what a great time to grow up...Lets discuss all that we had enjoyed at the time
thinking back, primary schools days were fun ![]()
dont know if u guys is the same year as mine.
i spent my time on sandy playground with marbles, catching longkang fish, catch spider & best of all block catching.
i was in my early 20s in the late 1990s
zero point
5 stones
brush teeth at longkang after recess
sharity elephant
In mayflower primary school..
Super fun... use bottles as soccerball...
everyday play soccer after sch...
Bowen (that tiem still beside mayflower in amk) having o levels we kena chased by a group of bowen teachers coz we play football beside their building...
mee soup 50 cents...
tamaguchi
nitendo console... play classic games like mario... rockman...street fighter... now think back each cassette take 20 plus dollars every week ask mother buy very xim tia for her..
I guess i missed those big budget, utraviolent, action Hollywood flicks of the 1990s
mee soup was not 50 cents in the 90s..that sounds more like the late 80s
Originally posted by FireIce:zero point
5 stones
sharity elephant
YA BRUSH TEETH AT LONG KANG!
then reccess see the parents like passing lunch box to their children, through a fence like in jail like that.
90s? i was in late primary - secondary school.
Originally posted by Melbournite:mee soup was not 50 cents in the 90s..that sounds more like the late 80s
still 50 cents!!
crab stick 10 cents
hot dog 20 cents...
currypuff 25 cents...
MFPS uniform like sailormoon
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:In mayflower primary school..
Super fun... use bottles as soccerball...
everyday play soccer after sch...
Bowen (that tiem still beside mayflower in amk) having o levels we kena chased by a group of bowen teachers coz we play football beside their building...
mee soup 50 cents...
tamaguchi
nitendo console... play classic games like mario... rockman...street fighter... now think back each cassette take 20 plus dollars every week ask mother buy very xim tia for her..
Thought CDs were commonly around , rite?
got milk in primary school
i always get chocolate.
sometimes they count wrongly then bo pian, take strawberry, which tastes like f*ck
Originally posted by FireIce:MFPS uniform like sailormoon
ya... its sailor's uniform.. but now i dunno still sailor anot...
dude. this price belongs to the 80's primary school..
Originally posted by Melbournite:Thought CDs were commonly around , rite?
i remember i primary 4 that time still borrow my friend's backstreet boys cassette tape, then record on another blank cassette tape..
Originally posted by FireIce:zero point
5 stones
sharity elephant
u were from the 80's......
i think primary school in the 80s, early 90s more happening leh.
Originally posted by me_a_clone:dude. this price belongs to the 80's primary school..
no leh my time really is like that..
1 packet of sweet drinks 20 cents...
nasi lemak like 70 cents or 50 cents
hot dog bread 40 cents...
curry rice 30cents
curry rice with chicken, 50 cents.
my allowance per day was 50 cents.
30 cents curry rice + 20 cents soya bean drink
that's when most start to stray.. ![]()
mine was like 1 dollar 20 cents..
I STILL REMEMBER..
i brings 6 stick pack salem to school kena caught!
Originally posted by FireIce:MFPS uniform like sailormoon
there's one school, can't remember the name oso like sailormoon - dark blue in colour