|
This research will help scientists understand how communities have adapted to the unique Antarctic environment. This survey establishes a point of reference to monitor the impact of environmental change in Antarctic waters. It's amazing to be able to navigate undersea mountains and valleys and actually see what the animals look like in their undisturbed state.
|
|
|
[Via AAD]
|
|
The Tunicates reminds of a pokemon called anon or something.....
no effect on our daily livelihood
Originally posted by curryman:no effect on our daily livelihood
This underlines everything else.
notice Japan was involved, no doubt looking for more whales to erm.. legally and scientifically cull.. and convientally sell in supermarkets..
Originally posted by joshua182:notice Japan was involved, no doubt looking for more whales to erm.. legally and scientifically cull.. and convientally sell in supermarkets..
hmm... it seems that they need thousands of whales each year for their research.
hahah hell yeah those dipsheets eat whales but no worries cos we got the amazingly hot and enviromentally concerned Hayden Panettiere campaigning for those poor whales

maybe some of them are incredibly delicious ![]()
Originally posted by piakpiak:maybe some of them are incredibly delicious
ha they are also known as sea pork.
Maybe to the fish, they are pork chop.
Hey this is just for ur info ...
Tunicates have been found to contain a host of potentially significant compounds, among which are:
In the May 2007 issue of The FASEB Journal, researchers from Stanford University show that the tunicate can correct abnormalities over a series of generations, and they suggest that a similar regenerative process might be possible for humans.
looks like another round of species will become extinct due to man's ignorance and selfishness..
Yeah! more seafoods to eat liao leh!!! good good good...any new seafoods good for slimming ar?
Originally posted by joshua182:hahah hell yeah those dipsheets eat whales but no worries cos we got the amazingly hot and enviromentally concerned Hayden Panettiere campaigning for those poor whales
indonesia also got some part they eat whale leh.....i saw this documentary.....but i think they limit the catch lah like once or twice only coz it so fucking big that they share it among the whole village.......i saw they use some of its meat to dry it like those dried fish then the oil that came out of the meat was alot sia
Originally posted by Deino:
Looks like some coral conservation facility that Phuket has.Only darker/deeper waters.![]()
Originally posted by Xcert:Looks like some coral conservation facility that Phuket has.Only darker/deeper waters.
no to mention colder
there are more than 100 species of new animals being discovered yearly and lies in the deep ocean is a pool of almost dark colored water due to sunlight not being able to penetrate into the sea. In such a great depth, you can't even see your own hands. There are fishes with assumed "light-bulbs" on their heads to help them adapt to this surrounding.
This isn't some great news. I'd like to know about new species of animals such as Big-foot
Then they will be eaten by dinosaurs when they go deeper
Originally posted by dangerboi:
there are more than 100 species of new animals being discovered yearly and lies in the deep ocean is a pool of almost dark colored water due to sunlight not being able to penetrate into the sea. In such a great depth, you can't even see your own hands. There are fishes with assumed "light-bulbs" on their heads to help them adapt to this surrounding.
This isn't some great news. I'd like to know about new species of animals such as Big-foot
everyone knows big foot is real......![]()