What does the 'religious stuff' look like?
You sure that the guy whom ask you to move on isn't MS?
there's "bridge like" and wooden pranks walkway near the tower
this area quite bright during noon if i didn't rmb wrongly
i donno if there's light inside the swamp at night
but when i pass by the entrances many times at late night
i couldn't even see what lies beneath after the entrance..
can only vaguely see a few wooden pranks on the ground and pitch black beneath
not advisable to go into the swamp after dark
may get lost inside easily
and u never know what's hiding inside
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:What does the 'religious stuff' look like?
A stone like bowl. 1 jade like kris. red cloth i think.. not very clear.. but there was definitely jade
the stuffs which u mention..
seems quite similar to what i heard from my frens leh..
as in the steps etc..
but still it's slightly different in some ways..
i think that guy shld be selling salt to the 'good brothers'..
OMG.
Goosebumps. Shit. Oh man. This is the worst thread ever.
Got check if one of them were mas selamat?
And did they send some of the fishes to you too?
i read wif anticipation.
but read liao, i regret.
How come there is a jetty in the swamp one
ive heard of selling salt. can get money wan right.
Originally posted by WinnieThePooh:Got check if one of them were mas selamat?
I heard this "Salt thing" also. I remember asking my malay friend during my army days. Don't know how true it is but its just info i heard from him. He said when selling the salt cannot look up at the "person" you're handing the salt packets out to. In return that "person's" hand will have money and the switch will be done at that moment, all the while not looking up to see the buyer lol.
And start selling from dusk till dawn, sunset start and must endure till sunrise. And must also have enough salt packets to last you thru the whole night. I did ask my friend what happens if you run out of salt lol, he told me don't know what will happen lol.
Well i made a joke to him and said, when you sell the salt, you must not look at the "person" face, then stretch out your hand with the salt to make the trade with the money and the next thing you know your hand gets handcuffed lol. Police~!! Run Run lol
-.- scary...
why never bring video camera?
how they sound like? seems interesting
I was thinking to explore the place with my friends during day time but have no intention or thinking that I want to encounter any spirits but just simply walk through the whole journey and see whats inside. lol
Originally posted by Gateux:I was thinking to explore the place with my friends during day time but have no intention or thinking that I want to encounter any spirits but just simply walk through the whole journey and see whats inside. lol
welcome to sgf
If you guys want to go there again in the nite, pls remember to bing along big and powerful touchlight wthere the light beam can hit as far as 100m away. Not those mini ones power by 2xAA or 2xC sizes batteries. Too 'weak'. And do bring along some 'weapons' for self defence if you know what I mean.
ANother thing, go there again in the day time and recce the surrounding areas carefully. Study the 'terrain' and most important where are the exit ( nearest one ). Then go again in the nite loh. Compare the difference .
But why do you want to go during the nite? Dun offends the 'good bros'. Unless you have a itchy backside. Once gets into hot hot trouble, no one can save you.
i think ts and friends are juz scaring themselves off... even normal things can become weird when one wants to think abnormally...
is this the park near the downtown east chalet 1?
Originally posted by Manager433:If you guys want to go there again in the nite, pls remember to bing along big and powerful touchlight wthere the light beam can hit as far as 100m away. Not those mini ones power by 2xAA or 2xC sizes batteries. Too 'weak'. And do bring along some 'weapons' for self defence if you know what I mean.
ANother thing, go there again in the day time and recce the surrounding areas carefully. Study the 'terrain' and most important where are the exit ( nearest one ). Then go again in the nite loh. Compare the difference .
But why do you want to go during the nite? Dun offends the 'good bros'. Unless you have a itchy backside. Once gets into hot hot trouble, no one can save you.
we brought in 4 krypton bulb torchlight. run on 4 AA batt each.. costed $11.70 each. eventually we threw away 3 of them. what freaks us most is that, how could they do without light?
just imagine walking in the dark and suddenly see old people behaving strangely..
i have been living in pasir ris for more than 10 years, but never know such a swamp exist! care to indicate using a streetdirectory.com map where it is?
can explain the 'sell salt' thingy.. its quite confusing..
omg im getting goosebump all over its 3 am rite now..
why sell salt to bros?
i tot salt supposed to keeep good bros away
and how does good bro has real money with them ? don tel me they carries real money around ..
its a joke story lol