Hi peeps,
Sianz.
Things are going up: price of commodity, transportation, energy, blood pressure, working time, population, etc...
Things that are eroding fast: saving, time with family, health, space, peace, calmness, opportunities, etc..
How are you peeps coping?? Any cool $$ saving tips?? Can you live with less internet, treats, shopping, etc..????
eat one meal a day
no fruit juice - only sky juice
walk more take less transport
dun marry
surf less sgforum -save SP bills
Ask jerry when and where got free organic food to eat
Dun go out ,stay at home
Dun watch expensive movies in the town area, go to bedok and watch,,
5 bucks only
etc.......
prices going up,i'm buying even more than i should.
1. live with it.
2. charge customer more
aiyah, just about everything is increasing ![]()
Damn sianz leh....
the irony is that US rate is falling and I really wish to grab some stuffs like mics and other MIUSA products....
Originally posted by noahnoah:
eat one meal a day
no fruit juice - only sky juice
walk more take less transport
dun marry
surf less sgforum -save SP bills
Ask jerry when and where got free organic food to eat
Dun go out ,stay at home
Dun watch expensive movies in the town area, go to bedok and watch,,
5 bucks only
etc.......
help u mod abit
use other people's internet or wireless@sg
dun watch movies out side... stream from internet!!!
dun join premium membership in forum lol, take up those free one
Instead of paying for softwares, crack them.
Bit Torrent-ing ![]()
uhmm as usual le
but den why pay no increase![]()
It doesn't feel much if it's like only 10c increase but long term you can really feel the pain and the 2% has given many retailers and fast food chain to charge more.
For example, LJS combo 1 was $3.90 then it went to $4.20, Is that 2%? Mac's ice cream cone went from 50c to 60c, is that 2% or 20%?
buy one box of instant noodles,dont care expired alr or not,can eat can alr. Then eat the noodles raw,no need cook cause waste electricity. After ur noodles finished,follow the cycle again
gate crash wedding meals at void deck areas for free meals.
or if you are up to it, you can gate crash funerals also
eat at hawker centres.........go kfc 3 piece chicken set is round 8 plus....go western food stall at hawker centres can get a wole spring chicken at the same price....
Compile all leftovers at hawker center into one meal ![]()
Originally posted by Trump_Card:Compile all leftovers at hawker center into one meal
wakakakakakaka
Originally posted by Trump_Card:Compile all leftovers at hawker center into one meal
then we gotta outdo the birds as well ![]()
live with it
try to save money cut unnes expenses
Originally posted by mrsmall:live with it
try to save money cut unnes expenses
nice agree. haha
live with it. got money mean spend no money mean stay at home lor simple got money marry no money beg rob steal etc. hmm life still go on bah........xxxx
Wah...think i need to cut my M1 Broadband V plan liao...
My fren's fren is driving a truck and I heard he makes bio-fuel himself!! Something like buy expired vege oil from Carrefour in bulk and mixed with diesel in his truck!!!! And apparently, it works since the truck is not too stringent with the fuel tuning!!! Whoa!!!
I dun mind driving the new Toyota Hylux 3Li Turbo double-cab in blue!!! Can ferry my dogs all over the island!!
The only catch is...I stay on the 4th floor and there's no elevator! How to Shaolin-shi up the damn vege oil???!!!
Rice, noodle and bread also increases. Unless we don't eat, drink, use electricity, saving money is getting harder and harder.
Digress a bit hor....so with all the prices going north, would you peeps consider job hop even if it's just 10% increase in pay???