We should move away from boring tall flats and become more cultured now we are richer, stop being so efficient and start being cultural!
We should have time for haiku poetry rather than gossiping and complaining in S11 that way we can be gracious![]()
i roll my eyes
at your topic
u think sg very big arh
once again, i roll my eyes ![]()
Singapore no more land to use. The next major housing estate will be at lim chu kang. And all the cemeteries will be exhumed already.
wow!
if singapore is as big as germany, this would happen.
It's better that indo sell their timber to us to build traditional houses than slash and burn their forests to create haze.In a way we set the prices and terms for eco friendly timber too...
It's true SG no land but we got IDR and Batam for retirement villages
A country of people with no religous and cultural depth cannot survive long lah...HDB must rethink their housing planning..make housing aesthetics for the people
why is this even in chitchat?
shoo shoo~ go back to speakers corner.
ya i guess speakers corner got to do.. since there is no toopid corner in the forum.
dream on.....
ok..
can you afford if HDB build these kinda houses..?
Originally posted by kenn3th:wow!
if singapore is as big as germany, this would happen.
we need a portal that can transport us instantly from place to place.
Then we have to use our huge reserves to buy some big plot of land in some ulu unknown under-developed countries. We will then have a 2nd city.
Originally posted by eagle:we need a portal that can transport us instantly from place to place.
Then we have to use our huge reserves to buy some big plot of land in some ulu unknown under-developed countries. We will then have a 2nd city.
are you thinking with portals? the cake is a lie
Originally posted by aiglosicicle:are you thinking with portals? the cake is a lie
I'm thinking of the portals in warcraft 3 or Heroes ![]()
Instant teleportation
where got land!!!! no more!!! not only lim chu kang, soon, pulau pawai also use for HDB alr.
if the government did try your method, there will be more than half of the population being homeless.
and this kind of houses are expensive in singapore, even if they built it, how many people can afford it with the damn
rising cost of about, EVERYTHING
jiao wei ![]()
hdb?
rely on hdb for wot?
if wan house liddat go buy land and build house......
hdb cannot ask you for anything.......
i got house at batam with beautiful seaview front.....but now they bloody hell go and reclaim the land there to make so called luxury villas......bloody hell
Is it just me or is Catknight is hot-blooded 12 year old naive patriot? And a foolish one at that?
Obiously is some stupid question. ![]()
Originally posted by mortified:if the government did try your method, there will be more than half of the population being homeless.
and this kind of houses are expensive in singapore, even if they built it, how many people can afford it with the damn
rising cost of about, EVERYTHING
multi storeyed House
Ask not what the country can do for you.
Ask what you can do for yourself.
Migrate lah.
By the way, if HDB were to build houses like these, who do you find the snow?