i topped the buttered toast with deep fried beetle larvae n garnish with some almonds
yummy

ive seen something like this before
i would never eat something like that!
Where you got those beetle larvae ? I don't rem seeing them at any supermarket stores.
Originally posted by SuPerNovas:Where you got those beetle larvae ? I don't rem seeing them at any supermarket stores.
i bought them overseas
cb i just take my noodles in i see this lj pic ![]()
why u all go entertain him?
dont lie i bet all the worms are fake
how do you edit the photo then?
lol think he go hospital liao
Yarks...
Originally posted by Mengna Lisha:i topped the buttered toast with deep fried beetle larvae n garnish with some almonds
yummy
I think those are meal worms. I have kept some before, feeding them vegetables everyday for 6 months until i have about 10 cups of meal worms. They just grow and grow, then become pupae, then become beetle, then reproduce...Very fascinating back in my primary school days.
In the end, i cannot tolerate the smell anymore so i release all the worms to the grasses at my hdb block downstairs. And then it just disppear into the grass and i never saw them again the next day onwards.
Same as when i released my two tortoises to a pond, i never seen them again after releasing them...
Anyway, these worms are highly nutritious if kept clean. But i have never eaten them before.
Wow , interesting ley . I have bought them for feeding my fish and quails before ( my quail really loved them very much , will only eat its seeds after it is very sure no more mealworm is left ) but dunno how to propagate them . Won't they fly off after becoming a beetle ? So far i notice mine everytime they become beetle , they will just fly off and disappear . I always like to feed them either kitchen waste or dead branches and twigs from my plants . Maybe you can teach me how to reproduce them , did you use a cover to prevent them from flying off ?
Those are really mealworms and are rich in protein when eaten . I have eaten them when i was in bangkok before , i bought grasshoppers , mealworms and beetles per packet before to try . But i only finish my mealworms and grasshoppers , the remaining one i throw away the next morning .
those worms are from ark one leh
how come now ended up on the bread ar?![]()
Originally posted by noahnoah:
those worms are from ark one leh
how come now ended up on the bread ar?
so those worms are from yr ark har ![]()
y u nvr keep yr worms properly now end up in other ppl's bread
so er xin...
Originally posted by TWE:Wow , interesting ley . I have bought them for feeding my fish and quails before ( my quail really loved them very much , will only eat its seeds after it is very sure no more mealworm is left ) but dunno how to propagate them . Won't they fly off after becoming a beetle ? So far i notice mine everytime they become beetle , they will just fly off and disappear . I always like to feed them either kitchen waste or dead branches and twigs from my plants . Maybe you can teach me how to reproduce them , did you use a cover to prevent them from flying off ?
Those are really mealworms and are rich in protein when eaten . I have eaten them when i was in bangkok before , i bought grasshoppers , mealworms and beetles per packet before to try . But i only finish my mealworms and grasshoppers , the remaining one i throw away the next morning .
All my beetles cannot fly... My pri school teacher called them mealworms and asked us who want to take some home. I volunteered.