anyone want to know about Private Investigator in Singapore?
know about??
i know a few.....
i know a lot
I think he meant "anybody want to know"..meaning perhaps he is one..and want to help you spy on your partners/children ![]()
my previous job lor :) maybe i know you ?
solicit for business ah?
i like leh...
so i can have big O!
Yes, I am private investigator.
But I am not soliciting for business.
Just want to help ppl to understand what a Private Investigator do.
i want what is private investigator!!!!!!!! public investigator cheaper lor....![]()
someone who can be employed as a detective to collect information lor
For what kind of investigation?
socialogy or criminlogy
there are lots of Ex police, Ex army and who doing this jobs...u just have to know them...not that hard...better if u go to them cos professional agencies will charge a lot of money
Originally posted by Marcus.peh:Yes, I am private investigator.
But I am not soliciting for business.
Just want to help ppl to understand what a Private Investigator do.
Nice to meet u.......whats yr point of posting this topic
I know lots of stuff about it...
Originally posted by Marcus.peh:anyone want to know about Private Investigator in Singapore?
Tell me what you do besides being a peeping tom?![]()
He cant tell u..Trade secrets.....but those who in the line before will easily
smell out another...thats all i can say...
anyone know Harmon Singh?
there are lots of books out there which can teach
Originally posted by Melbournite:anyone know Harmon Singh?
that guy is cartoon lah
Originally posted by Melbournite:there are lots of Ex police, Ex army and who doing this jobs...u just have to know them...not that hard...better if u go to them cos professional agencies will charge a lot of money
dont need ex police la all useless.
me with psle cert already can do ![]()
ex police and army officers are the pre requisite to obtaining a PI licence
Originally posted by Short Ninja:that guy is cartoon lah
why is that so?
because he specialises in all the chow sai cases
U need lots of inspiration and interest to do this field...
also need the character...
One guy i knw of told me this...He was interested in a girl when he was a teenager.......and always followed her....and eventually joined as PI...Some reasons being he could not forget her ...i guess that was his inspiration
Tell me more about it, very interesting line of work. ![]()
Like how you follow people, take photos and video. How do you normally dress? Do you go solo? What if that person found out that you are following? Need to change another person to follow.
What kind of laws in Singapore and overseas is a PI bounded by? Or is it, do anything but dont get caught?
What kind of cases do you handle? Martial affairs? Spy on what the parents' child is doing outside? Spy on family members? Investigate on secret bank accounts? If it is swiss bank then how you find out? Or spy on secret documents? Hack someone's com? Tell me some of the interesting cases you know of. ![]()
Do you use listening or video devices? Isnt it infliction of privacy?
So is the PI like juggling between illegal and legal issues?
You can slowly answer all my queries. LOL
And to make a stand first, im not thinking of joining PI. Just curious.
i'm sure your questions will cover almost everyone's curiosity ![]()
Originally posted by Evangel:Tell me more about it, very interesting line of work.
Like how you follow people, take photos and video. How do you normally dress? Do you go solo? What if that person found out that you are following? Need to change another person to follow.
What kind of laws in Singapore and overseas is a PI bounded by? Or is it, do anything but dont get caught?
What kind of cases do you handle? Martial affairs? Spy on what the parents' child is doing outside? Spy on family members? Investigate on secret bank accounts? If it is swiss bank then how you find out? Or spy on secret documents? Hack someone's com? Tell me some of the interesting cases you know of.
Do you use listening or video devices? Isnt it infliction of privacy?
So is the PI like juggling between illegal and legal issues?
You can slowly answer all my queries. LOL
And to make a stand first, im not thinking of joining PI. Just curious.
firstly civilian PI and government PI are different.
Civilian PI is commercial in nature dealing with the cases u mentioned above...and governemtn one is more serious and stressful