hm last time ps got yaohan
eca is really extra curricular activity
not like CCA's now
specs quite big size make you look dorky
old cathay
cineleisure not open till 97
no youthpark
mi still in primary school ![]()

Originally posted by wonderamazement:I miss the 2 colour biscuits you could get for 10cents each... They had a little cream in between...
i know which one u are talking about. lol.. comes in rectangular or circular shaped de. one color is cream color and the other is chocolate color. now still can be obtained from certain supermarkets. yup used to eat it when i was in primary sch and it was sold at 10cents like what u mentioned.
doraemon choc and kaka still can be bought at some of those old skool chup huey tiam.....
and the flower biscuits oso can be found in old skool biscuit shops and confectionaries...
but no see hiro cake around.
paddle pop still being sold now ma?
Originally posted by FireIce:recess time always play hopscotch (for girls)
guys will play this thing called "poisonous ball" or somethikng
Poison ball is quite popular during PE lessons... also got some dog and bone game. Boys vs girls (if in a mixed school).
do you guys remember the occasional sitting in groups during science lesson to watch some science show on TV?
its on tape btw. forgot what is the name of the program le. but is bloody old sch.
i still can remember the starting/ending music sia. ![]()
and the sure to visit NDP during pri 5?
hahahaha
i like the square cracker with sugar on top...
then there was a time.. those sweets in weird weird shape and containers very fashionable..
like the rubbish shaped sweets in a dustbin container...
then got those sweets in the disnet characters dispenser..push the head and 1 will drop out....
was in my primary school days during 1990s...
still rmb alot things i did.. Block catching, playing marbles, catching small insects.. sometimes we even go to the multi-storey carpark and play catching
.. but nowadays seldom see playgrounds with sand right?
few days ago i saw one uncle buying something.. its those planes made of styrofoam and u have to assemble them, anyone still remember? i used to buy them last time.. ![]()
and buy yakults in school, they will give soft toy also
.. still remember one period i always buy cause they give a toy which is like parachute.. got a small human figure and the plastic behind acting like a parachute..
Find these familiar?

good old games! play also not sian one ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:
but no see hiro cake around.
Think there are still Hiro cake being sold in malaysia
bomb bags ![]()
yakults also have those small plastic puzzles. used to drink lots of yakults to collect those toys.
the paratroopers with the plastic chute..
1990s..
starting of girls wearing bikini in sentosa
wearing coloured bra under uniform.
start to openly tell ppl they having sex.
The MRT in the 1990s did not have in train annoucements. Just 3 beeps to signal Doors Closing. Trains were logoless in that time.
1990- NSL and EWL completed.
1994- Siemens C651 cars introduced
1996- Woodland extention opens for service
1997-1999- In train annoucements added
1999- First C751B on passenger service

I get the picture ok, literally?![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I get the picture ok, literally?
I got the picture here: http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/289870?page=4
Young Generation and Mega Something (Singapore made magazine about megaman ish characters)
CDIS textbooks ( Mr Wally, Mr Yakki etc)
CDIS shows (3pm or 3.30pm)
Bookworm Gang (Louie, Smarty, Fat Ani, Kokku,Mimi forgot the rest liao haha)
Acai the constable and Vinny the vampire
ACES Day and the Great Singapore Workout (get out on ur feet , onto the beat)
Young Scientist Award
Zoo-Ed Magazine, Delight and Sharity Elephant
Your friends will be jealous of you if u bring those pencil box with compartments that pop out when u press buttons..
LA Lights was the in thing for us back then...
then got those Mini Science Guidebooks like Singapore's Herbs or Singapore's Spiders
You pay 40 cents for Chocolate or Strawberry MILK every week in class
Bm2000 shoes, Gymnasium Shoes, North Star and Converse shoes were always ur choices at the end of the year...
Wee Kim Wee potraits hanging at ur school hall
sticker books...
Originally posted by JennTS:I think the 90’s generation was the last generation to grow up without technology taking over their childhood completely. =P
I was born in 1994 so am I part of the last generation to grow up without technology taking over their childhood completely.