How would you feel if someone gives your msn address to other ppl without your permission and knowledge?
if u feel piss,u can always block the person wat
blocked the person but he keeps giving it to others and unknown people started adding..
add the person lor haha u nvr noe u may need tat person help
It's really a turn off, especially when I know who's the person who gave my msn address to someone else, but without my permission.![]()
I just blocked someone in msn and he gave my msn address to his friends. I blindly accepted one request and what I got is preaching about why I shouldn't block him on msn just like that and the bullshit goes on. Of course, I blocked that person after that.
This only makes me feel disgusted and annoyed. No point doing that. It's my own free will to block whoever I like and I don't need to give prior warning.
This only seems just like a childish act.
misstiny u v pretty meh why got ppl so despo for you.. lol
if u dunno who tt person is, dun accept the request to add to contact list loh
but i glad my frens no do this kind of thing
my list exclusive one
Start a new MSN account. Only give your new account particulars to those you trust.
see who add. i accept all chio bu!
know ma know lor..
add ma add la.. no harm.. fren on the net only wat.. who ask u to meet them if they wan to.. u can always never reply to them if they send message to u thru msn.. taht irritate them more than u block their msn.
Think you all misunderstood what I mean...
The guy whom I blocked in msn, passed my msn address to other people, which one of them is his female cousin.
Then this female cousin of his added me in msn and started reprimanding me of why I blocked his cousin and etc.
I just find this ridiculous.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:Think you all misunderstood what I mean...
The guy whom I blocked in msn, passed my msn address to other people, which one of them is his female cousin.
Then this female cousin of his added me in msn and started reprimanding me of why I blocked his cousin and etc.
block both of them.
you can do something evil like subscribing both their email addresses to porn websites. ![]()
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:Think you all misunderstood what I mean...
prior to you blocking that guy, what did he do to piss you off?
Originally posted by cApitaland:
you can do something evil like subscribing both their email addresses to porn websites.
i think we do not really know what happened. Its too quick to judge for now. Miss Tiny may be in the wrong. I mean in the 1st place, were they on chatting terms? If yes, then they are considered online friends already.
Now, unless the guy did something lewd like suggesting to have sex, or step out of the line, then sure he should be banned. But, if everything was normal, the guy behaved as how an online friend would, then i think it is kind of not right for you to block him sneakily.
Sure, it's your right to choose to terminate any friendship, but you could have informed him. Its like the same as dealing with your real life friends. Do you just decide to stop contacting your friend and cease contact? if you got anything buay shong, you say it out and let your friend know. Does it kill you to inform him that you want to end this friendship?
Is that how you treat friendships so lightly? If so, what about the higher level of relationships like marriage or kinship? Do you just divorce your husband by say silently move out of the house? With no proper accounting? Do you just decide to say disown one of your family members, and unilaterally say move out, or change your surname?
Ok, considered it's my fault for abruptly blocking him on msn. We are considered strangers because we haven't met each other in real life before. It's just like how you met someone online, and then I add you, you add me.
We have been chatting less than 2 weeks. I don't want to be so direct as to "Hey, I want to block you now." Isn't that tactless?
Fine, he didn't do anything wrong and I didn't sound unpleased during the conversation because most of the time I just "Lol" and short replies and had nothing much else to say. The reason why I wanted to block him is because I don't really enjoy talking to him yet he had the impression that I did. What do you want me to do? Enjoy continue to talk to him?
I don't wanna continue this kind of conversation anymore so I decided to block him.
Don't talk to me about treating my friendships lightly because you are not me. This is 2 different matters. Moreover, I don't really consider him as a real friend. In virtual reality, nothing is possible.
That's it, I don't wish to elaborate any further. Period.
block bcuz nothing to say. wow.....very tactless !!
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:Ok, considered it's my fault for abruptly blocking him on msn. We are considered strangers because we haven't met each other in real life before. It's just like how you met someone online, and then I add you, you add me.
We have been chatting less than 2 weeks. I don't want to be so direct as to "Hey, I want to block you now." Isn't that tactless?
Fine, he didn't do anything wrong and I didn't sound unpleased during the conversation because most of the time I just "Lol" and short replies and had nothing much else to say. The reason why I wanted to block him is because I don't really enjoy talking to him yet he had the impression that I did. What do you want me to do? Enjoy continue to talk to him?
I don't wanna continue this kind of conversation anymore so I decided to block him.
Don't talk to me about treating my friendships lightly because you are not me. This is 2 different matters. Moreover, I don't really consider him as a real friend. In virtual reality, nothing is possible.
understood. cuz no chemistry for a relationship, no common interests or poor 1st impression, the person is doomed to a death sentence. so block? if persistent then maybe block lor. can see that point of view.
big deal meh? give give lor why ?
some ppl hor, add on msn liao, but 3 years neber have a single msg one....
think some is just happily collecting contacts.... wanna make the list long long.... like got many frens like tt...
but in fact, oni tok to 2% of the total contacts on the list....
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:Ok, considered it's my fault for abruptly blocking him on msn. We are considered strangers because we haven't met each other in real life before. It's just like how you met someone online, and then I add you, you add me.
misstiny, fair enough. but still, i do not believe that guy is so stupid to believe you enjoyed the chat with just your mere "lol" replies. There must be something else u did during the chat to mislead him to believe you enjoyed the chat too. like you said you didnt sound UNPLEASED. Why the hell didn't u sound unpleased then? DUH, he will get the hint. So the fact is that you may cover it up to make urself look good in this forum. that is your own problem.
bottomline, it is about the simple rules of engagement in life dealing w frenships, online or offline.you say you are clueless about telling him u wanna block him, so does that mean you don't tell him? So oh, a surgeon discovers a huge tumour in his patient but decide not to inform cz he is clueless on wat to say?
it is not so hard to turn down a person tactfully in your case here. How about telling him something like, "hey, i do not think this is working for us. its good you stop messaging me frm now on. if u insist, i will block you online." As long as your words are polite with no vulgarities, it should work.
Having said so much, i believe in reality, you may also have problems retenting your own friends right? So why are you here in forums? I believe to find online friends to ease your lonliness right? If so, how can you treat an online fren in this case so shabbily? Who else in sgforums will now ever consider to befren you?
i hope you may grow up and mature from this episode. Best of luck, and yah stay off the online world like sgforums totally k?
giv u fifi's one.
That's not right! The giving your address to others, I mean. Afterall, it is YOUR address. Giving it to others is like stealing. But then again, time and again, I've also been forced to block people who just simply don't get the message that I don't want to talk to them, and despite putting up a "BUSY" status, the incessant orange window at the taskbar is irritating. Especially when I am doing a project.
Originally posted by FireIce:some ppl hor, add on msn liao, but 3 years neber have a single msg one....
think some is just happily collecting contacts.... wanna make the list long long.... like got many frens like tt...
but in fact, oni tok to 2% of the total contacts on the list....
you lor . add all on the forum
Originally posted by S s d d l:misstiny, fair enough. but still, i do not believe that guy is so stupid to believe you enjoyed the chat with just your mere "lol" replies. There must be something else u did during the chat to mislead him to believe you enjoyed the chat too. like you said you didnt sound UNPLEASED. Why the hell didn't u sound unpleased then? DUH, he will get the hint. So the fact is that you may cover it up to make urself look good in this forum. that is your own problem.
bottomline, it is about the simple rules of engagement in life dealing w frenships, online or offline.you say you are clueless about telling him u wanna block him, so does that mean you don't tell him? So oh, a surgeon discovers a huge tumour in his patient but decide not to inform cz he is clueless on wat to say?
it is not so hard to turn down a person tactfully in your case here. How about telling him something like, "hey, i do not think this is working for us. its good you stop messaging me frm now on. if u insist, i will block you online." As long as your words are polite with no vulgarities, it should work.
Having said so much, i believe in reality, you may also have problems retenting your own friends right? So why are you here in forums? I believe to find online friends to ease your lonliness right? If so, how can you treat an online fren in this case so shabbily? Who else in sgforums will now ever consider to befren you?
i hope you may grow up and mature from this episode. Best of luck, and yah stay off the online world like sgforums totally k?
Oh my, you sound like the guy whom I blocked on msn. And yeah, I believe you are the clone of the forum dude named "New Creation". Guess how I know it? Your writing style and your first post proves very much that you are him.
I can't believe you have split personality and using this nick to tell me all these bullshit stuff. Come on, get a life! You claim that I shouldn't block silently, and yet you yourself are hiding behind the com pretending to be someone else. ![]()
And FYI, I think you are the one who's lonely and seeking some pleasure in chatting up with girls. I don't have problem with my friends, you are the one who has all sorts of problems.
You feel loserish right? That's why you are here flaming me while using another person's nick to cover yourself.
Oh, and please stay off from sgforums instead. You are the one who should grow up and mature ok? Stop bugging people please.
Irritating jerk. ![]()