sort of my "responsibility" anyway to go overseas earlier on. Am 23 years now and have been to many places with friends. Some to mention will be nearby places like Tioman and Bintan 3 to 4 times each, Phuket, Krabi among others. Didn't really get the chance (or the money) to go far away places like Europe and US. Frankly am not interested in going to US anyway. I don't wanna get shot while walking around. lol.
But that was 1 to 4 years ago. Now I am done with studies and am working. I need to go on business trip to Europe all alone. Haha.. Don't think parents got a choice to stop me. In fact, they are happy that I am going overseas on business trip so soon.
It really depends on your parents and how you relate to them and how much trustworthiness you provide to them. I always say where I am going and with whom. Sometimes they don't like it but they know where I am all the time and what I am doing. So they won't say anything =)
my mom said she'll let me go overseas with my friends if she knows them well enough.. (e.g my best friend, who she has talked to on many occasions) i really want to go to japan, but i have to save up for years before i can afford the splurge! (am so typical otaku -_-)
every parents different thinkings.
my gf mum wont even let her stay outside overnite at a friend's place, (dun even talk abt my place)
u cant change parent's thinking wad. bo bian lo, live with it la.(for those pple whose parents v stubborn one)
I tink it heavily depends on how ur parents are brought up when they were kids.. If their families are the more westernised kind i tink they will allow their kids to travel alone more often ba.. I have a fren who travels around with frens when she's only 18 or so..
Another fren's parents grew up in a strict family and her parents set a curfew for her @ 10pm. and mind you she's alr 20 closing to 21..
But i tink at the end of the day, if u prove urself to be a responsible adult, they will slowly allow u to travel urself... For myself my parents used to be quite strict but i kept pushing the boundaries..
From got curfew to 2am curfew to no curfew to can stay over at fren's house.. Just bring the guai guai frens to ur house and tell dem to act guai in front of your parents.. ![]()
Now tryin to try my luck at traveling to Sweden for exchange alone. Wish me luck~ ![]()
My friend's parents wont allow her staying out overnight, but allowed her going overseas with me.
You can never understand parents
below 21 is a tough question mark