ya it's true.
go taka walk walk.. one whole queue outside LV. me and my frens were like "wad the hell?"
LOL true. everytime i walk pass the LV shop at taka i see people queuing.
Mostly aunties who are spending their cpf money one such unnecessary stuff
Originally posted by Karma88:Actually brand no use one lar. So expensive for wat ?
Unless u think that people will think ur very rich if ur carrying branded. Then ur wrong LOL.
To me as long as it`s good looking and suits me branded or not dont matter
ya lor.....if expensive got good reason like bulletproof or something nevermind sia....
Well this all boils down to the matter of wanting to have FACE.
their thinking is if i got branded bag means i`m rich and people will treat me better. and see me as a richer person.
this is wat i think why people are buying branded
Being in possession of branded stuff doesn't necessarily mean that one is loaded. Putting aside fakes for the moment, some people get themselves into a lot of debt just to buy these branded stuff to show off.
Originally posted by Karma88:Well this all boils down to the matter of wanting to have FACE.
their thinking is if i got branded bag means i`m rich and people will treat me better. and see me as a richer person.
this is wat i think why people are buying branded
haha...and to begin with, they kena treated like normal people by having to queue for a bloody bag......even pasarmalam give better service....
then again my view may be one sided
the queueing part is pretty lame, i dont see my aunt doin that, not that she cares bout LV too
thats why.. carrying a branded bag alone would not tell much of your status.... it could be just a cover up (like those that skip meals or whatever just to get the friggin bag)
not sure of that mentality that if carrying a branded bag means your rich......... personally dont feel it that way
Ok ok after all thats said.
Who wants a free branded LV GUCCI any type.
Originally posted by Karma88:Ok ok after all thats said.
me...then i'd sell it...hahaha....dun tell me its the plastic bag -.-
LOl smart plastic bag.
But i do have some girl-friends carrying branded plastic bag.
But they put stuff like umbrella wallet inside.
I think some people also do that. Makes people think they just shopped at the shop LOL
Originally posted by Karma88:LOl smart plastic bag.
I think some people also do that. Makes people think they just shopped at the shop LOL
is this new trend. they r pooh poohing ppl. ![]()
Originally posted by Karma88:LOl smart plastic bag.
imagine putting fish and meat in a branded plastic bag......hahahaha
Btw i think branded got no plastic bag
I think they only have paper bag . those very nice one
Why branded cannot put inside plastic bag? ![]()
Looks Vake
but these type of branded stuffs, usually the quality is definitely better than pasar malam, you can't deny that.
it's like how many youths are getting crumplers, tagger, nike dunks, vans and adidas sneakers. the same logic here.
even for apparels, I don't shop at bugis etc. i prefer those boutique or online stores, GAP, topman, zoo york etc..
Originally posted by Karma88:Ok ok after all thats said.
give free of course everyone want, its just that, its the conservative mentality here in forums that most people do not see the need to catch up
Originally posted by Deino:imagine putting fish and meat in a branded plastic bag......hahahaha
will have smell leh. pls respect the designer of the paper bag. ![]()
when u are famous, any kanalan design ppl oso say nice.
Pleaselah, using a real LV means loaded. Where you get the idea one. Most people just use credit card first then slowly pay off monthly by installment. Just add a bit of interest only mah. Nowadays so easy to get a credit card. You earn $1.5k also can get one. So just sign loh.
1,5k can get credit card. pardon my ignorance i thought min is 30k per annum
Originally posted by bryanw:1,5k can get credit card. pardon my ignorance i thought min is 30k per annum
lol.. you sign with hsbc all those lor.. now got citibank and friends.
Originally posted by Agenda:
lol.. you sign with hsbc all those lor.. now got citibank and friends.
they cap their spending limit? oh yes that citibank $500 card? that card can be considered a credit card meh?
Originally posted by bryanw:
they cap their spending limit? oh yes that citibank $500 card? that card can be considered a credit card meh?
that 1 is 18 year old can have le.. im talking about those with 21 year old cap
I'd rather find a bag that can last longer and not just for the damn brand.
I used to think those LV bags were worth the money because they had some lifetime warranty or soemthing so that when it spoils, it could be repaired and used for many many years, thus worth the money.
But then as I grew older, I realised that those who owned those bags just use it for a while before putting it aside to collect dust, thus not fully utilizing the bag, which to me, seems like a total waste of money.
Which is why I have yet to bother buying any LV products. Only bought $5 Christian Dior wallets in bulk when I went shopping in Shanghai to use and throw. LOL.
Worth the money somemore.