Closed
those tt go overseas to study got 2 kinds
- u are too good for a f**ked up place like singapore
- u cmi in singapore, tts why have to go overseas
U could try university of phoenix or ashford university. I'm also keen to study psychology. Or u can get an online degree.
The kind of wrk u can get depends on wat kind of psychology u specialize in. clinical, forensic or child psychology r the most popular.
Originally posted by FireIce:those tt go overseas to study got 2 kinds
- u are too good for a f**ked up place like singapore- u cmi in singapore, tts why have to go overseas
u then cmi lah
some ppl do undergrad in s'pore and then do post-grad overseas
- for the exposure
- got scholarship
- other reasons
generalisation makes you a pig
Originally posted by FireIce:those tt go overseas to study got 2 kinds
- u are too good for a f**ked up place like singapore- u cmi in singapore, tts why have to go overseas
some are rich. My friend scored A, A, B for A levels. Its not good but its not that bad either. But she went on overseas to pursue a 4 years master in chemical engine in a top 20 university
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:
some are rich. My friend scored A, A, B for A levels. Its not good but its not that bad either. But she went on overseas to pursue a 4 years master in chemical engine in a top 20 university
That's the beauty of overseas study. Four years there and you get a Masters. Four years here and you only end up with Honours.
My ex-colleague spent just three years in UK getting his engineering Honours. And a good one at that.
me fren like to say..
if our own unis are world-class, how come all the ministers' sons and dotters go overseas to study?
Originally posted by FireIce:me fren like to say..
if our own unis are world-class, how come all the ministers' sons and dotters go overseas to study?
nice statement ![]()
Originally posted by xavier1979:That's the beauty of overseas study. Four years there and you get a Masters. Four years here and you only end up with Honours.
My ex-colleague spent just three years in UK getting his engineering Honours. And a good one at that.
wah kao wad uni? He got scholarship or papa mama rich?
Originally posted by FireIce:me fren like to say..
exposure to a different culture and different environment, see the world, learn life skills.. because they can afford it.
since we are at the topic...
which European city is the best if i wanna go for an exchange programme?
I'm currently looking at sweden and Norway.. But anyone got suggestions?
Prefably sumwhere with managable standard of living and little racism hopefully. ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:
wah kao wad uni? He got scholarship or papa mama rich?
Gahmen scholarship...
Originally posted by xavier1979:Gahmen scholarship...
i kinda regret not applying scholarship man.
Was too myopic in the past. Sian now stuck in local uni competing with everybody..
Anyone got list of top universities in Psychology? thanks for all the post!