wah this topic best la.. reminds me of my pri sch time 23 years ago...
and where u get those pics of the 80-90's tidbits??? hahaha..
btw anybody got play CAPS during their pri sch time.. guess tt was in the mid 80's then.. it's some sort of a game where u compete with ur frends, u stack those round "caps" to a required level and then hit it hard with a round circle plastic, it also comes in many color. those that flip on impact will be given to the winner. still remember those stylo milo design "caps" ![]()
Originally posted by playboy_1985:wah this topic best la.. reminds me of my pri sch time 23 years ago...
btw anybody got play CAPS during their pri sch time.. guess tt was in the mid 80's then.. it's some sort of a game where u compete with ur frends, u stack those round "caps" to a required level and then hit it hard with a round circle plastic, it also comes in many color. those that flip on impact will be given to the winner. still remember those stylo milo design "caps"
haha u mean those dazzling round caps?
is pick-up sticks still selling now?
i dun rber seeing it in toys r us.......
Originally posted by FireIce:is pick-up sticks still selling now?
i dun rber seeing it in toys r us.......
no demand for pick-up sticks now.
now i rem something le
rem last time had those sch bag like trolley type.... trolley suitcase.. quite popular amongst kids.. (i also ask my mom to buy for me
) but thats like mid to late 90s
lets not say Mario, TMNT, Contra (posted by alvin) because they're too popular.. dont neglect these games too ![]()
Pooyan

Double Dragon 3

Adventure Island
Tiny Toon Adventures

Ice Climber

Mappy

in arcade, the pop game is puzzle bubble
yea.. and also, another game called dragon world? usually played by girls.. Hollywood Slam at Parkway is awesome i still keep their tokens ![]()
i can rem most NES games well because i get alot of influence at home frm my bro, and also my friend's mom owns a game shop so usually hangs ard there, and my best buddy owns sega saturn so usually the talk is all bout games.... but we're definitely not some gaming nerds lol. and also run around play catchin
no internet or computer yet. or go people's house and chat, never like to stay home.
played with some Polly Pockets stuffs.... ![]()

the channel premiere 12?
Originally posted by playboy_1985:wah this topic best la.. reminds me of my pri sch time 23 years ago...
btw anybody got play CAPS during their pri sch time.. guess tt was in the mid 80's then.. it's some sort of a game where u compete with ur frends, u stack those round "caps" to a required level and then hit it hard with a round circle plastic, it also comes in many color. those that flip on impact will be given to the winner. still remember those stylo milo design "caps"
yea man i remember! that one is your era man. i too young to play these stuffs back then. ha!
btw i still do remember about digimon back then too lol
hotwheels.
gameboy color
pokemon trading cards.
a charizard worth $300 lol
anyone here love playing Golden Axe 1, 2 and 3 on the old Sega consoles in the early 90s????!!!!
Originally posted by Nikar 3:anyone here love playing Golden Axe 1, 2 and 3 on the old Sega consoles in the early 90s????!!!!
sori, me dunno, me still drinking milk and learning how to work and disturb peoples
Originally posted by Nikar 3:anyone here love playing Golden Axe 1, 2 and 3 on the old Sega consoles in the early 90s????!!!!
Ah.... Golden Axe....
I prefer the Bare Knuckle/Streets of Rage series though. ![]()
yeah, Bareknuckle was fun!
press A on the controller and the police car will come and fire bazooka / meteor shower on the villains. :-D
Originally posted by Melbournite:mee soup was not 50 cents in the 90s..that sounds more like the late 80s
it was in school![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:got milk in primary school
i always get chocolate.
sometimes they count wrongly then bo pian, take strawberry, which tastes like f*ck
i rike .but milk thingy ended in P5 for my sch.zzzzzzzzzzz
Originally posted by FireIce:i miss those playground with sand.....
and the wooden kind of see-saw and swing....
i think can org a MFPS outing liao......... hahahaha
potong pasir gt wad.lol.where ime has stood
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
I was born in 1994 so am I part of the last generation to grow up without technology taking over their childhood completely.
dont bullshit lah. 95 or so e use of computers alreadi quite prevalent wif WINDOWS 95.
i going to upload video on my collection of 1990s toys and gadgets
i born in 92, when the intel Pentium 1 just came out i tink, tink it ran for windows NT/3.1/95?
in pri school windows 95 oweis have trouble, i use windows xp onli when i am pri 5-6
And website still look like this
singtel magix anyone? haha or Singapore One? Cyberway? haha
i miss the dial up
teleview lah
i rmb me primary 3/4 using dial up
go shockwave.com load one game duno how many minutes
one time use until $40+ den get whacked by mom upside down ![]()
Originally posted by TrixCereals:i rmb me primary 3/4 using dial up
go shockwave.com load one game duno how many minutes
one time use until $40+ den get whacked by mom upside down
wah....$40 plus.......
now my mio is 64$ ![]()
ICQ is the most IN thing in the late 1990s.
if u no have ICQ u are like some mountain turtle
oh. and IRC too.
wanna cyber?
Back then we still have chewing gums/bubble gums leh..I rem havin cigerette lookalike type of chewing gum & act adult sia!