let the flaming begin ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:I am also poor, sec 4 only got one bra from grandma, so most of the time hv to wear t shirt and let boys look at me.
Last time I always want new toys because my cousin always gets it.. But damn, you opened my eyes even bigger
Originally posted by Agenda:
Last time I always want new toys because my cousin always gets it.. But damn, you opened my eyes even bigger
in terms of looking at her.....*hehe* or the meaning behind it? ![]()
Originally posted by Maith:
in terms of looking at her.....*hehe* or the meaning behind it?
I prefer to keep you guessing..
Originally posted by Agenda:
Angel v nice tactic u got there.. =)
Originally posted by poorkid:i come from poor family...
i was poor all along...everyday wear giordano/bossini/OP clothes n jeans, dont have much clothes also, while the other guys were in nice branded billabong, ripcurl, ralph lauren shirts n levi's/guess/armani jeans... i so jealous siah.... i notice girls then to stick to the more rich n intellectual guys....damn these guys hor, their clothes all branded n everytime wear diff one. n they got nice handphone n everything branded...i think my classmates could see i m poor from the way i dress n behave. haiz i feel so sad n embarassed. i think some of them secretly laugh at me behind my back or look down on me n despise me.
haiz feel so sad...why i m so poor....why must be born in poor family...haiz so sad my life very cham. no girlfriend also coz cant afford.,,, feel so depress n i m always jealous of those rich ah sia kias
Last time me in poly I also not using the latest mobile phone and I also wear giordano jeans...OK mah...very shameful meh?
OP things not that cheap leh...
how come nowadays poly have to buy textbooks?during my time only need to buy photocopied notes...quite sufficient liao...the most is photocopy a few more pages from the textbooks in the library.
Ah sia kias also have their own set of problems...U think they no worries one meh?
I think its more of ur attitude than anything else...last time I also had a classmate who is quite poor...sometimes have to walk home one...nobody I know looked down on him lor...its just how he behaves and all that we were more interested in...rather than how much money his father has...
yalor.. poly only buy photocopied books like at most $30 per semester? get paper go lab print notes also can
my parents own 2 big cars, we live on a landed property, and considered fairly well to do.
but, i have not received any pocket money from them since i started college, because my dad was from a poor family, and he believes that i should work for my money too.
i work twice a week, 10 hours each time. despite the working hours, i am hoping to graduate with first class honours next year. Like what pika said, its all about time management.
p.s. i study in a city campus where 1 buck cant even get you a drink.
Originally posted by lovegoddes:my parents own 2 big cars, we live on a landed property, and considered fairly well to do.
but, i have not received any pocket money from them since i started college, because my dad was from a poor family, and he believes that i should work for my money too.
i work twice a week, 10 hours each time. despite the working hours, i am hoping to graduate with first class honours next year. Like what pika said, its all about time management.
p.s. i study in a city campus where 1 buck cant even get you a drink.
u r a girl???
Originally posted by Agenda:yalor.. poly only buy photocopied books like at most $30 per semester? get paper go lab print notes also can
read straight from laptop la
obviously everyone can see that TS is whining cos he is not as rich as his friends.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:obviously everyone can see that TS is whining cos he is not as rich as his friends.
jus let him do it.
Originally posted by FBI:
jus let him do it.
while let the rest of the SGF'ers flame him...![]()
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
while let the rest of the SGF'ers flame him...
Flame is good for him ma.. then he realized and reflect on himself.
Originally posted by poorkid:u r a girl???
yea. i do part time admin job. i know of a school mate who works like almost everyday, has a gazillion jobs, comes to school just for lessons, but gets her work done, and ace her exams.
she doesnt get money from her parents, on top of that, living on her own.
Originally posted by FBI:
Flame is good for him ma.. then he realized and reflect on himself.
hopefully he can wake up his idea.
Yes, after flaming.. i woke up my idea because of what Resshin said
Originally posted by poorkid:i come from poor family... both father mother is factory worker.
i rmb when i started poly, my money in my bank account almost all gone coz have to buy one stupid laptop to use. for school use, compulsory for all students. cost me almost $2k. i think. didnt wanna loan those laptop from there, coz i scared lao kwee...coz my friends will look down on me n think i m poor.... ya if u loan u sure get some old cheapo model...everybody will know its a loaned one
they didnt want to pay for me coz they r paying the school fees already...anyway the $2k came from the temp office job n some odd jobs i worked after o levels....haiz heart pain. work so hard just to buy one stupid laptop for school use.
my parents give me $150 per month as allowance. very little siah, they kan stingy. but bo bian they r poor. about $60 went to bus pass. $90 left for makan n other spendings... they pay phone bill for me thankfully..broadband also they pay.. imagine i have $90 for canteen food n other spendings...thats so little lor. thats y i cant anyhow spend... furthermore i promised myself i m gonna set aside some money every month for savings...to make up for the $2k spent on laptop
i was poor all along...everyday wear giordano/bossini/OP clothes n jeans, dont have much clothes also, while the other guys were in nice branded billabong, ripcurl, ralph lauren shirts n levi's/guess/armani jeans... i so jealous siah.... i notice girls then to stick to the more rich n intellectual guys....damn these guys hor, their clothes all branded n everytime wear diff one. n they got nice handphone n everything branded...
my clothes all wear until old n faded...couldn't afford to buy more clothes coz money tight...have to save up just in case n also keep some money in wallet to go out with friends once very now n then. but seldom go out coz i not so popular... n i m using nokia 7250...use for so many years le...while i see nowadays young people all using 3G phone like nokia n series... wah lau
then lunch time to save money i often had meals that cost $1... eg. the malay stall canteen plain fried beehoon/mee goreng only $1... so i always eat that. or i'll eat chap chye with one dish only n lots of curry sauce. drank only water cooler water or my own bottle water coz drink stall canned drinks too exp....my own water is free one.n somemore in poly always have to buy textbook so exp. siah. so i don't normally buy, sometimes borrow from friends or library n photostat a few pages...
i think my classmates could see i m poor from the way i dress n behave. haiz i feel so sad n embarassed. i think some of them secretly laugh at me behind my back or look down on me n despise me.speaking of which... when poly first started... i was mixing around with this group of pals lah... we got along well...always sit together for lecture or lunch, do projects n assignments together, study or revise work together etc... we also went out... go watch movie, kbox, eat lunch or dinner... but never go clubbing lah, coz they not clubbing type. then everytime see movie i have to cough out money of course...heart pain siah...for a 1 1/2 hour show bout $10 gone just like that. n they often like to restaurants n fastfoods... such as pepper lunch, swensens, kenny rogers, crystal jade, pizzahut, sakae sushi... n fastfood like kfc, mac. so when we eat at such restaurant, i see the menu i feel turn off, coz all so expensive. imagine how many $1 fried beehoon i can buy from the canteen in poly for that $10+ set meal. so i usually dont eat,....drink only iced water...have to give excuse say i not hungry. i feel a bit left out when the rest r eating n i m the only one not eating...what to do? if i spend like $10+ on one meal my money wont last me for the rest of the month...
but i thik my friends know the truth that i cant bear to spend so much...that i m poor.
then even go mac i dont eat, only eat the 60 cents ice cream. n in kfc i just order one small whipped potato. after a while, i notice my friends stopped asking me out, n i think they would discuss about outings when i m not around. maybe they think i m a loser? i m not like one of them? maybe they feel i m an embarrassment to them? coz i dont eat anything in the restaurant n maybe my clothes r cheap n faded n old n out of fashion?
so i find myself drifting further from them.... they dont ask me out but i dont really care. dont go out better still, save money n i can spend time playing comp games. then during lunch time they seem to talk less to me. haiz... i feel so upset...i m losing my friends. feel more n more alone with each passing day.
i cry sometimes at night in bed. i often scold my dad n blame him wasting his salary on stupid 4d/toto n cigarettes n beer.... if he dont spend on these he can give the family more comfort n give me more allowance.. waste money n harm his health too. then when i tell him off he doesnt like it n we quarrel n i feel even more depress. now i think its affecting my studies... no friends... no money...stupid parents... n my mother also... another one who spend a lot of money on 4d but yet never strike...
oh ya then one time my classmate pals n i were talking...bout how much u get from parents as allowance. i realized i m the lowest lor.... this guy his dad is a rich businessman dealing in export goods...he gets $800 per month! would u believe it? wah kao.... how i wish i had a rich dad. he lives in a 3 storey terrace house n he says he dad will buy him a car after he get a license. he somehow likes to boast n my other classmates will oo n waa over it. but i find it childish....sibei hao lian siah....i dont like him tsk
haiz feel so sad...why i m so poor....why must be born in poor family...haiz so sad my life very cham. no girlfriend also coz cant afford.,,, feel so depress n i m always jealous of those rich ah sia kias
TS is spoilt.......
Bloody fuck liddat also complain.....i wan clothes i buy myself leh.....some people get to use pasar malam jeans also never complain...wtf is wrong with you......
you think many who get 3G phone really use it for wot its meant to be used as?
go conectrate on your studies lah......
you know wot?
you should thank god you aren't those guys.....coz if you are.....they'd probably use you for your money.......
So....do you prefer to be rich and be used for your money or poor but with dignity and no one to command you?
Originally posted by lovegoddes:
yea. i do part time admin job. i know of a school mate who works like almost everyday, has a gazillion jobs, comes to school just for lessons, but gets her work done, and ace her exams.she doesnt get money from her parents, on top of that, living on her own.
hmmm its strange that u r a girl n ur family quite well to do n ur dad want u to struggle on ur own. if u r a guy then maybe acceptable...
i thought normally rich dads pamper their daughters? u know...give them enough money to spend, coz they r afraid if dont give daughter enough money, she will go n do inappropriate jobs or mix with wrong kind of guys.
you thought, you think, who confirm?
Originally posted by poorkid:hmmm its strange that u r a girl n ur family quite well to do n ur dad want u to struggle on ur own. if u r a guy then maybe acceptable...
i thought normally rich dads pamper their daughters? u know...give them enough money to spend, coz they r afraid if dont give daughter enough money, she will go n do inappropriate jobs or mix with wrong kind of guys.
struggling is part of life
bloody hell even animals struggle.....
you think there is such a thing as a perfect life is it?
her dad wanted her to struggle now so that that she won't land hard when she falls unlike some people...
grow up....you're already in poly......are you mental or something?
all of this is like logic leh......you not human ah?
clone case lah...maybe he's banzie
first things first. If you know that you will have problems buying a laptop, why go buy one just because you think that its going to be lao qwee?
I mean whats wrong with using a laptop that is loaned from school?
I seen many people doing that. If you keep looking at yourself in that direction you are not going to do well. at the end of the day you have only yourself to blame. Dont blame your parents for being poor and stuff, you shld be happy they didnt ditch you in a rubbish dump when giving birth to you.
look on the +ve side. there are people much worst than you.
Originally posted by Cpt.ZR:first things first. If you know that you will have problems buying a laptop, why go buy one just because you think that its going to be lao qwee?
I mean whats wrong with using a laptop that is loaned from school?
I seen many people doing that. If you keep looking at yourself in that direction you are not going to do well. at the end of the day you have only yourself to blame. Dont blame your parents for being poor and stuff, you shld be happy they didnt ditch you in a rubbish dump when giving birth to you.
look on the +ve side. there are people much worst than you.
he just want to act rich when he cant afford it. he friends probably leave him because of this attitude of his.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:he just want to act rich when he cant afford it. he friends probably leave him because of this attitude of his.
what about parents who do that?
do their kids leave them at least mentally?