we should teach them a lesson . anyone wan to gang up punk on them
now then u noe ah ? ![]()
shade, graduating liao or not?
Should have ask me to go along mah....
but hor....you so rich....pay abit more ok lah....kekeke...
Originally posted by FireIce:
hahahahahahau relli think so?
If they cheat you you can complain to their main customer service. The landlord wants to project a good image and will not tolerate any cheating case.
Originally posted by nightzip:shade, graduating liao or not?
Should have ask me to go along mah....
but hor....you so rich....pay abit more ok lah....kekeke...
Yeah, graduating liao...waiting for graduation...lol...tts assuming I pass all my exam papers and get at least D- for all modules...lol
I was tired of charging my DS using a step down transformer, so I wanted to buy original charger...but those shops at the first floor insisted that their compatible chargers are original een though the product was clearly labelled compatible...LOL
No lor, I not rich liao, STI corrected...
..so cannot afford to pay more at all. Must bargain untill cheap.
i think most locals would very well be informed by now that shopping on the 1st & 2nd amounts to getting robbed in broad daylight...![]()
u may tink is cheat but to them is sales tactics....
most of sim lim the electronics store all like to con people........
last time i i tot of buying an ipod so i went there.....
a day before i went to check the prices and found a shop which gave me a nice price....the person who quoted me the price was a young chap.....he said it was around 400 something which i couldn't remember.....
then the next day i came, an old man opened the shop....i told him i wanted the ipod video coz back then there was no ipod classic and all....
bloody hell he told me the price was 700 plus.....then i pointed the whole row of boxes which the chap showed me before........
the old man said that the one i was looking for could play videos but couldn't display pictures......iwas like wtf....i know bloody hell wot i wanted....i bloody fed up i went down and without thorough thinking i got myself a phone....qhich i kena con also becoz inside they gave me a normal Sony Ericsson earpiece instead of the walkman edition earpiece.......somemore the warranty card was not chopped
fuwell scams people? i bought my current computer hardware from fuwell
but we checked the prices still reasonable leh.
i went there twice to get some electronic stuff for computer and twice the goods were faulty. i had to make trips down to exhange... a wate of time indeed. yes, expensive in terms of time. so now I do my shopping at funan
One scenario experienced by myself:
I went with my gf to sim lim square 2 years ago to purchase a digital camera. I visited every shop and finally I've found a shop that quoted me $450 for that. He explained every dumb function of it to me and my gf and lastly, during payment time. I asked if there was any warranty for the product. He replied no. I became inquisitive and asked if it was an export set and he said it was a local set but it doesn't come with warranty. LOL. I wanted to walk away, however, my gf admired that digicam for quite some time so I paid him the money with the additional amount of GST.
Summary for the above paragraph: I've bought a local set digicam for $450 without warranty.
I went to a shop on the first level and inquired about the price of it again; the person-in-charge of quoting the price wasn't around during my previous request for quotations. He quoted me $350 with warranty of 1 year. ![]()
Summary for the above paragraph:1 of the shops on the first level quoted me $350 with 1 year warranty ![]()
Devilish Anger engulfed me, I rushed back to the shop that had sold me the digicam and told me about this. He said it's a different model and i insisted that it was the same exact model. ![]()
Such audacity, he sold me an export set at a price of $100 more than the local set and actually tried to claim GST for export sets.
I tried to reason with him. He declined. Well, I told him I'll get write to the Strait times, chinese papers, inform reporters as well as have my problem settle by CASE. He budged out and refunded my money.
Last but not least, I pointed my middle finger at him after leaving the shop and he just stood there.
ar hahah
That's why you must survey the shops and bargain!
soemtime rather go buy from those big electronic store then sim lim...
They will still find ways to earn big bucks from you even though you are their regular. This is a word of caution. ![]()
Originally posted by ceecookie:Fuwell and Videopro.
Fuwell and Videopro are OK lar...I mean...their prices are not the cheapest...but are not cut-throat either....
if U want the cheapest price...U have to spend the time walking and asking...Fuwell and Videopro are OK if U dun have the time/patience to shop around...![]()
I shopped at Fuwell with my friend for hardware stuff. They are quite willing to help and have reasonable price.
Thanks for the info for the blacklisted shops.
After hearing news of how my friends ganna cheated at Sim Lim square, I've since boycotted all the shops there. Not saying that all of the shops are like that, but I'm just not taking my chances.
I'd rather pay net price without bargain than to let those dishonest cheats make any money even if they DO offer less to me.
I don't think that statement is correct, may be for your case, just see a bit and then buy... my goodness. no wonder kanna con.
You really need to look around and see for yourself before buying. Why of all thing, buy form 1st floor? understood to get "kill". If you know where to find, you can find cheap stuff, else, surely kanna con..
buying of Cameras applicances over there? I would survey about the price and compared it with major shops before deciding.. Sometimes, you will GEM with cheap price. Unless you really need them urgently... then too bad, if not, I would rather wait for PC show.....
Originally posted by bbmars:I don't think that statement is correct, may be for your case, just see a bit and then buy... my goodness. no wonder kanna con.
You really need to look around and see for yourself before buying. Why of all thing, buy form 1st floor? understood to get "kill". If you know where to find, you can find cheap stuff, else, surely kanna con..
buying of Cameras applicances over there? I would survey about the price and compared it with major shops before deciding.. Sometimes, you will GEM with cheap price. Unless you really need them urgently... then too bad, if not, I would rather wait for PC show.....
No, I didnt buy from the first floor in the end. WHat Im saying is, you should ignore the first 2 floor of SLS, the shops at that level have a mentality of selling stuff to you at high prices or they wont sell to you at all.
And if you are going to ignore the first 2 leves of SLS, you might as well shop at Funan where everybody there is more transparent in their pricing and gives good customer service.
Originally posted by shade343:
No, I didnt buy from the first floor in the end. WHat Im saying is, you should ignore the first 2 floor of SLS, the shops at that level have a mentality of selling stuff to you at high prices or they wont sell to you at all.
And if you are going to ignore the first 2 leves of SLS, you might as well shop at Funan where everybody there is more transparent in their pricing and gives good customer service.
funan lulls you into a false sense of security then hammers you..
do your market research first..
anyone doing business is going to try to make the biggest profit possible..
if you want a fixed price with discount, walk over to Mustafa..
otherwise, caveat emptor..
btw.. you do know that many people from other countries fly to Singapore to Sim Lim and Mustafa to buy electronics ![]()
Go and shop at Choppermind,if you dun mind getting Chopped :)
is quite safe to shop at Sim Lim Square if you do some market research...
sim lim square is full of shops that likes conning people although not all........
never buy electronic items like gaming consoles, handphones unless you are prepared to argue with them......
some shops the hp box they open, then they change the stuffs inside....they claim to have warranty an everthing but then the card is not stamped and stuffs.....
beware some shops will sell you psp without battery
Originally posted by Deino:sim lim square is full of shops that likes conning people although not all........
never buy electronic items like gaming consoles, handphones unless you are prepared to argue with them......
some shops the hp box they open, then they change the stuffs inside....they claim to have warranty an everthing but then the card is not stamped and stuffs.....
beware some shops will sell you psp without battery
All must be on high alert when you shop @ sim lim square
Originally posted by QX179R:All must be on high alert when you shop @ sim lim square
yeah....
they dun give you wot you ask for.....
i asked for a standard pack psp....they sell me psp with no battery.....
i ask for ipod video(ipod classic didn't exist then)which is supposed to cost 400+
....they try selling me an ipod that costs 700+
i'm done with the attitudes of those conmen there......
some of them have tone as if they dun wan sell to us...then give us face.....
over there only good to buy computer parts.......electronic goods are hell......