Hello everyone, I am a Sec 4 student studying in RI. The problem is my secondary school testimonial and academic studies are not that good. If i manage to do really well in RJC, will i still get accepted to the ivy league or will they reject me because of my RI testimonial?
Thanks to everyone who helps
they might reject you if you dont have a proper testimonial
what do you mean by proper?
You do well for JC first then say lor...
you'll stand more chances if you've got a good testimonial..
aiya its just a paper.
relax
wah, ivy league, you got ambitions sia
RI mah ![]()
i remember my sec sch testi only 1 or 2 line..
Originally posted by ifish:i remember my sec sch testi only 1 or 2 line..
most importantly is whether the lines are gd or not, the number doesn't matter ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:most importantly is whether the lines are gd or not, the number doesn't matter
neither good nor bad.. more of like report book the comment section
Originally posted by ifish:
neither good nor bad.. more of like report book the comment section
so its netural..at least it wasn't that bad
be more active in rjc then
Originally posted by Harishkumar92:Hello everyone, I am a Sec 4 student studying in RI. The problem is my secondary school testimonial and academic studies are not that good. If i manage to do really well in RJC, will i still get accepted to the ivy league or will they reject me because of my RI testimonial?
Thanks to everyone who helps
RJC?with "not-that-good" results?Get into RJC 1st then think about ur testimonial.
Originally posted by Xcert:RJC?with "not-that-good" results?Get into RJC 1st then think about ur testimonial.
They call it direct entry nowadays
Originally posted by ifish:i remember my sec sch testi only 1 or 2 line..
i think mine was 1.5 pages... My form teacher was both my english and literature teacher mah...
HARISH!!! i didnt know you surf sgforums!!
Originally posted by eagle:i think mine was 1.5 pages... My form teacher was both my english and literature teacher mah...
wow what she write about? so much?
Originally posted by eagle:i think mine was 1.5 pages... My form teacher was both my english and literature teacher mah...
hahaha. yeah sia! in JC, those civics group where the civics tutor was either a GP tutor or Lit tutor.. testimonials are more than a page!
Originally posted by sinicker:
hahaha. yeah sia! in JC, those civics group where the civics tutor was either a GP tutor or Lit tutor.. testimonials are more than a page!
So good. My sec sch form teacher was this disgusting auntie who teaches civis and moral education when she herself fails horribly as an educator.
mine was a stock paragraph where my teacher inserts 3 different nice-sounding adjectives for each student... other than that, all our testimonials looked very similar to each other...
Originally posted by sinicker:HARISH!!! i didnt know you surf sgforums!!
sexposed! ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:They call it direct entry nowadays
direct entry got no minimum standard?...as in they can get stellar PSLE scores and then nuah for the next 6 years till A levels?
Originally posted by Xcert:direct entry got no minimum standard?...as in they can get stellar PSLE scores and then nuah for the next 6 years till A levels?
They don't take O levels mah... As long as pass acceptably can continue to JC I think...
dun worry... JJC will always accept u ....