that famous singapore workout??? lol.. i still remember the exercise lor... the scissors hand, bend hand one.. clap clap.. etc.. ![]()
i am a nbcb!
smlj this neoprint faggot.
arh i suddenly remember.. last time my block below will have movie screenings on a large screen projector occasionally, tt time i was still only 9 or 10 years old nia. den some pple will bring down their stools or chairs and sit at the grass patch and watch the oldie movie.. those were the days.. ![]()
cannot beat those days where community centres got this tv in a cabinet one
ah pehs will gather there every evening to watch the dramas
Originally posted by FireIce:cannot beat those days where community centres got this tv in a cabinet one
ah pehs will gather there every evening to watch the dramas
the void deck of some hdb blocks also have what
the cabinet at the seniior citizens corner under my block nvr opens to show the tv....
Rmb during primary schools, we were using those concession cards? where we will paste our monthly bus stamps on it. Then when we board the bus, we can just flash our card to the bus driver ![]()
wwwf and vanilla ice.
Originally posted by playboy_1985:that famous singapore workout??? lol.. i still remember the exercise lor... the scissors hand, bend hand one.. clap clap.. etc..
i still rem the woman's voice and the background music sia....
stuck in my brain
"Up............
and down.................
and then (duno what shyt here) 1, 2, 3, 4"
sometimes when you change to a more hiong position, the music will change
last time no project superstar but æ–—æŒç«žè‰º aka talentime.
last time channel 5 every saturday 9:30pm boardcast SBC Chinese dramas dubbed in english. now no more :D
i like my teenager life during the 1990s very much, spend my entire primary and secondary sch life from 1990 to 1999. i start playing from super nitendo in 1993, then to sega then to PS1 and now PS2. street fighter II was my most fav game back then.
i also like the songs sung during the 90s like the four heavenly kings, sun yao wei, lin zhi ying, etc. rembr i collect alot of dragonball, streetfighter cards and the idol cards (Ou xiang ka), not sure whether u all know abt the idol cards.
then the most common hairstyle for all guys is centre parting, i maintain this hairstyle until i went into army, miss those good old days...
fold bus tickets into hearts
fold straws into stars
Originally posted by playboy_1985:arh i suddenly remember.. last time my block below will have movie screenings on a large screen projector occasionally, tt time i was still only 9 or 10 years old nia. den some pple will bring down their stools or chairs and sit at the grass patch and watch the oldie movie.. those were the days..
was about to post an entry on those screenings too.
the moving pictures on weekends are usually pink panther cartoons. i remember they were projected on the estate's walls. everyone would bring foldable stools and watch.
wonder if they were free of charge. who screened them?
Originally posted by soleachip:was about to post an entry on those screenings too.
the moving pictures on weekends are usually pink panther cartoons. i remember they were projected on the estate's walls. everyone would bring foldable stools and watch.
community centres?
Originally posted by chikopek:last time no project superstar but æ–—æŒç«žè‰º aka talentime.
last time channel 5 every saturday 9:30pm boardcast SBC Chinese dramas dubbed in english. now no more :D
Asia Bagus! Najip Ali and the japanese girl were considered hip and cool. Then there was Vidz, hosted by Mark Richmond and Annabelle Francis.
For strange reasons, �笑行动's courtroom saga every monday were hilarious. Mark Lee was the infamous Trash Bin.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
community centres?
i have no idea. too young to have any clue. not even sure if my folks paid for the screenings.
were they organized by community centres? no ccs at my void deck back then.
pictures were projected on exterior walls of my HDB estate. some of us watched from the playground, others brought mats and stools.
Pagers.
Sunpage was huge. Their pagers were all cheap.
U all forgot, the most important thing...
RISE OF THE MRT ...
The Bookworm Gang
Smarty
Edison
Porky
And some other irritating puffy hair chick in love with Smarty, I think it's Mimi.
Originally posted by soleachip:
omg! 边缘少年 was so cool those days lah!
but if i remember correctly, all of them had tragic endings... sign~
Originally posted by soleachip:was about to post an entry on those screenings too.
at my old house last time, they is not screen on wall one, but they set up a hugh projector screen and play the movie.. mostly those old fighting shows.
i think is some community center screen one.