Originally posted by bryanw:400 a mth
include bills and someother stuff or juz mainly for food?
Originally posted by XxPOoPOoxX:include bills and someother stuff or juz mainly for food?
no. doesnt not include transport or phone bill. just 4 food. 400 4 poly ppl. 1wk 100. mon-fri 10 a day. sat n sun 25 a day. reasonable. this is puberty stage will tend to eat more. in sec sch i think 200 to 300 a mth ok. uni at least 700.
in army try and support yourself. i have friend in army his pay cpl 520 a mth he take 500 mthly allowance frm his mum. another friend's mum ask him got money every now and then and just give him 50 each time.
to me 400 is more than enough cos..if sometimes don go out during weekend sure go out with family and eat ahaha so no nid money den i think poly times the most 1-2 meals go home still got food to eat in the still got save money nxt time go out still can use.... no nid ask from parents or if wan to buy branded stuff oso got money
Be god damn thankful that u are born into this world and into a family not a smelly rubbish bin k?! So wass up with branded clothes? Let mi tell u wat .. Giordano = clothes .. Armani = Clothes tell mi how the F u will shine out just by the damn logo?
If u can't spend much tell your friends about that.. Being shameful about your family background .. U might as well jump off the building. PLS PLS PLS go think about how much your mum and dad spend on u .. HOW much pain your mum go thru to bring u to this world? Damn i hate this type of ppl!
U try to work to keep your family going lo.. JUST TRY! Trust mi u will be worst than your parents.
It's TOTALLY stupid to blame it on your parents! Still got the cheek to said u are studying in poly. Wth? I got lotsa rich friends .. But i dun really care bout that ..Grow up seriously.
Im poor...
Im using the comp built from 2nd hand parts 8 years ago....
I survive in school with $2/day
When i go outing still must request to eat lunch @ hawker centre.....those who went out with me know
but im still happy.....after school go home and surf internet....
there are free food on supermarkets, free water @ water cooler
and.....i dun even have 1k in bank![]()
clothes no need wear branded, pasar malam cheap cheap, look presentable cn liao
sad to say this is singapore...
A 1st world country with a 3rd world's pay
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:Im poor...
Im using the comp built from 2nd hand parts 8 years ago....
I survive in school with $2/day
When i go outing still must request to eat lunch @ hawker centre.....those who went out with me know
but im still happy.....after school go home and surf internet....
there are free food on supermarkets, free water @ water cooler
and.....i dun even have 1k in bank
clothes no need wear branded, pasar malam cheap cheap, look presentable cn liao
same as u but i have more den 1k in my bank ^.^
and i just bought my comp which i saved up to buy with $2 per day T.T
I am also poor, sec 4 only got one bra from grandma, so most of the time hv to wear t shirt and let boys look at me.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:same as u but i have more den 1k in my bank ^.^
and i just bought my comp which i saved up to buy with $2 per day T.T
me no money buy comp
i pretend im going to buy to make me happy
Originally posted by angel7030:I am also poor, sec 4 only got one bra from grandma, so most of the time hv to wear t shirt and let boys look at me.
*1st person to queue up and look* ![]()
Aiyo TS ah, you got owned O.O
money isn't everything lahh, i'm sure we all know of people who work at hotel restaurants earning like $7 an hour?
it's so easy money! (well, for temporary jobs?)
and come on, even roadsweeper uncles also can smile smile and chat lor =D
they have friends too! please, do yourself a favour.
sometimes i also think about going geylang and sell my backside ^^ im a boy btw, but dunno whether any auntie want me or not >.<
Originally posted by angel7030:I am also poor, sec 4 only got one bra from grandma, so most of the time hv to wear t shirt and let boys look at me.
dun bluff
i tink kids nowadays too ho mia ( good life) already..![]()
To the TS, stop whinning and stop blaming why you were born in a poor family!! did you ever stop a minute to think how your parents feel? they probably feel much
worst than you are! you think they LOVE BEING POOR? that giving you 150dollars per month as allowance
gives them a kick every month? why dun you take this as a kind of life lesson and study much harder so you can land a better job and provide better life for yourself and your parents.. but i seriously doubt that, you'll probably keep whinning..
Me and my brothers was born in a poor family too, walk to school & back everyday..about 20 minutes walk, no lunch allowance also ok..? get up early in the morning during the school days and help mum prepare buns and fruits to deliver to construction sites,..etc.. but do we ever blame my parents? no?!!! now we live a much better life style.. facing hardship should make you become much stronger...not weaker.. if u want to survive in this world...
you think rich ass kias are happy? wait till they have no money and see how many 'friends' do they really have sticking around for them..
omg poor lass u. the bra is a basic need protect yr modesty only one bra. ![]()
The only way is to accept the fact... I mean, you can't choose to be born into a poor family or a rich one. There are people out there who does not even have electricity at home... The best you can do now is just to work towards your goal and you might be successful. Who knows, maybe you might be a millionaire!
Originally posted by Masturbationaddiction:Aiyo TS ah, you got owned O.O
money isn't everything lahh, i'm sure we all know of people who work at hotel restaurants earning like $7 an hour?
sometimes i also think about going geylang and sell my backside ^^ im a boy btw, but dunno whether any auntie want me or not >.<
if u go sell backside can also cure yr masturbation addiction ![]()
Originally posted by Masturbationaddiction:Aiyo TS ah, you got owned O.O
Why would Aunties want your backside ?
That wasn't u in ur avatar isit?![]()
how old are you? uni student? ever thought of taking a part-time job? students are poor no doubt - cannot always expect parents to pay for you. $150 per month is alot already - really depend on how you see it.
so what do u need from us , sympathy or some donation? people out there in developing country are surviving with only US $1 to support a family of 5 for 1 week.
for the sake of ur parents, do some proud and stop your nonsense.