Originally posted by thehappybunny:these days also very misbehaved what
misbehaved yes, but remember those gangs they had in those days?...Nowadays nothing compared to that.
dui ni ai ai ai bu wan
Woo 1990 .
Those were my good old pri school times .
Every recess sure play catching LOL
primary school kids were more behaved back then. with western influence you start hearing them swear already more often.
hohoho
tt time still got my legion of fighting spiders.
my spiders got kids somemore, so i was a grandpa. hahaha
n tt time, longest bus trip is take 185 from school to beauty sch den loop liao back to home.
i stayed between beauty world n sch.
ok letme think
(am from late 80s actually)
Music - The Grasshopper (Cao Meng), Jimmy Lin, Eric Sun Yao Wei, The 4 heavenly kings, Chen Shu Hua, Faye Wong, Kit Chan, Su Hui Lun, Ye Liang Jun.......... some i dont want to say lol.... for English i listen Bryan Adams, Roxette, MLTR, etc on casette tape
Leisure - Playground, run around, skipping ropes, 5 stones, catching!, go friends' house, nes, snes, sega saturn (for this i go my friend's house to play), ps1 (it's very cool to own a ps1 back then becuz most ple still playing with nes sega etc), Card machine (shiny idol cards, street fighter, dragonball), sometimes when u get a white card u can claim prizes from the shop owner, shiny keychains, blowing the cartridges with ur mouth
TV - ninja turtles, power rangers, tom and jerry, lol i rem the cookin show - Fang tai
and another guy Yam can cook ![]()
Idols - The 4 heavenly kings, Zhou Hui Min, Nicky Wu, Jimmy Lin and Eric Sun (i like these 2 back then
), Faye Wong, etc
Price - Hawker centre food usually at $1.50....
Hairstyle - Centre parting (side parting also) and Armani are popular.... i rem helpin my younger bro combing armani hairstyle and am pretty good at it ![]()
1990s dat time i still think i was picked up from the rubbish bin
sharity elephant, ah cai the constable, vinny the vampire, smarty's bookworm club. pets worsheet, cursive writing. thunder-megazord, ivan ooze, kimberly got a nice butt! ![]()
man during that time , cellhpones and computers were just coming into everyday life. Witnessed the progressive advancement in technology in these few areas. n in the music industry.. an EXPLOSION after MJ .
Like Lorry mentioned. That the days of playing in longkang catching small fish n tadpoles , swimming in river , lighting fireworks like nobody's business. Think kids nowadays dun play this liaw. They go PS3 , PSP . computers and suped up bicycles.
Those were the primary days when i was prefect n head class. I get to carry around a long broom stick. without the broom. n had to do guard duty like security guards during before class , recess n before after class. hahaha to maintain 'peace n order' lol!
n we get to throw it at ppl who dun stop running after we tell them not to.
Originally posted by cApitaland:primary school kids were more behaved back then. with western influence you start hearing them swear already more often.
yeah...now primary school kids like to act like they already did it.....
bloody hell, i think kindergarten already learning to say bad words.....
The good times... last time still got merry-go-round, sandy playgrounds, swings, see-saw, etc.
In the 90s, nearly everyday is party time. This person birthday, that person birthday, Teacher's Day, Children's Day, Aces Day, etc. It's basically havoc. I remember P5 that time we pulled a prank. But the teacher was smart and evaded it. But she didn't knew we did something else... she avoided the first one, but kena second one. LOL...
90s is also a good time to dig rubbish bins for good stuffs. I picked lots of soft toys from rubbish bins. All of them are in good condition, but no idea why these people throw away. One stuck a blue medium-sized soft toy rabbit in the green rubbish bin on the lamp post, another one threw a big brown bear near a dustbin near AMK Mac.
Nowadays most slides and those plastic rocking toys.
i miss those playground with sand.....
and the wooden kind of see-saw and swing....
i think can org a MFPS outing liao......... hahahaha
Originally posted by QX179R:there's one school, can't remember the name oso like sailormoon - dark blue in colour
woodgrove sec
last time in 1990s:
-sega megadrive, sega saturn and PS-1
-anime shows
-windows 3.1x and 95 / 98
-ugly internet webpages and graphics
-gel, no gatsby moving rubber
-no rebonded hair
-lots of caning by mum
-attitude problem in cool
-issue-by-issue weekly / monthly collectible sticket packs for sticker books etc (Dinosaurs!, Our Body, Our World etc.)
-soft-core porn comics
-disco, walkman, discman
-age of the 4 heavenly kings (aaron kwok etc.) and mando-poo
-Hk movies are the rage
-simple sweet life, no worries on rising living costs etc
Me me cousin brought me to Jeff Chang's concert, love it - Jeff's singing is fantastic, soothing, very good to destress when listen to him sings.
Nokia "banana" cell phone...
it's ur mama.
i still rmb the 1st time i buy food myself, abit scared. i rmb it was dumplings.
playing chap teh and use tennis balls as soccer ball during recess
what can i remember....
playing Soviet Strike,Need For Speed II,Street Fighters,Rage Racer on PSX (the big ugly playstation compared to the smaller PS1)
Laser Strike at E-zone
catching beetles at the longkang behind the classroom (Pri sch,damn crazy about it in p2)
Boy Bands & Spice Girls were all the rage back then.
YG magazine featuring Vinny the Vampire,Constable Acai,Smarty & the bookworm gang (got porky,dolah etc.)and also that irritating sharity elephant newsletter.
oh ya,matchbox cars still have those circular design rims
these is this courtesy campaign every year....
and the mascot is this orleng lion....
then got this little green froggie...
promoting love environment one..
cant rber the name of the froggie
primary one in 1999 counted not?
i remember that time i use school computer, the website still look like this
i remember my brother bought a SUPER nintendo when i was in kindergarden or younger or older...cannt remember
i remember iceman, pri school sports day, one bowl of noodle soup is 50cents
when i was in pri 4, i got the comp that i am using now, in pri 5 pri school teach photoshop and webdesign, and they still look like this
ppl played Chip's Challenge on windows 95. haahahaaa
Originally posted by JJxJJ:ppl played Chip's Challenge on windows 95. haahahaaa
no la.. i remember last time the computer i had at home was Datamini.
the bulky monitor sits on the CPU one...
windows NT 3 somemore...