I dun see any area full of poo in the street
if so kindly tell me which area?
Do cats have a choice to become a cat
Why not try to go hungry for one full day
or else dun talk cock here
Which area full of poo one?
bedok< tamp? east coast ?
or jurong? or orchard
yeah actually, i've gone hungry for one full day before. actually there're people i know who've gone hungry for 40 days to be exact. and about the cat poo. there're people cleaning them up, regardless its dog, or cat or human. that's why i said. it's better to get their opinion on that matter. after all, it's them who cleans up the mess, not us. and definitely not you. the way i see it. you're the one talking cock here. your passion don't exceed your comfort zone. you're no steve irwin. all you do to show your love for animals, is just talk, or maybe a little action which won't cost you much.
you want to save the planet? by all means, go ahead, hold a campaign, spread awareness, spread the love. don't sit behind the computer screen and yak. NATO.
people who're against abortions, stand outside abortion clinics with banners and pamphlets and urging mothers not to abort their children.
people who're against deforestation march down to forests, tie themselves to trees and bear the shame of being ridiculed as tree humpers.
people who're against hunters who hunt endangered species, dedicated their lives to protect these animals, even giving their lives for the cause.
people who do mission work, go to the middle east, and in the end, die for their faith, or live in dumps with the people they reach out to, just to spread the love and joy.
what have you done?
(btw, since you show such zealous passion for the strays, so i assume you've starved for a day yourself to understand the plight of the cats? somehow i don't think so. bullshitter
)
and nobody chooses to be whatever they are now. i didn't choose to be chinese, if i was given a choice, i'd have chosen to be an european etc. but none of us have a choice. but it has no relevance to this cat issue. whoever who complained about the cats have the same rights as everyone else to live peacefully. but unfortunately, you can't negotiate with cats, unlike a noisy neighbour.
so the only solution is either you move, or you get rid of the cats, and it's a no brainer here.
i would definitely be careful with my tone if someone else here could.
good for u that u got rid of all the cats over at your place. now tt ppl dun wish to get rid of the cats in ours den pls leave us alone thanks.
Originally posted by Yang0923:one more thing,
if you've nv been to AVA or SPCA and see the no. of stray cats there that are being euthanised EVERYDAY, pls dun say anything.
if it is so hard for u to accept them, den dun, leave them alone and they will leave u alone.
simple.
i cant say for u, but i treasure every creature's life like my own. i'm sorry if i offend u in anyway. but i think i have said enough and i dun wish to quarrel with anyone here.
you owe that chap whose video and pictures you posted an apology also .. what you did was spiteful juvenile and uncalled for ... cat killer indeed ... if I were that man I'd be talking to my lawyers ...
remember ... your considerations have to extend to ALL your neighbours as well ... not just similarly minded fellow cat lovers ....
Originally posted by Yang0923:i would definitely be careful with my tone if someone else here could.
good for u that u got rid of all the cats over at your place. now tt ppl dun wish to get rid of the cats in ours den pls leave us alone thanks.
i don't know man.. you don't come in here discrediting someone, then lose a debate then tell us to leave you alone as if you're the victim. i think you should apologise to some of us. not me though. i'm not offended in any way
firstly i would say i am not debating with any of u or losing a debate.
secondly, i'm not juvenile and uncalled for. he allowed me to take this video, i did nth wrong.
thirdly, i do not wish to further discuss this matter with u guys as it seems to reach no end.
all i wanted was for some help and action taken. not some random comments tt aint doing nobody any good.
we humans fight all the time, its nature. so wad? nobody wins.
end of story.
thanks and if there's anybody who wish to adopt the cats do voice out, besides that no comments needed thanks
oh theres no need to apologise anyone here especially me. TS just stating his opinions and wanted to help the cats from getting killed.
if talking bout poo, i really never see a cat poo on the pavement or on the road.. the cats will either poo on the soil rather than on cement floor. Not cats from my neighbourhoor.
And will anyone clean the cats poo ? I dont even think the cleaners will even clean the poo...but still the cats dont poo anywhere like doggies, if this poo gives problems, the neighbourhood would have complain and dont forget the indian man also would add this into another reason of killing cats. But there are no cases of poo.. We should just stop talking non-existence problem of poo.
anyone who think the cat should stay or be killed, just give a call. Best if anyone offer to adopt. and it would be better if they catch them and put them into adoption centre. There are many stray cats and dogs, killing them are simply too much.
I just couldnt forgive that indian for making a dumb decision to call authorities just to kill the cats.. he never even think of other alternatives... is that what an educated person will do? Gosh
And yea, i never even thought TS is debating with anyone and losing the debating and asking ppl to leave..This isnt a debating competition at all ! Why think of TS losing the debate and asking ppl to leave? hm, i dont understand.
Frankly if you love cats so much - bring them all back home with you !!!
So what if you feed them , the rest of the time they are still wondering around bring. as you say you cannot control them shit .... don't you think you worst then the dog owners , ..... their dog out for walk shit ... then back home.... yours is shitting all over 24 hrs outside !!!
If you do not love them much enough to bring them home, then stop talking. Great if you adopt that one, but since you do not adopt the rest then you got no rights to say anything .... Y
You so selfish just think of your love for cats only ... not on the whole community !!! One person interest against the rest !!!
Originally posted by storywolf:Frankly if you love cats so much - bring them all back home with you !!!
So what if you feed them , the rest of the time they are still wondering around bring. as you say you cannot control them shit .... don't you think you worst then the dog owners , ..... their dog out for walk shit ... then back home.... yours is shitting all over 24 hrs outside !!!
If you do not love them much enough to bring them home, then stop talking. Great if you adopt that one, but since you do not adopt the rest then you got no rights to say anything .... Y
You so selfish just think of your love for cats only ... not on the whole community !!! One person interest against the rest !!!
I find your comment very irritating also. Maybe I can call the pest control and put you away sa well? ![]()
A life is a life, be it yours or the cat.
Originally posted by Fatum:you owe that chap whose video and pictures you posted an apology also .. what you did was spiteful juvenile and uncalled for ... cat killer indeed ... if I were that man I'd be talking to my lawyers ...
remember ... your considerations have to extend to ALL your neighbours as well ... not just similarly minded fellow cat lovers ....
Ya lor, shouldn't call him "cat killer", should call him "guy who call someone else to kill cat" instead. Wait, isn't that the same?
Animals die just for the convenience of humans.
To humans, they're nothing but expendable piece of lowly living creatures. If they irritate you, just dispose of them. Nevermind if they have personality, individuality or consciousness.
Well done, mankind.
It is weird that how an animal lover's plead for help, can spark such harsh replies. It just differentiates animal lovers from the animal haters. *tsk tsk*
The way I see it, Yang0923 is just asking for some help from fellow animal lovers to prevent killings or exterminating of lives (yes, living beings). you dont need to be a 'steve irwin' or any celebrities to show passion and care for animals. By posting here, Yang0923 is doing SOMETHING about an issue. thats action. Mind you, this is the internet, a medium, where it is broadcasted through the world. Yang is spreading awareness, of animal haters with drastic measures, to the community of sgforums. Thats what Yang has done.
Lets put down those humans who vandalise or litter the vicinity or those, who modify their vehicles, flooring their accelarator in the middle of the night, as well since it can mean an end to all problems. we can have those who protest such ideas to adopt those humans and take them home. Woot! Do spare a thought for the residents staying around the vicinity be it lower or higher levels.
The way things are now, be it authorities or animal lovers, we help to control the situation by forking out money to sterilise the stray cats and help control the situation. Killing and exterminating are not the solution to any issues.
p.s. I can foresee this thread going on and on. The topic should change to "Animal Lovers VS Animal haters"
To Yang0923: Dont worry, as long as the cat is sterilised, the council or the authorities wont do anything to the cats. All you have to worry is whether animal haters will inflict any unnatural means of destruction to the cats. at least you know whom to look for if any damage is done.
Abuse a cat and doom and despair shall befall you one day. The problem with some people is that they think animals have no souls.
There is compensation in life. Everyone will get what he deserves.
Originally posted by Yang0923:the issue now is that u guys say the shit is bothering u? frankly speaking how many times have u actually seen the shit or has the shit dirtied u.
like i said, i have seen more dog poop den cat poop. i have 2 dogs which shit at least 2 times a day. these cats shit once to none per day.
ppl dun even pick up after their own dog. at least cats know how to cover up with soil on their own in the grass.
my fault tt u ppl got pavement dun want walk must step on grass ? nope.
The cat doesnt just poop at the grass. It poops and piss ANYWHERE it likes.
It is call territorial pissing. Animals do that.
Tomcats do mark their territories with it's poo and piss. Otherwise they do it discreetly.
Originally posted by googoomuck:It is call territorial pissing. Animals do that.
Tomcats do mark their territories with it's poo and piss. Otherwise they do it discreetly.
would you be happy if a human being comes along and poop and piss against your gate post ? .... again and again ? ....
wat would you do ? ... grin and bear it and says, humans do that ? ...
last part was frickin funny. the indian man say talk talk talk summore and "danced". hahah rofl.
anyway, no one's in the wrong i find. some people do not like cats, some do. best is not to have stray cats around, as its unsightly. I like cats, but I dont like many of them. The pictures you took shows many cats. Sometimes the cat follows mefor no reason under my block and I scared it follows me into the lift.(sorry for broken english)
i hate it when cats mate or fight at night.
cats mah....
i tintk stomp say becos the cat scratch his car or sth liddat
idiotic 'cat lovers' like to come to my estate every nite n sprinkle dry cat food all over the place thn they just hop into their car n leave.
they do not realise that the cats do not like dry cat food. there plenty of other better food given by other 'cat lovers'
the issue these so called 'cat lovers' fail to realise that uneaten food will invite pests such a roaches n rats.
so u 'cat lovers' dont kpkb when people in the neighbourhood start to hate cats.
its your fault.
Originally posted by skeujin:idiotic 'cat lovers' like to come to my estate every nite n sprinkle dry cat food all over the place thn they just hop into their car n leave.
they do not realise that the cats do not like dry cat food. there plenty of other better food given by other 'cat lovers'
the issue these so called 'cat lovers' fail to realise that uneaten food will invite pests such a roaches n rats.
so u 'cat lovers' dont kpkb when people in the neighbourhood start to hate cats.
its your fault.
there were farkers like that in mine too ! .... and they don't leave dried cat food ... they leave boiled rice and fish ! ... imagine the freaking mess, flies and maggots and rotting food which got the cleaners too pissed off to even clean properly ! ....
a few home owners at the corner units had to call in the police because these "cat lovers" just didn't listen ! ...
if u like to call ppl farkers
then why dun dare to go and fark them
wats the point of here calling ppl farkers?
for your info
I am cat lover too
so u wish to come and fark me too?
town council wun chup wan.
the cats welfare society has to step in.