Only does that when I know they are hiring....
but if just walk in like tt ask will makes it seems that u're desperate for the job and then if u really got hired, the lao jiaos will bully u one leh... i always got this thinking :(
Originally posted by Lorry`:hmm you work in a design firm?
no lah. auntie sells wanton noodles at siglap area one.
aiya, no harm askin.
If they say 'no', then just say ok thanks then walk away lor.
That doesnt seem desperate to me. Is the way you ask, the tone ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:no lah. auntie sells wanton noodles at siglap area one.
then you say people bringing portfolio to ur company and ask for jobs?? did i mis-read something .. and you dont sound auntie to me ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:then you say people bringing portfolio to ur company and ask for jobs?? did i mis-read something .. and you dont sound auntie to me
got different kind of portfolio one mah.
they bring image samples of their wanton asking for perusal before cooking them in trial session mah. liddat then i can guage their ability mah.
Originally posted by soleachip:got different kind of portfolio one mah.
they bring image samples of their wanton asking for perusal before cooking them in trial session mah. liddat then i can guage their ability mah.
ohhh....
wanton woman
oops
Originally posted by Lorry`:ohhh....
wanton woman
oops
how dare ye harlot.
settle score with you when auntie comes back.
Originally posted by soleachip:how dare ye harlot.
settle score with you when auntie comes back.
i thought you're already home? or u surfin at your stall there
一边包云�一边上网 ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:
i thought you're already home? or u surfin at your stall there
一边包云�一边上网
The wanton runners are keeping up with times and taking orders on PDA phones. ![]()
eh.. when this topic becum a chat session about wanton mee? ![]()
Originally posted by playboy_1985:anybody tried walking into any shops or fashion retail store at town area and ask if they hiring?
got keep asking only some say no vancancy. ask only 1 mah. you a playboy leh why not dare not ask u go ask for sex service 1hr how much what?????
well....i did walked into Crazy Horse once.....u know...before they shut down ![]()
Originally posted by guaiboiboi:
got keep asking only some say no vancancy. ask only 1 mah. you a playboy leh why not dare not ask u go ask for sex service 1hr how much what?????
wah liao... my nick playboy doesnt means i playboy mah ![]()
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:well....i did walked into Crazy Horse once.....u know...before they shut down
crazy horse work as bartender?? or?