i am in a major city in southern china for work for a week, (thank god leaving tomorrow) and i have an interesting but disgusting experience to share.
i was in the the metro subway heading back to the hotel when suddenly this guy(early 20s) next to me started to clear his throat. then he spits out the flam onto the floor in the train
. he did it a couple times more in the space of 1 minute. there were about 8 other people in the cabin but none took any notice nor concern about it. i look at him sternly twice, but i stopped doing it for the 3rd time because i am sure he will beat me up. not being able to stand it, i stood up and move to the next cabin.
seeing chinaman spitting on the pavement walk in china is common, and i somehow gotten use to it, but this joker raise spitting to a whole new level.
with so many chinaman in singapore, i hope this will not catch on in singapore.
china is so ready for the 2008 olympics.
if a china man do this in singapore,he sure tio hoot
different country, different culture, different level of civilization, different norms, different dos and donts.
I used to felt disgusted like you, so i did a test and see if they were disgusted by me. I suck and collect a mouthful of phlegm and spit close to the person who did that to me and he did not even look at me. So from then, when i visit china i don't bother by this anymore.
Have you ever visited a public toilet in china. They don't bother to flash or close the door when they shit.
Also have you notice china women don't shave their armpits, except for a hand-ful of ladies in beijing and shanghai, the ladies in the rest of the cities have armpits hair thicker then your pubic hair.
Originally posted by Caitaokue:different country, different culture, different level of civilization, different norms, different dos and donts.
I used to felt disgusted like you, so i did a test and see if they were disgusted by me. I suck and collect a mouthful of phlegm and spit close to the person who did that to me and he did not even look at me. So from then, when i visit china i don't bother by this anymore.
Have you ever visited a public toilet in china. They don't bother to flash or close the door when they shit.
Also have you notice china women don't shave their armpits, except for a hand-ful of ladies in beijing and shanghai, the ladies in the rest of the cities have armpits hair thicker then your pubic hair.
lol like bush like that :D
whooa damn
got china woman ask son pee in the mrt (yes, singapore's mrt)
in stomp
u ownself go find
china's chinese are the most disgusting human species on earth..
Originally posted by Caitaokue:different country, different culture, different level of civilization, different norms, different dos and donts.
spitting in china now carries a 50 rmb (about S$10) fine. it is also not condone socially now. in beijing, there is a noticeable difference now. people are more conscious but old habits die hard for some. unfortunately, it is not so apparent if you are not the host city of the olympics.
public toilets in china is not that bad now, at least no worse than what you find in our kopi-tiam toilets in hdb. i pee only, so i won't miss much.
well, yes on the armpit hair bit. in fact, if you go to tier 2 or 3 cities, women there are also less concern about `chou kong' (cantonese) when they sit on staircase or seats. if one believes that it brings bad luck to see so many at one go, it is better to avoid those cities.
yes, thanks to the olympics. beijing is transforming itself now for the game. cars can disappear on street and you are not allowed to horn. all things that reflect bad on the capital will be sweeped clean and fast.
no complaint about toilet at higher class places in big cities. but i always travel hundreds of km by car after landing and always must stop at few fu wu zhan (service centre) to refill gas. here are the toilets you must visit for life-time memory.
last year in a high-class pub in shenzhen, one guy take a shit while reading newspaper without closing the door.
I must say if you want to make money quick in china, go for ladies products, especially the shaver and basic essentials. beauty and hygiene conscious will sweep the country and your product will sell like hot cakes.
Originally posted by FireIce:got china woman ask son pee in the mrt (yes, singapore's mrt)
in stomp
u ownself go find
wtf. Really no brain, the mum. MRT station got toilet one.
I see China ppl, spit in Airplane b4. Nbz. Retards.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:I see China ppl, spit in Airplane b4. Nbz. Retards.
wa..why no one hoot him?
Every race does have its peculiar odd ones and this is just another example. Not to mention maybe that man is mentally unsound.
I think not appropriate to generalise becausee i was once in Aust and saw bad and ugly manners too. Does it mean in general Aussies are like that??
No matter how disgusting u find them...the fact that more & more of them are granted access into our country is inevitable..Wat can u do then?
U think they hav the abilities to "dirty" our country meh?