$æ»
i dunno leh.
i receive few 4s.
eee, i just received one like taht leh. KNSS
it's a norm here for me. even when i gamble i put $8, $7, $3, but hardly $4 unless i'm escalating from $2 to $8. inflation!
aiyah.
as long as get money who cares.
i always get $4 leh..
no change for the past few years..
Originally posted by club18:i always get $4 leh..
no change for the past few years..
Ask yr parents to change first, then other will change ya
why quarrel with money? better than no money![]()
KNN.. you like those asswipes in Speakers' Corner is it?
give you money, still KPKB..
maybe should give you $2 so that you have it "easy"
Actually, whatever amount we got, we should appreciate it. So, accept what is there to accept... = )
Eh....the angbow itself already a way to wish you well.
Please....look beyond the content.
If you think it's inauspicious, donate it away. Do some good deeds.
Originally posted by xavier1979:If you think it's inauspicious, donate it away. Do some good deeds.
Today donating also scare it goes into the wrong hand.
bcos $2 like too stingy..
$4 is the minimum..
but i dun think i received any $4 this yr.
$4 is the standard market price for normal friends...
Well, I think as long as it's an even number it's considered a lucky number.. Hmm, I dunno..
betta then nuttin rite
Aiyo.
Get angpao. Make noise.
Don't get angpao. Also make noise.
If not next time take angpao le share with the peeps in sgf...
i think the topic is a yes or no question.![]()
Originally posted by Nestigator:$æ»
would U be happier (ie more blessed) with 2 bucks?
I only receive one with 4 bucks in it. From an aunty who I helped her to charge her handphone in my shop... then she gave me an ang bao when collecting it...![]()
$4 means "hei" in cantonese ma.. which means raise wat..
aiyo like tat also dono..
if you're not happy, you can always suggest to your relatives that 88cent angpows are better.
$4 in angbao. it is the norm la, especially those relatives whom you only get to see once a year. so, i think everyone will not care that 4= die. if you give $3 or below, people say you kiam siap. =D