Originally posted by oldkid:I think i can roughly understand why you need examples but anyway, I can give you a few. It depends greatly on the type of girl you are dating.
Type A:
Eat anything also can, from hawker to fast food to food court (2 meals, drinks not inculded, approx $7). Plus watch movie($9.50 per ticket so $19 for 2) then la kopi at Starbucks/Coffee Bean(2 drinks plus 1 cake, approx $15). For a typical date like this on a single weekend will cost around $41. Sunday not inclusive.
Type B:
Bane of wallet. Eat cheap restaurant (Olio Dome/NYDC/Breeks, approx $55) only. Nite spot hangout such as pub/disco/wine place (assuming she can't drink much, approx $60). Send her home on taxi (plus going home yourself approx > $25). For a typical date like this on a single weekend will cost around $140. Sunday not inclusive.
Type C:
Destroyer of wallet. Eat restaurant (other types of more ex restaurants, approx $80+++) only. Nite spot hangout such as pub/disco/wine place (assuming she drinks alot, approx $100++). Send her home on taxi (plus going home yourself approx > $25). For a typical date like this on a single weekend will cost around $205+++. Sunday not inclusive.
Type D
Cook own food at each other's place (ingredent's cost approx $20), watch DVDs (depends if rent or download.), send her home (depends if last bus for ur own return trip is available, if not then approx $15). For a typical date like this on a single weekend will cost around $35+. Sunday not inclusive.
Type E
She pays for everything.
Type F
She pays half.
Do note the above figures are variable and subjected to changes without prior notice. Meaning it can be cheaper one. All figures are approximated with buffer.
So you see, it really depends on what kind of girl you are dating and wat you 2 are doing. I had tried out the above so I can tell you, but in the 1st place, no one told me such things. So IMHO, you should try it out. At least next time when someone ask u for advice, you can share share. Anyway since you young, it is always good to experience it. But make sure it is not a huge burden for you like Type B and C and dun make a type E out of her. All the best and good luck.
Depends on the type of girl you're going out with. :-)
Originally posted by oldkid:I think i can roughly understand why you need examples but anyway, I can give you a few. It depends greatly on the type of girl you are dating.
Type A:
Eat anything also can, from hawker to fast food to food court (2 meals, drinks not inculded, approx $7). Plus watch movie($9.50 per ticket so $19 for 2) then la kopi at Starbucks/Coffee Bean(2 drinks plus 1 cake, approx $15). For a typical date like this on a single weekend will cost around $41. Sunday not inclusive.
Type B:
Bane of wallet. Eat cheap restaurant (Olio Dome/NYDC/Breeks, approx $55) only. Nite spot hangout such as pub/disco/wine place (assuming she can't drink much, approx $60). Send her home on taxi (plus going home yourself approx > $25). For a typical date like this on a single weekend will cost around $140. Sunday not inclusive.
Type C:
Destroyer of wallet. Eat restaurant (other types of more ex restaurants, approx $80+++) only. Nite spot hangout such as pub/disco/wine place (assuming she drinks alot, approx $100++). Send her home on taxi (plus going home yourself approx > $25). For a typical date like this on a single weekend will cost around $205+++. Sunday not inclusive.
Type D
Cook own food at each other's place (ingredent's cost approx $20), watch DVDs (depends if rent or download.), send her home (depends if last bus for ur own return trip is available, if not then approx $15). For a typical date like this on a single weekend will cost around $35+. Sunday not inclusive.
Type E
She pays for everything.
Type F
She pays half.
So you see, it really depends on what kind of girl you are dating and wat you 2 are doing. I had tried out the above so I can tell you, but in the 1st place, no one told me such things. So IMHO, you should try it out. At least next time when someone ask u for advice, you can share share. Anyway since you young, it is always good to experience it. But make sure it is not a huge burden for you like Type B and C and dun make a type E out of her. All the best and good luck.
type A- prata girl (pri, sec sch)
type B- poly,jc girls?
type C- prada girl ![]()
type D- daddy, mummy girls. homebody
none, never seen the good life? lol be self reliant!!
my advice is..
if u cannot even feed urself, dun think of dating a girl la..
and if u have juz barely enough for yourself, dun try and date a girl who spends a lot..
coz some girls really v unautomatic wan.
Type A:
Type B:
Type C:
Type D
Type E
She pays for everything.
Type F
She pays half.
hey. i like this analogy. ![]()
u go eng wah , u can do a lot of things inside.
lol,must be his first time leh ![]()
you think investment ar...so calculative..stay single lo...no need to spend a single cents...if not over-spend then u bu shuang then die lo...
I think i can roughly understand why you need examples but anyway, I can give you a few. It depends greatly on the type of girl you are dating.
Type A:
Type B:
Type C:
Type D
Type E
She pays for everything.
Type F
She pays half.
Sometimes I pay, sometimes she pay, sometimes we go dutch
sometimes hawker food, sometimes just finger food and snacks, sometimes high class restuarant, sometimes buffet
for me a major saver is that we both don't drink(as in alcohol) and we almsot never order beverages when we eat out...after our meal we go Cheers or 7-eleven buy fruit juice
Wah lao. My Advice: When you 1st step into a relationship, you need to be a PAP. A government of the Relationship (Ministry of Relationship). Enforced the Dos and Don't of the relationship. If u stated these conditions, you will not spend soo much. Do some pampering if necessary if your partner is doing well. Set up Reward and Punishment system if possible. HEHE.. Going Dutch is the ideal solution for those looking for LONG TERM relationship!
must see u handsome or not... if u r and she is rich.. then she pay everything loh... ![]()
no lah.. r/s, if guy can pay.. guy pay loh, if not, see who earn more or get more pocket $$$. But if u got $$ still stingy like hell, then she is better off without u. But if she is a leech... then better off without her. once a leech, always one.
In love, no money go eat cai png lah. Dun need cool resturant de. only special occassion then go loh, can save up one de. Got money can go tour, no money go sentosa loh. U gd char and romatic, no money also can win heart and have nice pat tok de
a good gal will always think how much u earn and also will not overspend your money..
good gal will always try to save money for you.
but just some gal no brain one... always ask bf buy this and that.. walao...this kind of gal really brainless
if you're still in school and gettin' pocket money from your parents, please don't bother to get/have a gf.
you're actually spending your parents' money on a r/s that only has a 0.5% of working out and advancing into future plans like marriage. This is what I call puppy love or infatuation.
I wonder why kids will have the heart and conscience to spend their parents' money on their gfs. Work and earn your own money, being able to support yourself before considering going into a r/s luh.
Originally posted by SunZiBingFa:Wah lao. My Advice: When you 1st step into a relationship, you need to be a PAP. A government of the Relationship (Ministry of Relationship). Enforced the Dos and Don't of the relationship. If u stated these conditions, you will not spend soo much. Do some pampering if necessary if your partner is doing well. Set up Reward and Punishment system if possible. HEHE.. Going Dutch is the ideal solution for those looking for LONG TERM relationship!
Totally agree. But the guy must always remember to pamper the gal. Eh... so far the most severe punishment I had for her is tickle until her tears come out... haaa!!
Originally posted by happyharvest:How much money do you need to have in your pocket to be enough when you are in a relationship?
Cash and card needed.
Originally posted by qlqq9:Cash and card needed.
No lah, Cash and Carry, must be strong and able to carry hor.
Originally posted by happyharvest:How much money do you need to have in your pocket to be enough when you are in a relationship?
Depend on what relationship u are talking about
if with your parents relationship, no need to bring money
if with your sibling relationship, bring a bit of money
if with your friends relationship, bring quite a sustantial amount of money
if with gf relationship, bring all your money.
no money, no honey ya