some office job lor.
Originally posted by Ferret:"can u do a brief introduction about yourself"
Hi.. I am <insert name>. (do smile)
I am <insert age> this year.
My previous experience includes ( etc etc briefly hor ).
"why do u LIKE or why do u want to take up this job?"
I believe <FnB /Retail/ Service/admin> is my forte <list the whys> I have prior experience (best if u can list previous jobs done - in details). I believe the company will benefit when i am employed here because <etc etc reasons>
"what do u see urself as in the future?"
Full time : In X years time I see myself in a supervisory/management role blah blah, growing with the company.
Part time : "Paid ?"
Ok lah. If part time u can say that hopefully even after contract, or terms up, u can still return to work for the company, etc. Cos its a bitch when we have to retrain ppl over and over again.
thks guys for yr input, was wondering if this is ok for my intro
Hi i am xxxxx n i am xx years old. I just completed my national service as a xxxxxxxx. I belong to a family of 5 including 2 brothers who are serving their national service. I am a sporty person who loves to hit the gym after work. I believe being healthy n fit will increase our productivity in work. My previous experiences includes working in a medical centre during my national service where i xxxxxxxxxxxxx and as a xxxxxxx during my industrial attachment.
actually i am applying as a medical technologist in laboratory and wad i did in ns can help me in my interview.
u last time poly time study what leh?
some employers will ask u what are your hobbies. this question is kinda sensitive as the decision makers tend to judge the characters by looking at your hobbies.
do not tell them u like to watch soccer n certain football supporter like man u. if i am employer i straightaway throw ur application into the bin. ![]()
Originally posted by 798:some employers will ask u what are your hobbies. this question is kinda sensitive as the decision makers tend to judge the characters by looking at your hobbies.
do not tell them u like to watch soccer n certain football supporter like man u. if i am employer i straightaway throw ur application into the bin.
hahaha is it because u is liverpool the supporter lol.
Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:
hahaha is it because u is liverpool the supporter lol.
i am Arsenal supporter! Arsenal da best! ![]()
Originally posted by playboy_1985:u last time poly time study what leh?
biotech
ask question:
How long does it usually take for a newcomer like me to takeover your job?
wah lau.. i keep saying i like watching soccer... today i just screwed up my interview damn it. screw tt director
well, dont give up because of 1 failure.. humans learn from mistake..
cheer up..
This reminds me when i was working in the HR dept of Esso (before they merged).
All applicants are asked to write their perception of Esso...
One of them wrote,
"I first heard of Esso because of Exxon Valdez accident that caused an oil slick harming a large area..."
Interviews... if you find urself being asked a lot of questions in a short span of time, its probably not going to well.
As an interviewee, u should attempt to dominate the interview by providing leading responses to subjects you are prepared to answer. An impressive interview is one where the interviewee is able to speak most of the time, and allows the interviewer to find out what he needs to know about the applicant.
As an interviewer, I look for eye contact and body language. I like people who look at me, and a certain degree of animation. I look for a person's ability to react to unexpected questions, and notes his first response to it. Does he freeze, frown, smile or look away? The response should be rational and not like a "Miss South Carolina."
Points are given for Dressing and Handshake, but depending on the position, may not be strongly criticised. Sales and Guest Relations positions, expect to be penalized.
Hope this helps.
my interview with tt director was like less than 10 minutes... dunno why i got tongue tied (not becuz she's chio) and dun really know what to answer.. scared i say something wrong means gone case liao. and i hate being interviewed by ladies!! at least if the interviewer is a guy can talk cock abit.. but ladies abit difficult.. :(
still remember the few questions i got stucked...
"tell me more about yourself OR is there anything you want to tell me?"
"why do you want to apply for this job?"
i remembered saying because im interested.. but the interviewer like dun think im serious or sincere leh.. thot i want the job because of the money. i dun want to give an answer tt makes it seems im answering just for the sake of answering. HOW????
"how do you handle stress?"
any idea how to give a good answer for the above qns?
maybe i find interview tough becuz nv practise enough or because this is my only 2nd interview im going... sianzzz.. haiz.. so demoralising
Originally posted by Borntolive.:Hey TS thks for making this thread, i m going for my 1st few interviews soon. Hope to find some tips here.
how was ur interviews?? ![]()
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I left after they promoted me.
hey , i realli did that.
alot of my colleagues at that time was super surprised.
Just say u surf Sgf everyday. They immediately get u in the job with high salary
guess what... they just called me and told me i was hired. can u imagine how surprised i was? anyway think im gonna decline and go for other jobs interviews more related to what i study.
Originally posted by playboy_1985:guess what... they just called me and told me i was hired. can u imagine how surprised i was? anyway think im gonna decline and go for other jobs interviews more related to what i study.
Congrats. Have more confidence in urself. Don't think on the negative side. U can do it de.
since u got hired, time to treat us sgf members something good..