Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:
yeah man, nowadays they only have tv, internet and video games. no wonder more and more kids wear glasses!anyone of u eaten this last time? nowadays like never sell already leh
haha! they call it san-zhar or something like that. it was nice. don't see it now liao lor..
still have sell la.. must go those mama shop or confectionery shop. i just saw sheng shiong supermarket selling lor.
still have lah
though i dun like to eat.
yes. can find in sheng siong
wa. 1990 is the year i'm borned.
i rmbr when i young like 9 or 10 years old, love to play block catching at the nearby HDB blocks leh.
den always get scolded by the residents due to our screams and running haha.
block catching so fun last time... those were the days... ![]()
block catching was so fun la last time! we don't care if those residents complain anot, we just fuck care and carry on playing
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:
yeah man, nowadays they only have tv, internet and video games. no wonder more and more kids wear glasses!anyone of u eaten this last time? nowadays like never sell already leh
I also love to eat these. I can eat one whole pack. I am still eating it. It is called 山楂片. Most of them have become bigger and mostly look like this but the small ones still around.

Jump Rope Rhyme
Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear, turn around,
Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear, touch the ground.....
The children jump rope while they sing this rhyme, they act out the
actions as the words come up in the rhyme.
Playing marbles

The term use is funny. "Kissing".
London Bridge game. Can't remember how it is play. But only know when the two person arms put down, they will capture a person.
Oriental Emporium and the A&W in it.
Yaohan. Went to buy toys before it closed down. So cheap. Less than $10.
All closed down.
Sogo. Don't know it still around.
sogo no more oredi lah
yaohan leh?
Originally posted by bryanw:yaohan leh?
yaohan also no more ![]()
still remember i was working at PS yaohan as cashier during my jc1 holiday ![]()
last time got this supermarket call TOPS
econ minimart still ard?
Originally posted by GHoST_18:econ minimart still ard?
yesh.
wah... yaohan is my mum era one lea~!
http://youtube.com/watch?v=_xYQBTwP3t0 << 1980s memories
i still remember i bought my godzilla and independence day alien figure from YAOHAN!!! haha
Any favourite books back then,anyone?
Any remember the magazine called YG(Young Generation) or is it called NG(Next Generation)? Constable Akai the fearless neighbourhood cop. Bookworm gang(Porky and his chicken rice craving). Your Hao Gong Ming textbook,lol
?
Back then,I remember that sticker collection albums was quite popular even before Magic trading cards.I still have the dinosaur one.
Wa, i miss e cartoon visonaries, centurion, mask...
I still got e tai goh tai hp when i was a early teenager...
E errison blue colour hp also, e batt damn big 1...
I rem keep in back pocket e pocket will pichah 1...
I still got some valentio, versus clothes, now cutoff liao...
I was reading e 1st few pages, mayflower there e wetmarket some of e hawker shops still surviving lea...
I still got 2 pagers also... hee hee hee...
E ah jie gambling show was it den? I can't rem it... suan tian zhi zhun izzit?
Tat time was e bengz era...
wa, lao liao...
Originally posted by baikachuchu:Any favourite books back then,anyone?
Any remember the magazine called YG(Young Generation) or is it called NG(Next Generation)? Constable Akai the fearless neighbourhood cop. Bookworm gang(Porky and his chicken rice craving). Your Hao Gong Ming textbook,lol
?
Back then,I remember that sticker collection albums was quite popular even before Magic trading cards.I still have the dinosaur one.
acai not akai.
haha
and the vampire oso.
think is vinny ah.
haha
some of u really mistaken 80s era wif the 90s. mask n transformer r the late 80s.
Originally posted by bryanw:yaohan leh?
yaohan's founder was 阿信. last time the long drama regarding tis lady was very popular, she was more inspiring than 大长今.
I 91 sec 1 lea...
97 chao recruit liao...
anyone still remember the brand Alien Workshop? I think it was quite a hit right, towards the end of 1990s... Got alien workshop keychains.. wallets.. bags.. etc etc..
and i think i played before a small skateboard, where u can do "stunts" using ur fingers. played before?
ya ya i played before
damm funny
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:acai not akai.
haha
and the vampire oso.
think is vinny ah.
haha
Yep,Vinny does sound very familiar,lol.
Back then,my primary school did not allow center parting for guys.They said that those with center parting are gangsters and if you have that hairstyle,they will cane you and call your parents in for talk.Kaoz,in the end everyone go side parting.Anyone else the primary school also ban center parting back then?Is that rule still enforced till today?
wah.... wat a dumb pri sch.