angel ah, not worth it to debate here la
dun waste your time on this worthless topic
Originally posted by MS:Many of you fail to realize the importance of a relationship and kept going after each others throat to justify the relationship worth.
The relationship between a man and a woman is sacred. It is the union of 2 different genders from different blood. The man and woman will leave their own family to form their own cell. With this new union, these 2 persons share their possessions, burdens, feelings, bodies & talents.
When the time of adversity strikes, the two will react as one to defend each other and keep each other afloat. When the time of delight comes, both must share the luxury within themselves.
When one falls down, the other will go and assist the other up. This is when couples stick together even when one is on prolong illness which can potentially drain the couple’s finance. Therefore no matter how bad the situation is, the couple will stay knitted together.
If anyone need the other half to be attractive or rich, then how shallow can they go. For when the time of adversity comes, you will be jettisoned off the raft selfishly.
I have had my own fair share of being looked down upon during my army days. And how people changes their attitude when seen with my current achievements. These are not people whom you should bother. For a relationship has never and will never become a transaction.
wah i so wan to yawn loh.
y u so long no post.
wan post cm post here.
n y muz make ur font diff.
Originally posted by gigabyte14:angel ah, not worth it to debate here la
dun waste your time on this worthless topic
Ok giga.
Me and friend had this discussion and we agreed that women here are moving backwards in terms of equality.
At a training program where we both attended, there were presentations to be done. And when it was our turn to present, the ladies in our groups (3 of them) tasked us to present. And the reason they gave us was "Because you all guys mah!"
Damnit! Does that mean you girls should stay back at home and cook for us, don't go out there and work? Why? Because you female mah! Dumb cruts.
But yea, the previous date I had, we went out pretty often, not once during dinner did she offer to pay. She feign ignorance when I requested to go dutch.
Local women demanding? Well maybe not all of them. But most of them are. I know of this girl who doesn't bring her wallet out when she goes out with her bf, and her reasoning was that he will pay for everything. Nice! real nice, don't you guys want to be girls? Mutiple orgasms, monthly excuse to get mad for no reason, lots of clothes to buy!
Originally posted by Misogynist:Me and friend had this discussion and we agreed that women here are moving backwards in terms of equality.
At a training program where we both attended, there were presentations to be done. And when it was our turn to present, the ladies in our groups (3 of them) tasked us to present. And the reason they gave us was "Because you all guys mah!"
Damnit! Does that mean you girls should stay back at home and cook for us, don't go out there and work? Why? Because you female mah! Dumb cruts.
But yea, the previous date I had, we went out pretty often, not once during dinner did she offer to pay. She feign ignorance when I requested to go dutch.
Local women demanding? Well maybe not all of them. But most of them are. I know of this girl who doesn't bring her wallet out when she goes out with her bf, and her reasoning was that he will pay for everything. Nice! real nice, don't you guys want to be girls? Mutiple orgasms, monthly excuse to get mad for no reason, lots of clothes to buy!
I agree with u on this though haha
Originally posted by Misogynist:Me and friend had this discussion and we agreed that women here are moving backwards in terms of equality.
why do you think guys go for sex change ops?
I'm just curious. If a good-looking, well-dressed and eloquent foreign guy walks up to you, an Sg girl at the pub and strikes a conversation that makes you laugh and feel good (and being rich, he picks up the tab over 2 weeks) and asks to be your bf, would you agree to go to his place, a 1st-class hotel or even his boat when he suggests it?
Going by what the article says about Sg girls' expectations, most probably would.
Yes or no?
What would you girls here do in such a scenario in real life?
Originally posted by macjoe:
I'm just curious. If a good-looking, well-dressed and eloquent foreign guy walks up to you, an Sg girl at the pub and strikes a conversation that makes you laugh and feel good (and being rich, he picks up the tab over 2 weeks) and asks to be your bf, would you agree to go to his place, a 1st-class hotel or even his boat when he suggests it?
Going by what the article says about Sg girls' expectations, most probably would.
Yes or no?
You shouldn't be looking for a gf in a pub.![]()
haha...i don't hang out at pubs. The hypothetical question is for the Sg ladies to think through (at least get them ponder over it) before "it" happens on/to them one day.
I think 50 cent songs sux...
Yes or no?
U r givin such a perfect hypothetical question, who in their rite mind wld say "NO"?
If complains alone can make our SG ladies lower their expectations, then I think a 999 pages reply to this thread is worth it.
Guys, come on lar, open your eyes big big... If the SG lady you are physically (most of the time) attracted to is super demanding, extremely high on maintenance, be it $$$ or time, and you cannot provide, then change another target lar...
I am sure everybody likes to drive a BMW or some performance car. But if you cannot afford, a Toyota or even a QQ will be a better choice. No need to die die go drive a BMW and then go crazy from trying to maintain the car only for WOW factor...
The common mis-conception that the "high" expectations are all from high maintenance gal.
Actually, the expectation are used by most gals, including those that CMI.
I guess that the sinkie gal were pushing the kindness of the sinkie guy too far with their demanding attitude.
Most of the sinkie guys are also too nice and able to take such kind of nonsense.
So, the sinkie gals mostly ended up with white skin bermuda wearing tummy guy who dun give a damn about these nonsense.
The sinkie gal will end up paying for the white skin guy. (Dun believe, just ask around or check out the expat forums)
Just the upbringing of the sinkie gal that have given them the mis-conception that they must be pampered.
Or they should be given priority for every lobang and the sinkie guy to shoulder any shit. (The above presentation excuse is all so common)
Time for the sinkie gal to grow up.
i already ahve a 80 percent probability that some ppl will defend for another gender.
I don mind really but it really seems that the reason why they are doing so is nothing more then pleasing the girls themselves.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The common mis-conception that the "high" expectations are all from high maintenance gal.
Actually, the expectation are used by most gals, including those that CMI.
I guess that the sinkie gal were pushing the kindness of the sinkie guy too far with their demanding attitude.
Most of the sinkie guys are also too nice and able to take such kind of nonsense.
So, the sinkie gals mostly ended up with white skin bermuda wearing tummy guy who dun give a damn about these nonsense.
The sinkie gal will end up paying for the white skin guy. (Dun believe, just ask around or check out the expat forums)
Just the upbringing of the sinkie gal that have given them the mis-conception that they must be pampered.
Or they should be given priority for every lobang and the sinkie guy to shoulder any shit. (The above presentation excuse is all so common)
Time for the sinkie gal to grow up.
TIme for sinkie guys to grow smarter and sinkie girls to do something abt themselves.
No wait.. there will always b 60 percent of guys still willing to give in.
Reason? because there will always b girls who make use of their pretty looks and make use of guys to do this and that. ANd there will always b guys who think that by doing this they will win their hearts.
Originally posted by angel7030:Men are only good in looking for hole, the very hole that they like to make silly remarks but failed to realise they came from that hole... quote from Thatcher.
Lol again the debate is coming to a part where birth is becoming the issue.
not agian pls?
Originally posted by macjoe:
Yes or no?
Thats why in tv dramas u often heard of girls being cheated by this and tat for a chance to become a superstar.
Its because they have been dreaming all this while, and always b dreaming.
why?
gee so many pages .
lol . why is there such hot debate seriously .
i think the society is screwed .
for the guys , do you think they deserve to criticise our expectations ?
they go around having flings , there are abuse cases , there are male chauvinists .
but on the other extreme , there are guys who stay faithful to one girl , gives her his everything and wishes the best for her .
similarly , there are girls like that . those who go around cheating guys of their feelings and money , while others who gives her all in every relationship she has and not expecting any returns .
every individual is different .
your expection may be different from hers .
how can people just generalize .
Originally posted by Cro-Magnon:If complains alone can make our SG ladies lower their expectations, then I think a 999 pages reply to this thread is worth it.
Guys, come on lar, open your eyes big big... If the SG lady you are physically (most of the time) attracted to is super demanding, extremely high on maintenance, be it $$$ or time, and you cannot provide, then change another target lar...
I am sure everybody likes to drive a BMW or some performance car. But if you cannot afford, a Toyota or even a QQ will be a better choice. No need to die die go drive a BMW and then go crazy from trying to maintain the car only for WOW factor...
So it's about physical isn't it?
So turn the table around, instead of calling the sg girls materialistic, how about looking at another view point that the guys are lust-listic(lusty) themselves?
Originally posted by CrabbyShaSha:
So it's about physical isn't it?So turn the table around, instead of calling the sg girls materialistic, how about looking at another view point that the guys are lust-listic(lusty) themselves?
Cmon it takes to hands to clap, don tell me abt this lust thingy or wat.
Originally posted by FBI:
Cmon it takes to hands to clap, don tell me abt this lust thingy or wat.
That is precisely the point! See? If the girl is not into the lust, she's more into the "material". So yea, it takes 2 hands to clap.