means you no need do bmt but you do a 1 week intro course at tekong teach you basic militaryOriginally posted by bpphua:Anyone knows or is under NS PES E1L3..............
Can tell me more about it? Need to go for BMT Training? PLease tell me more......
Eh don't say that ok? I am in Pes B.......Originally posted by Illegal Operation:The Pes C, Pes E people are usually the fittest and the most active of all NS men..
Usually, they are the ones who played rugby or were in some Martial arts or boxing thingy, elbowing their way through life then injured themselves along the way, and later sentenced to Pec C to E.
The Pes A guys usually sat at the computer for their whole life so they only had the chance to sprain their fingers. Pes B even worst.. they sat at the computer for so long that their eyes were strained enough to become a Pes B. But nevertheless, they haven't exercised their muscles for their whole life and thus didn't have a chance to injure themselves.
mi also PES b ok....Originally posted by Illegal Operation:The Pes C, Pes E people are usually the fittest and the most active of all NS men..
Usually, they are the ones who played rugby or were in some Martial arts or boxing thingy, elbowing their way through life then injured themselves along the way, and later sentenced to Pec C to E.
The Pes A guys usually sat at the computer for their whole life so they only had the chance to sprain their fingers. Pes B even worst.. they sat at the computer for so long that their eyes were strained enough to become a Pes B. But nevertheless, they haven't exercised their muscles for their whole life and thus didn't have a chance to injure themselves.
yeah right...I'm pes a and I've played school soccer. And what about those grossly overweight guys or even worse those with some kind of 'skin problems'. Are they fitter? So?Originally posted by Illegal Operation:The Pes C, Pes E people are usually the fittest and the most active of all NS men..
i kinda disagree wif u.....i am type of on-off type on sports 1...n i get pes d for now....Originally posted by Illegal Operation:The Pes C, Pes E people are usually the fittest and the most active of all NS men..
Good life liaozzz... Ah Kua pengzz.....Originally posted by bpphua:Anyone knows or is under NS PES E1L3..............
Can tell me more about it? Need to go for BMT Training? PLease tell me more......
overweight guys but no medical problems should get a Pes BP...subjected to be upgraded when they POP from BMT....skin problem people....I had a platoon mate who has serious skin problems....have to keep on scratching....he Pes B...combat vocation...Originally posted by Travey:yeah right...I'm pes a and I've played school soccer. And what about those grossly overweight guys or even worse those with some kind of 'skin problems'. Are they fitter? So?
instead of 3 months bmt u only go thru 7 weeks, 1st 2 weeks super lobo, all lessons one, then they cram range, field camp and ippt altogether. whether relax or not depends on whether u are c1L1/L2 or 3 and what sort of *excuses* u have. like excuse running, heavy weights, or sunlight or dust.Originally posted by vasteel:Anyone know what PES C modified BMT is like? Interested to know...![]()
Originally posted by sgboy2004:i ord too long ago oredi...
BTW, i got no reservists...or rather they nvr call me leh.
just my opinionOriginally posted by nismoS132:i've fractured my right ankle bone before, infact the wire is still in, 2004 then can remove just nice b4 NS, both my big toes are slightly crooked. my left ring finger and my right pinkie are still slightly cracked.
i've a list of injuries here and there from basketball and basic stupidity.
i'm going to get my laser eye soon.
i wonder if i can still get pes A, wanna go commando... few years ago checked, they gave me pes B![]()
got a very big scar there, dun think can hide, nvm lah i oso not thinking of declaring the injuriesOriginally posted by Peppermint:if your leg is fully healed, and u dun declare that is was hurt etc etc its ok. same for your fingers. slightly cracked meaning fingers crooked or what?
if u really garang, fit, why not sign on commandos, combat pay + basic+ allowances = $$$$$
scar is ok lah, as long as its healed. cannot crack knuckles? what abt doing push ups using knuckles? coz most likely u will be doing these whole day, spider, butterfly, dragonfly, coruching tiger etc etc ;pOriginally posted by nismoS132:got a very big scar there, dun think can hide, nvm lah i oso not thinking of declaring the injuries
the toes crooked still can run lah, but just abit funny shape nia, then my right foot is bigger (or should i say swollen) than my left foot. then fingers slightly crooked, but cannot crack knuckles, coz very pain. that's all loh. the rest all too small lah, my lower leg got a portion totally numb liao
er...... ask me go commandoes for NS i dun mind lah, once in a life time experience, ask me sign on really abit siao liao. i got other goals in life i wanna achieve
got a period of time i almost sign on, luckily nvr go, i think i'll regret it severely now that i think back.
hmmmm do pushup wif knuckles can leh, not really the knuckles, the pain area is the joint directly after the knuckles, the bone chipped off i think, i was woozy when i saw the x-rays.Originally posted by Peppermint:scar is ok lah, as long as its healed. cannot crack knuckles? what abt doing push ups using knuckles? coz most likely u will be doing these whole day, spider, butterfly, dragonfly, coruching tiger etc etc ;p
i think your numbness might be a problem, not too sure that, i mean if u are injured u wont be able to feel anything quite dangeorus right?
fitness is very impt, one of my WOs, because he got downgraded to pesE he saw his pay drop from 5k to abt 2k, thats abt 3k of combat allowances. and what he does? he's in charge of data entry for range and ippt. but hes a very very nice officer, in his earlier days, i believe he was in commandos, then sof, and some ultra secret unit, (he didnt tell me direct though)
My frds n I are practising taekwondo and all of us kena either Pest A or B. So I dont see any connection that sport man do get their way to Pes C ot E. For case like, break bones den I have no comment lah. But from wat I know. Must taekwondo trainee in S'pore are in Pes A & B. Anyway... Pest & B makeno different.Originally posted by Illegal Operation:The Pes C, Pes E people are usually the fittest and the most active of all NS men..
i know, i oso not 100% hopeful, but i can't imagine myself anywhere else... actually biggest attraction of commandos to me is airborne, although we only get to jump once, but that's more than enuff for meOriginally posted by Peppermint:look at your case, i feel its very very hard for you to get in, since walk a while only u pain, then 42 click route march u sure peng