Originally posted by alfagal:got one sweet where there is a hole in e circle, u can blow it, and produce a whistling sound?
anoter chocolate, lik m&m's but wrapped in a shape of 8...after finished eating, can use string or rubberband, then tie behind e ears...and u can have an eye mask already...
ya .. i rem tat .... tat was 1 of my faves back in the 1990s ..
the sweet with the hole in the centre is irritating.. ![]()
there are alot of interesting candies in the past, but i dont recall their names! must see the pictures then i'd know.... the ding dang choc is one of them
another is like those gummy bears materials but it's wrapped up.. and is made up of a knight/monster's shape (glow in the dark?).. i dont know the name.... it's 30-40 cents.. used to buy every day.. very delicious lol
dragonballs n slamdunk.
magic cards
(and the gatherings at bishan mrt station)
karaoke, laserdisk n vcd.
Originally posted by FireIce:magic cards
(and the gatherings at bishan mrt station)
now still have... but this time only they gather at the place beside the kopitiam.
nintendo,
super nintendo...
my bro's handphone last time:
Dad's Pager:

Bro's matchstick box from canto, last time have the firedisco or sparks, cannot find the coupon

how can anyone forgotten bout Kallang Roar and Malaysian Cup?
the Lions even came wif wif album song last time. ![]()
captain tsubasa video game on NES
vcb
living in malaysia during school holidays
and playing with mates over there
in the 90s, music industry had changed. one diva had debuted n done which madonna or whitney houston could not achieve. her debut song 'Vision of Love' had hitted number one on Billboard top 100 n she continue to achieve wif more number one songs after.
n she's dominating wif most number one songs in the 90s. she is Mariah Carey, who is the new female Elvis successor. ![]()
My first mobile phone

Still remember the first PC I got runs DOS and has a black background with green text.
Originally posted by ChiBet:My first mobile phone
Still remember the first PC I got runs DOS and has a black background with green text.
like signal set leh...
my first PC slightly better...DOS with white text....that time DOS got a lot of pattern one...PC-DOS...DR-DOS...MS-DOS...
pinball machines!
i miss them...
now arcade no more liao =\
i love those m'm chocolates that comes in those packet design of 8-shape and circle shape one.
and also those round colored biscuits that comes in color of pink, green or yellow. think now mama-shop selling 90 cents for a pack of 12.
i remember that time there was a casette. Its like quite funny ,got singing and stuff but its hella funny.
Kiasu King the song..
then got the debating team or what nots de. he he
oh... mr kiasu.... wah lau gang.... and oso the ngeow brothers.
still remember the large LDs and cassettes we used for movies and to listen songs?
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:still remember the large LDs and cassettes we used for movies and to listen songs?
YES YES.. it so much more easier to DUB cassettes than to get around copy protection systems.
but back then, they don't seem to make so much noise if you dub cassettes.
walkmans & discmans...
shuang tian zhi zhun
n when tt time~ pagers r a common sight~
mobile phones rare sight~~
now is like~ pagers = extinct~ lols
pager = extinct? not really...
some army camp still use it...