i'm around your age and i get $120 a month on an irregular basis. i have more savings than some of my richer friends combined but i'm living very comfortably. it all depends on how you manage your finances man.
im oso beri beri poor![]()
Dun blame your parents that wk factory,they might hv their diffculities ,got wk good liao.
*KNN,fren wanna look down on you is no fren.Poor nvm, must hv backbone,& try to buck up.I personelly duno why use lone laptop will get looked down?
*So it seems due to "you" (dun wan to be looked down upon) then blame your parents dun want pay ur laptop?
For allowance, i no comment, i many years no take $ liao.
i wear pasa malam t-shirts.jeans is only $12.90 buy at IMM giant.i go work wear $9.90 shirt from CK department stall at chinatown..Brand also dun have arh.....BTY,Billabong/ripcurl/levi/guess is consider branded mea??? I tot is moschino/issey miyaky/helmet lang/farogamo/LV/Gucci etc is branded?Can sign plan & get free hp lik me mah..Nowday 3g hp mostly free ah..nobody ask u must use the best in the work 3g/4g/5g HP mah...
.Bro...got food eat is ok liao..u still haven see last time i schooling,fren tat type no $$ eat de. only drink water,to the extend>he bring those syrup in bottle to mix the water cooler water to drink..Poly books how much i dunno, cos i never go poly b4.Borrow can liao.. i last time also get books from seniors..can use ok liao. no need new new de lah,free most important.
.No need sad & embarresse..dun care them .laugh laugh lor..being in not so well to do family got wrong mea?to me, i actually those(my frens)from poor famly..i respect them.they hv backbone.Dun go out wun die de lah.. err.. at home play computer,do things on your own, read up, enrich yourself lor.
Frens that know u poor & dun wan to hang out wid u is no frens.
Who ask u go macdonal?
No point blame your parents, buck up, strive for yourself, make sure YOU yourself next time can be a good dad.
PPl wan to boast how much $$ is their business.dun care so much, as long u wun die of hunger, can get on wid life & improve yourself is a good sign.
**Seriously, u haven see ppl life more fucktub then yours/poor as in no $$ & family.
Clothes no need branded, is the clean & neat in the real world.Fade nvm.can buy dye at $1.50 from shops to dye.
stop whinning, no need to feel poor.
its time to grow up from a boy to a man. work hard and earn big money next time
give ur child the comfort they need. and lastly, feel proud of who u are!
most ppl who tell u not to whine never been poor before, as such they dunno what is the feeling of being poor.
They just say say tell u not to look down on yourself, but let me tell you, it is 10000% vvvv difficult to NOT to look down on yourself when you are poor.
So ppl who had not been poor before, don't crap here as if the TS is whinning. Poor does give u a reason to whine. Dun believe? Okay, leave just 10 bucks in your wallet and no ATM, nothing, try to survive a week on those. + no eat at home. if eat at home, can only eat vege + rice ONLY. i bet 90% 1 week drop dead.
to TS, u have to first accept the fact u r poor. becuz u cannot accept that, thats why it hurts. If u accepted that, then u can or will able to put down your pride to accept aids. pride are worthless when you are poor.
Originally posted by extrinsic:most ppl who tell u not to whine never been poor before, as such they dunno what is the feeling of being poor.
They just say say tell u not to look down on yourself, but let me tell you, it is 10000% vvvv difficult to NOT to look down on yourself when you are poor.
So ppl who had not been poor before, don't crap here as if the TS is whinning. Poor does give u a reason to whine. Dun believe? Okay, leave just 10 bucks in your wallet and no ATM, nothing, try to survive a week on those. + no eat at home. if eat at home, can only eat vege + rice ONLY. i bet 90% 1 week drop dead.
to TS, u have to first accept the fact u r poor. becuz u cannot accept that, thats why it hurts. If u accepted that, then u can or will able to put down your pride to accept aids. pride are worthless when you are poor.
and he can have broadband?
I feel like smacking the TS ... ![]()
this is not a sob story ... this is a whine story ! ...
Originally posted by extrinsic:most ppl who tell u not to whine never been poor before, as such they dunno what is the feeling of being poor.
Originally posted by motoway:
So wad if u whine? Does it make things better?
it just makes me feel better to pour my sorrows outta my heart n share with the warm n friendly people of sgf.
i never read all your whine but being poor also good because you don't splurge on item although being poor mean you know the value of money i can see you will be somebody 1day!
although i am not that poor but i am saving.Last time i am a spend person when money come i spend on things like yoyo,digimon,cards,games when i got my hongbao money.
now,i got some saving not telling you how much. saving for all my poly school fee not depend on parent,start to learn basic on investing.
I can do it so can you!![]()
I feel sad for knowing your sorry state.$1 is not enough for a meal.A decent meal should at least cost $3.If you want a better handphone, you can ask people here for one( if they have an extra one).Since you are poor, better not go out and waste money.Stay at home and surf some of the websites I recommend:lastfm.com and jesus-is-savior.com/index.htm and satansrapture.com.
Originally posted by magical_wen:i have $3.52 in my bank.
do i consider poor?
Same same lea. But I got 7cents more than you!
And oh TS, those kind of friends you hang around with, you can jolly well forget it, cos this good friends will not leave you, just because you are poor, instead they will help you. I help my poor friends. Like instead of going some crap fast food outlets, we go some cheap hawker centre and have our meal there.
Is like a true friend who know you will help you instead of leaving you! Hope this helps!![]()
Try comparing urself to those that doesnt even live in a proper living environment and have to resort to begging to survive just a day.
dont judge, love... poverty is sometimes more of a perception than anything else.. you can't compare ts with african kids or rich singaporeans so please dont..
Fuck lah. I haven't gotten a single cent of pocket $$ you bloody miser.
I only just got myself a handphone last year only.
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:Fuck lah. I haven't gotten a single cent of pocket $$ you bloody miser.
I only just got myself a handphone last year only.
Fuck lah.
I don't even have a handphone.
i also poor last time in sec sch no money buy sch bag used paper bag instead. got hole use scotch tape.
Originally posted by bryanw:i also poor last time in sec sch no money buy sch bag used paper bag instead. got hole use scotch tape.
now dis sounds freaking fake
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:now dis sounds freaking fake
perhaps u nvr encounter students who use paper bag to carry books 2 sch. its ok. i kept the heavier books under my desk brought the lighter ones to sch. whats wrong its still a bag.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:Fuck lah.
I don't even have a handphone.
So? You still gina leh.
TS consider poor? His parents don't provide him enough to eat? They don't pay for his school fee, don't give him any allowance? They even pay for his phone bill and broadband. At least, he still get to wear giordano/bossini/OP clothes n
jeans. To me, he just a ungrateful child (I wonder how he will treat his parents when he grow up). ![]()
Refer to my previous post, my parents didn't even paid for my school fee and I have NO allowance. I wear old clothe from my relatives. But I never felt poor and is grateful that my parents as they rather borrow money from relatives to ensure that we had enough to eat.
Originally posted by 333225520:TS consider poor? His parents don't provide him enough to eat? They don't pay for his school fee, don't give him any allowance? They even pay for his phone bill and broadband. At least, he still get to wear giordano/bossini/OP clothes n jeans. To me, he just a ungrateful child (I wonder how he will treat his parents when he grow up).
Refer to my previous post, my parents didn't even paid for my school fee and I have NO allowance. I wear old clothe from my relatives. But I never felt poor and is grateful that my parents as they rather borrow money from relatives to ensure that we had enough to eat.
Yah lor. Unless you are the type who are never satisfied I don't see why you should complain.
My parents could afford to give me allowance, but I was given $0. I could have a handphone, but I used the $$ I earned when I started working to get one.
You? Can even afford a laptop! Do you know that I started out with only $100 in my account?