I have no network menu on both my set top boxes and when i call 1633 a recorded voice says" Due to an overwhelming volume of calls, our customer yadayadayada....
SMLJ?!
ya, juz now i also encountered this prob ![]()
yeah lo network down lo. wat else. think they are swarming with calls though
Originally posted by QX179R:ya, juz now i also encountered this prob
yours up and running already?
don't tell me some construction workers damaged some cables while digging ![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:
yours up and running already?
never go try, too fed-up & lazy to go switch on..
ok i got mine back, and at the same time 1633 resumes. hahaha
I think alotta people panicked since there is champions league later.
Starhub better make an announcement over what happened. ![]()
ya lor ![]()
does that mean internet down also?
starhub sux..
i sign their cable tv dat time they told me $30.
then in the end the bill come is $45
SMLJ
Originally posted by magical_wen:starhub sux..
i sign their cable tv dat time they told me $30.
then in the end the bill come is $45
SMLJ
th first bill is always liddat......
i see my internet bill the charges period is like around 24/03 till 24/04.....
wtf sia....they charging you early......like this is not considered post paid already but pre-paid leh.....