I fully agree with wad TX said. im not gonna repeat.
Why want to do something and hide it?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:can also indentify u if u end up as a bloated floating corpse at a longkang somewhere.
yupz!
Originally posted by mancha:With tattoos you body can be identified. If kena suicide bomber just next to you, your body parts.
No need lah... There's always DNA testing....
Originally posted by Karma88:Devil wat do u mean ? as in when i wear shoes socks it`ll fade and be blurred ?
but if so i can just go for touch up. right ?
From what I know, there're certain areas on the body where there's abrasion chances... Yes.. These are the areas where your tattoo can fade away.
Yes, you can go for touch upS.
And depends on where on your feet you're doing it, I suspect the taking care of the wound might not be that easy unless you've got quite a good hygiene habit and you need not be wearing covered shoes for long hours....?
Anyway, many of these things are just my own presumptions... You can ask for more info and advice when you see your tattootist...?
get it like shoko tendo ~~ ^^
remember le..
next time u in the coffin
ppl can still see ur tatoo
To me, tattoos are a means of making a statement or seeking wanted attention. Tattooing your foot sounds puzzling. Why tattoo when you don't want it to be seen? Isn't it as good as not having a tattoo? Nothing's wrong if you don't have a statement to make. But something's quite wrong if you waste hard-earned money on an unseen tattoo. Worse still, if it's only meant as a sentimental symbol. Sentimental value is best stored in our hearts, not on our skins.
It`s not that i dont want it to be seen . If i wear a slipper it could be seen already and usually i wear slippers . still studying in a poly so it`s slippers day in day out.
i wanted it on the feet because i think it wont cause me so much problems next time when finding job or wat. cause wearing a shoe covers it all . and almost everyjob on earth requires you to wear a shoe.
Lastly i find it unique. Haven seen much people with tattoo on their feet. except for those ang kong siao.
Originally posted by Karma88:It`s not that i dont want it to be seen . If i wear a slipper it could be seen already and usually i wear slippers . still studying in a poly so it`s slippers day in day out.
i wanted it on the feet because i think it wont cause me so much problems next time when finding job or wat. cause wearing a shoe covers it all . and almost everyjob on earth requires you to wear a shoe.
Lastly i find it unique. Haven seen much people with tattoo on their feet. except for those ang kong siao.
eh? since when did company demend that you write if you have tattoo or not in your resume?? *sigh* .. tattoo is a form of art...unless you go for those beng kia style one... if u are doing it for the kick of it.. then a magic marker will do fine, can wash off later somemore... xD
go shenton way and you'll see some lovely office gals with tattoos on their ankles :D
i believe singapore society is still quite conservative so tattoos still arent viewed in a good light.
many employers will check if you have any tattoos. when you enlist in army you have to declare you have tattoo and which part. having a tattoo says something about the person, not neccessarily good or bad la but it says something.
Its useful if you dive alot. Like what someone said the tattoo can identify you easily should u drown. Thats why all the NDU divers all got tattoos.
But thats not what you are getting it for right?
pro: u look like diver
con: u'll look like quinchee
Butt.. i thought ur tattoo will also decompose
will decompose mea ? i dont think so lar . i see all my friends tattoo also never decompose.
anyway this is the kina tattoo i was thinking of having .
wat about giving me some comments ? LOl
http://www.tattooartists.org/Image.asp?ImgFile=Img98474_dragon2.jpg
the link to the kind of tatto i would like to have