Originally posted by Ed11790:i dont get these charts….......explain?whats happening?
us money go up or down?
huh? US$ Plunge and you don't get it?
plunge (plÅnj) 
v., plunged, plung·ing, plung·es.
v.tr.
v.intr.
n.
US$ Plunge
$ is,
Dollars
US is,
United States of America
US$ plunge is
United States of America Dollars Plunge
see definition of plunge in my previous post.
When currencies plunge, it means that the value of the currency plunges or go down. How do you measure whether the value of the currency has gone down? You compare it with other currencies. You compare how much of the other currency you can "buy" or "exchange"
The first chart shows that the amount of Chinese Yuan that 1 US$ can buy has fallen dramatically in the past five years and the second chart, the Japanese Yen and the third chart, the European common currency.
Andrew... what's your point exactly ?
US dollar plunge .. is expected lor.
Why leh ? You've invested too much $$$ in US ?
Currency fluctuation can affect investors both ways lor. Not necessary a bad thing.
US$ plunge means, you can buy goods priced in US$ for less using your local currency.
But as you can see, the price of crude oil, which is priced in US$ has gone up as well...

It means that if you study in the US, you pay less in term of your local curreny.
and ... many many other consequences....
.... US companies operating in Asia will find that it costs more... it will be less attractive for them to outsource overseas compared to manufacturing the goods and services in the US or US currency pegged countries.
... the goods manufactured outside of the US will cost more and it will be less attractive to buy foreign goods compared to locally US produced goods.
i tot u kana banz liao?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:.... US companies operating in Asia will find that it costs more... it will be less attractive for them to outsource overseas compared to manufacturing the goods and services in the US or US currency pegged countries.
... the goods manufactured outside of the US will cost more and it will be less attractive to buy foreign goods compared to locally US produced goods.
good insight, true, the US of A is in recession, tho they claim that they are near recession but actually they are in recession, as the nos 1 economy in the world with the best consumers, the recession shall hit even asia and other part of the world in no time.
The mortages and credits from overspending is one of the culprit whereby most are unable to pay back and simply declared bankrupt.
now our sing is $1 to 1.3...US dollars only
weird
US always call themself a Bless nation
how come will end up in such a horrible mess
I wonder where is G.O.D now
lol
Originally posted by newcomer:i tot u kana banz liao?
This is funny ![]()
Yay... Buy things online gonna be cheaper!
Originally posted by newcomer:i tot u kana banz liao?
yarlor yarlor.
i oso tot.
but i do hope so US will not crash
or else yes can buy things cheap
in the long run~~~~
everyone might be in part of this deep sh*it
ya lor i oso tot.
skarli 100 USD = 100 SGD i sure go online shooping
DAMN it was so peaceful and cool while you were away! why'd you come back??
how's the book going? is it out yet? will it ever be out?