how are danduffs formed? any ideas? ![]()
dandruff
when u have n overly dry scalp
dandruffs la dandruffs. ![]()
i think sensitive scalp plays a part too .
Originally posted by kiseki:i think sensitive scalp plays a part too .
i think so too. i got one fren who keep having dandruff even if the doctor give him the strongest medicine though.
dandruff i know,danduff i dunno. ![]()
got danduff just use heads n shoulders la or just wash ur hair often with shampoo
See la,i oso start using danduff liao ![]()
D-A-N-D-R-U-F-F lah.
dandruff, handcuff, cream puff. understand nia? ![]()
used to have it, switch over to herbal essence and it went away.. but now i face the problem of oily scalp..
ph imbalance.
too dry will hv.
too oily oso wil hv.
wtf is danduffs?
hillary duff's bro?
dan duff?
lols... u all are funny.
anw, i tink head n shoulder helps. had dandruff previously when i used dove. aft switch to h&s, okie liao.
Originally posted by maurizio13:wtf is danduffs?
hillary duff's bro?
dan duff?
ROFLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Skin flakes.
i see the topic I laughed so hard and told myself I die die have to reply to this topic.. lmaooooo dunoe why tickled me so hard.. danduff LOL... Damien Duff's brother? dandelion+dandruff? haha sorry for laffin but its funny.. or at least to me..
How Danny Ruff comes about?
There is oil on your scalp. Bacteria feeds on the oil, and they shit. When your scalp is dry, the shit turns into flakes.
Head and Shoulders is good for getting rid of it. Get the genuine one, and not the imitations. Buy from Guardian, Watsons, Unity etc. Those HDB shops a little cheaper, but must be more careful.
Kill the bacteria. No more Danny
got imitation head & shoulders one meh.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:got imitation head & shoulders one meh.
I use HS for a very long time, many years, no danduff leh, then recently bought new bottle, and dandruff came back. Wife bought, together with other creams and toiletries. This batch very thick and very strong scent. Made in Thailand. Maybe batch control not good. But I think it is not genuine stuff.
Now I try the new Clear, and see how it works.
What are these dandruffs?
Dandruffs are nothing but flakes. In general, there are two types of
dandruffs – dry and oily. White flakes and itching effects on the scalp
is the result of dry dandruff. Oily dandruff, on the other hand, will
make your hair sticky with yellow flakes. In worst case, a bad smell
may come from your dandruff-affected hair.
There are several reasons behind the dandruff. These are:
• Poor diet
• Excessive tension and stress
• Infected scalp
• Hormonal imbalances
• Dry weather
• Too much use of different hair cosmetics without proper guidance of a skin specialist or a beautician
It has been found that adults and adolescents are affected by dandruff
more than children. This is due to the disturbance of androgen hormone
and daily tension.
Get rid of dandruff
Using anti-dandruff shampoo while washing your hair is the easiest way
to make your hair dandruff free. But regular use of shampoo, without
taking the guidance of a hair/skin specialist can harm the original
beauty of your hair. Therefore, if you are caught by dandruff, first go
to a skin specialist to identify the root of the problem.
Proper diet takes a great role to remove dandruff. Taking more animal
fat and unsaturated vegetable oils can harm your scalp. For that you
may need to sacrifice some of your favorite dishes. Get a diet chart
from a skin specialist and make sure you are not consuming chocolate,
iodized salt, and nuts and foods, which are high in calories.
Balanced intake of Vitamin A, E and B Complex is important for long and
healthy hair. Include green vegetables, chicken, fish and milk in your
diet chart, and you will get these vitamins in proper quantity. Drink
sufficient water, since it takes good care of your skin.
Dandruff is the dead cell of our scalp and this happens due to the
disturbance of blood circulation in the scalp. Go for ‘Yoga’ therapy or
massage, for it will help circulating blood in the scalp. It is also
important to brush your hair gently - on a regular basis.
Researches have found that use of herbal shampoo on every other day is
very effective to reduce oily dandruff. Like oily dandruff, dry
dandruff also needs extensive care. To remove them massage your hair
with the oil prescribed by the skin specialist. Move your fingertips
gently on the scalp and leave for few minutes before washing your hair.
Try cosmetic therapy at your home to remove dandruff
In this fast moving world it may not be possible get hair therapy in
every week. Time is a big factor for busy people who are suffering form
dandruff. Some cosmetic treatments, which can be done at home, can work
like magic for them. Even others can also try these to make their hair
attractive and dandruff free.
If you are suffering from oily flakes, rinse your hair with vinegar. For this, you have to follow some easy steps:
• Fill a mug with fresh water
• Mix two tablespoons of malt Vinegar in it
• Use shampoo in your hair that is prescribed by a skin specialist
• Rinse your hair with Vinegar mixed water
• Dry your hair with a clean towel
On the other hand, if you are suffering from dry and white flakes, use oil massage. Following are the steps to take oil massage:
• Make a mixture of hot Castor oil (1 teaspoon), Coconut oil (1 teaspoon) and Mole oil (1 teaspoon)
• Massage gently with the mixture on your scalp
• Keep the hair for about 30 minutes
• Wash your hair with a prescribed shampoo
• Dry your hair with a clean towel
From a website.
The dry dandruff flakes is the one that usually prompt anti-dandruff treatment, not the clinical dandruff, as it is more visible of the two
Dry hair or scalp causes flaking. In oily hair or scalp it tends to be mucky, that can be washed away, until it builds up again. Flaking comes back immediately when the hair is dry. Of-the-shelf anti-dandruff shampoos works in ending this. Whereas those with overactive or malnourished scalp have a clinical problem, not a grooming problem.
Originally posted by Ed11790:is danduffs those kind of tissues?
Yes, dead skin cells la...