see id rather die doing something i love rather then on the hospital bed waitin for the grim reaper
One schoolgirl did CPR and saved an Indian man who had a heart attack. This incident happened in Holland Village some time back.
It all depends on who want to step forward. Very easy for those who are not there to ask why no one step forward.
Why no one step forward for the dancing boy, ah?
(mhmh! , I was not there, lah.)
this reminds me of the old song that goes "i feel like dancing"
Not all know CPR... even though I'm attended first aid courses, I was never trainied in CPR. At the most, I know basic first aid and basic bandaging.
And bear in mind that those who are trained doesn't mean they will help either. One reason is we are all humans. Some will panick when an emergency happens. They will never calm down enough to think logically, don't even think of helping.
I belong to this group...
which is why till now I never regretted serving my ns with scdf & with the skills that i've learnt, i can apply them after my ord which is somewat of a gd thing..
Originally posted by QX179R:which is why till now I never regretted serving my ns with scdf & with the skills that i've learnt, i can apply them after my ord which is somewat of a gd thing..
so far, i've only seen charts on how to do CPR at my workplace.....
Originally posted by Deino:so far, i've only seen charts on how to do CPR at my workplace.....
must have hands-on practice then gd, just by looking you won't learn much..
luckily i learnt cpr via lifesaving in sec 1
surprised that i still remember
Originally posted by gigabyte14:luckily i learnt cpr via lifesaving in sec 1
wow, dats gd & glad to hear that ![]()
Originally posted by w.eikaas:the moral of the story - To live long, dun exercise!
No! the moral of the story is, if u want to dance, go hip hop discos and clubs, dun go to Z or X zone.
Originally posted by QX179R:must have hands-on practice then gd, just by looking you won't learn much..
"hands-on"? hahaha
Originally posted by gigabyte14:luckily i learnt cpr via lifesaving in sec 1
unless you just finish sec 1... else the steps for CPR has been changed slightly through the years, ie,how many pumps before rescue breathing, etc
so its good to attend refresher courses too
i myself is a scdf cpr instrructor , when doing cpr lesson to the public i would say many ppl especially the elderly are reluctant to try and i asked will they ever do they would usually said no. cause they scare this scare that la. if auntie they would say how can they kiss a old man. then for old man usually they don't care 1 la .... i onli expect them to check pulse check breathing then do compression
so hard meh
dance till you drop yo!
Originally posted by gigabyte14:and yeah jojo, sg people aka bochup, all use eye power
not all lar...in fact...I called the police and ambulance when there was a woman with face down on the road in front of bus stop just a few nights back.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
unless you just finish sec 1... else the steps for CPR has been changed slightly through the years, ie,how many pumps before rescue breathing, etc
so its good to attend refresher courses too
nowadays I believe it to be 30 compressions to 2 rescue breaths.
Originally posted by vincentchean:i myself is a scdf cpr instrructor , when doing cpr lesson to the public i would say many ppl especially the elderly are reluctant to try and i asked will they ever do they would usually said no. cause they scare this scare that la. if auntie they would say how can they kiss a old man. then for old man usually they don't care 1 la .... i onli expect them to check pulse check breathing then do compression
so hard meh
well, sad to say ya its hard for some because the 1st thing that comes to mind that so-called "turns them off" is the ventilation (2 blows) part but actually what matters most are the compressions..
Originally posted by Xcert:nowadays I believe it to be 30 compressions to 2 rescue breaths.
yup, you're right ![]()
eh just a thot, wouldnt it be ironic is someone with a weak heart die while doing CPR?
Originally posted by sebosebo:eh just a thot, wouldnt it be ironic is someone with a weak heart die while doing CPR?
Depend who is doing the CPR, if it is WangLEEHong or Rain, me with weak heart also can survive...if dirty unkers, no matter how good CPR performed, me also die.
0.o die from dancing.. deathnote? =X