This swamp is located at Pasir Ris Park. The one with the infamous swamp tower aka watch tower.
Yesterday, a total of 8 of us went in there at night about 12am. We will never go into any haunted spots anymore. It was a scary lesson. Let me take a bath first. It was scary most of us don't dare to bathe or sleep last night.
On monday night we wanted to go in, but we had no preparation. During this night, we only had 8 people, 3 less from the day after. When we reached the Swamp entrance from the mainroad, we took a detour into Pasir Ris Park (we were returning from 7-11) because the road ahead were unlit.
Then we went to the south entrance from the Park itself and before reaching the entrance, we walked past a group of 10 to 14 malays, male and female. Then they rest at the benches about 500m from the entrance. When we reached the entrance, we couldn't see what was inside and visiblity with our viewpoint was only about 30m ahead before total darkness.
So we decided to head back as we didn't have torches then, when we walked past that group again, one of them asked why we did not go in. We said it was dark so we didn't go. But they said there is light inside AND a jetty.
Next night, we went in. 1) The only light were the torches we were carrying (2) The swamp itself serve as a purpose similar to Bukit Timah Nature Reserve, so why would there be a jetty inside? my friend who has completed the walk once said there's no jetty inside.
That raised a few questions, why did those malays lie to us? What's their motive to get us inside?
Next night, we went in again with torches. This time, we were really spooked. To be continued..
Second night we went in, 8 of us and we walked in twos, each pair hold 1 torchlight. We went back the same entrance. When we entered it was cold then the tower was immediately in front of us. I kinda got scared and stopped for a while to catch a breather then was thinking to turn back but I scared later the others disappointed. We played odd one out to decide who takes the front and back. So after a while, we went in. Later on, the rest told me that they at that point also felt like turning back.
Throughout, we just made left turns all the way and it was very dark, we didn't shine the front path, just on to the ground. Within 5 to 10mins we were out cause we reached a forkwhere left is exit and right is continue, we went left and took a breather before walking back in again. This time the journey was longer than the first. This time, as we walked further in, I started to feel cold then until a point, there was tree on the pathway.
This point, I heard 2 sound. Similar to each other but I took it was monkeys cry, it sounded like a faint shriek, I asked later, no one heard it. Maybe they tok it as animal cries and didn't think much. Then suddenly, it wasn't cold anymore and I could see people in front of us. My impression at first were that they had no lights with them and later on, I think they had kerosene lamp with them but was shielded away from our sight at first. At first, I thought they were fishing or something, but as we walked past they had some religious stuffs on the ground. There was 2 men and 2 women. they were in a straight line with the first man being a malay and those stuffs were in front of him. It looked religious enough to me.
The rest of the the group were Chinese I think. Then when I saw the stuffs, I thought they were selling stuffs. I wasn't thinking straight at this point, because the 4 people were totally unexpected of. Then the first guy who I think is a Malay Bomoh told us to walk through, sort of like guiding us through. I didn't dare to look at the last 3 people but I saw the first person's sideview. He looked human enough. As I walked past, I just suddenly said out "Sorry".
I didn't dare to look at the last person because she was a old grandma. Then we took a left turn and walked out. This stretch was the coldest of all.
Later, we discussed and most of us were scared enough. But the thing is, what we saw differ in many ways. Most of us saw 4 people, some saw 3. All of us saw that they were wearing modern type clothing albeit auntie-uncle but one saw that they were wearing tradititional clothing. I didn't look at their face, some said their faces were expressionless and bright. Some said that they were blurrish. My friend said, the sky above of us at that point was the moon and cloudless. Some said their heads were covered with straw hats or cloth.
We also discussed what were they doing.. 1) They were selling stuffs 2) Fishing 3) Ritual 4) Just freaky. The thoughts that went through our mind when we saw them.
Very freaky. But the Malay Bomoh did tell us to walk on so I suppose that we are forgiven for interrupting what they were doing. Some questions were asked, like how come they had no light? Not very sure because I think our torches covered their kerosene lamp. What were they doing? And how come those malay youths told us there were lights inside when there clearly wasn't?
3 of the 4 torches we brought in were discarded.
o well
someone jumped from the tower before,
his head smashed against the ground and died
and was reported a headless ghost has been seen lurking
around that area a few times!!!
True or not
dun ask me
Go experience it yourself
you meant mangrove swamp.....
yea..
Originally posted by Deino:you meant mangrove swamp.....
Ya, I think he mean mangrove & not mango..heehee
there is a jetty lah......wan lie for wot?
i've been there for like a couple of times although its been revamped once time since i was young.....
Originally posted by PicsCollector:Ya, I think he mean mangrove & not mango..heehee
wah.....i can just imagine a swamp made of mangoes.......maybe the garbament would've used the swamp to make and sell mango juice.....then mango swamp would become a world wonder or something
Originally posted by noahnoah:
o well
someone jumped from the tower before,
his head smashed against the ground and died
and was reported a headless ghost has been seen lurking
around that area a few times!!!
True or not
dun ask me
Go experience it yourself
got someone really died there?
article?
got many many years ago
i cant really rem where is the article
why not u go to the tower
and check it yourself and let us know?
And at the same time jump down from there..heehee just joking
got many many years ago
i cant really rem where is the article
why not u go to the tower
and check it yourself and let us know?
nah, its kinda hard for me to see ghosts directly.....
so far i'm the only one in the family that hasn't been able to see ghosts directly.....although i could only feel presence......
Well better not to see Ghost Lor
wat so nice to see them
??
TS, countine the spooky experience lay....
Well better not to see Ghost Lor
wat so nice to see them
??
well, at times one have the urge to see them.....
if you have the ability to command or scare them, that would be nice since they've been scaring us......
Originally posted by PicsCollector:TS, countine the spooky experience lay....
ya lor......
by the way wot happened to that sfogs website ah?
updated and reserved!
Originally posted by Deino:ya lor......
by the way wot happened to that sfogs website ah?
It's temp down for the moment ba..Maybe revamp or upgrading.
Did u see Mas Selemat or not?
MAs dun go to pasir ris one
too far liao
i think he will prefer bukit timan hill
hmmm.....nice.....you should investigate the area in the day then....see if there is supposed to be any bulb, lamp or something.......maybe the "bomoh" supernaturally shut off all the light so that the ghosts couldn't see you? hoooooot
jetty? what jetty? that famous haunted commando jetty?
HANTUUUU!
backside itchy
kpo wana see but scared. suay suay one of u kena 'piggy back' thn u knw.